We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe choice for a stay in London.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #73 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A safe choice for a stay in London.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I didn't really want to stay in a chain hotel, but some negative comments about noise etc. in reviews of independent hotels put me off. I'm a light sleeper, so it can really spoil my trip if I'm somewhere noisy. The hotel didn't disappoint in that respect; it was very quiet. However we were on the back, facing a 'courtyard'. The Docklands Light Railway runs on an elevated section in front of the hotel and could cause disturbance during the hours it's running.

The breakfast was expensive; £20 or a bit less at the weekend. So we went for a wander and found a nice Italian cafe on Pepper Street (ten minute walk away) and had a good full English with tea and toast for a fiver. It's not open at the weekend though.

DLR and Canary Wharf underground station are both close, so getting into central London is relatively easy. You generally need at least one change to get to most places though. The underground station was rammed (barriers temporarily locked) at five o clock on the Friday, but a five minute walk to the DLR station found a nearly empty platform.

I would recommend taking a walk through the Isle of Dogs to the museums in Greenwich via the pedestrian tunnel under the Thames. You can get the DLR back to save your feet!

There was no free wifi in the rooms, which seems a bit tight for a brand like Hilton (especially when I got it free at a Travel Inn Express later that month). We paid £90 per night for 2 people, room only.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soupcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell fellow travellers about your experience at the Hilton London Canary Wharf. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location suitable for your needs.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,009
    958
    204
    55
    20
See reviews for
580
1,395
140
704
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Came here for an Easter break having last been here at New Year so nice to see the refurbished Executive Lounge and very impressive it looks. All staff we dealt with were very friendly and efficient but our real star by a long way was Patrizia Pellegrini . Watching her undertaking her duties was an absolute lesson in management control at its highest level. If I was involved in Senior Management at Hilton , I would look after her as she really is an ambassador for you. Always watching and observing . How she remembers all the guests names is incredible. Thanks guys and see you next time. Only gripe was no vodka left in the lounge 15 mins before closure. My other half was not impressed !

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bruce-Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I appreciate the time taken to post feedback and was happy to hear that you enjoyed your Easter weekend stay. I was also pleased to read about the service you encountered in the Executive Lounge especially from Patrizia; I will certainly share your comments with her and the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Our choice of an executive room was well worth it, as access the top floor executive lounge provides a good breakfast with cooked and cold options, and we also enjoyed inclusive drinks and snacks in the evening with an impressive view across the docklands towards Central London. These extras made the room good value.
The room was spacious and comfortable.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Many thanks for leaving a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay especially in the Executive lounge.

Once again we thank you and we hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ate at a set meal dinner in one of the function rooms. The meal - smoked salmon, followed by a large unappetising chunk of lamb in a sweet brown sauce in which were slimy, overcooked pieces of vegetable, followed by a frankly awful chocolate tart. Overnight dodgy stomach can only have been caused by this. They should be doing very much better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Adviser.

I was concerned to read your comments regarding the recent dinner you attended at the hotel. The hotel prides itself on deliverying quality in all areas of service, with our food and beverage areas being of great importance to us. On this occasion I am sorry that the food did not meet your expectations.

Hilton hotels have a process for ensuring all food is served to our guests in the safetest possible way. I understand that the function you dined at was attended by 150 guests and to date we have received no other negative feedback however with the severity of your comments in mind I have asked the hotel Executive Chef for his further review.

I do hope that you are feeling better and I thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed the night before the London Marathon for one night in an Executive room. The staff were delightful and couldn't do enough for us. Immensely friendly check in and a swift entrance to a well-appointed and comfortable room.
The hostess in the Executive Lounge was fantastic; couldn't have had a warmer and more welcoming greeting and service and this was repeated when we returned for breakfast in the morning.
The complimentary Marathon tray with high-energy foods and drinks was just a lovely extra touch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, in particular the service from the team especially in the Executive Lounge. I hope you had a successful and enjoyable Marathon and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

the service my lady friend and I experienced was fantastic; the location was brilliant (proximity to O2 arena). We stayed in RM 505 with executive lounge access = worth every penny. you need to be aware that the hotel is located on South Quay, which is a brief walk from the tube station.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank paulchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
It was great to hear that you loved your weekend stay with us.

Our location is really perfect for exploring London and our proximity to so many restaurants and bars makes an evening out that much easier.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here during a business trip in May 2013. Very close to eating establishments, about a 10 minute stroll to South Colonnade where you will also have access to a lot of shops. Great room, great bed. Very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunningBarefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am glad you found the location suitable for your needs and found the hotel very relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#90 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#128 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Property: Hilton London Canary Wharf
Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#68 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing