We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,910)
Filter reviews
3,911 results
Traveler rating
2,529
1,078
219
58
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,529
1,078
219
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungejubilee linesouth quay dlr stationcinnamon restaurantdocklands light railwayjunior suitelondon city airportafternoon teaexcellent stayexcellent hoteleasy accessbusiness triptube stopbars and restaurantsweekend breakbreakfast was excellentmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,335 - 2,340 of 3,911 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

was a very pleasant experience, we were in the city proximity to the cinema, restaurants and station is fantastic. yet with all these places close by the rooms are very quiet and peaceful. oh the beds and duvets are just the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank temitopeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

I am glad that you had such a great stay with us and found it to be peaceful and comfortable. It was also great to hear that you loved our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend at the CW. We had a great experience. Room was ready at 1 pm, we had a late checkout without problem and the room was comfortable (Exec. room). Since we are Gold members, free wifi/breakfast/lounge was included. Without these amenities the value would be overrated for us as leisure travelers.
As stated before, breakfast was ample and you can get your eggs/omelets to order. The hot items did not change over the days much though, room for improvement.

TIP: Use the South Quay DLR station. Its much closer than CW station, which is a maze to get to. Except when the jubiliee line can bring you to your destination without a change.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor away from the train
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelzoeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_S_P_Sinclair, Assistant Front of House Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear hotelzoeker, thank you for your kind feedback. It was our pleasure to accommodate you with an early check-in. Our housekeeping team works really hard to have rooms ready as early as possible for our guests, especially on weekends. It is great that their hard work does not go unnoticed. In saying that, I have also shared your feedback about our Executive Lounge offerings with our chef. Thank you for your loyalty. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you are planning to do some work from Canary Wharf, this Hilton is pretty well located for you. Service quality was high, executive lounge on 14th floor was very nice, and concierge offered some good restaurant tips. Internet service from room was fast. One minor quibble, if you step away from your laptop or ipad for even a brief period, you have to re-login for access, but otherwise fine. The room rate is pricey but then this is London so it goes with the territory.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MashPotatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_S_P_Sinclair, Assistant Front of House Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear MashPotatoes, It is great to hear your positive comments about our executive lounge, concierge and our prime location in Canary Wharf. Thank you for taking your time to share them on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Wow! Outstanding hotel. Pricey, but what isn't in London? Top of the line Hilton hotel. Great restaurant with excellent Pan-Asian dishes. Service is extraordinary. Hotel is close to the Canary Wharf station on the Jubilee Line, so access to anywhere is London is easy. Rooms are large and quiet, clean and fresh. Bathrooms are also large with soaking tub and individual shower. If you are doing business at Canary Wharf, this is a great place to stay. A short walk over the bridge and you are in the heart of the financial district. There are lower level stores and restaurants as well. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: When you consider taxi and ground transportation prices and time it takes to get around-- the value of the hotel goes up. Cinnamon restaurant is excellent for any meal.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isdn4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_S_P_Sinclair, Assistant Front of House Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hello isdn4u, thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef, Vernon Strachan. We are delighted to hear our service described as "Extraordinary", it make the management team really proud. I can assure you that our team members are recognized for these high levels of service. We look forward to welcoming you to Hilton London Canary Wharf in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

When we decided on a weekend trip to London our first port of call for a hotel was the fabulous four season Canary Wharf . We had stayed before and it is fantastic. However sadly for us it was full. We therefore went for brand recognition of the Hilton. We arrived mid day to find the car park full and had to drive around to find a space. This was not a good start but the Reception staff were so lovely we decided that this was just a blip. Unfortunately no, we were left to carry our bags to the lift and find our own room. We stepped out of the lift on the 8th floor and there to greet us was a stained carpet which didn't look like it had been cleaned.

We arrived at our room which at first glance looked to be lovely, until we looked at the bed. I haven't seen a ordinary double bed in a hotel for years. It was so small! I then looked a round for a bath robe, but no there wasn't one. This was supposed to be a premium room.

On to breakfast, we decided to have it in the room for a supplement. We tried to fill in the form for our order but could only tick boxes with no indication as to who got what. So next morning we had two plates of mixed foods which we had to swop about!

To finish off the experience the maid knocked at 10.30 to clean our room.

All in all we should have saved money and gone with Lenry Henry to a premier inn. There you don't expect luxury.

Room Tip: Go else where
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_S_P_Sinclair, Assistant Front of House Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Julie W, thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor! I am sorry to hear that you feel your stay was below par. Your arrival experience has clearly set the tone for your stay and I apologize that this was the case. With your feedback we have taken the opportunity to review our procedures to maximize guest satisfaction.

I can assure you that the experience you have had with us is not indicative our normal standards of service. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly so we can discuss your issues in more detail. My email address is sean.sinclair@hilton.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews