We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Nearby Hotels
$417
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$224
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$217
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,952)
Filter reviews
3,952 results
Traveler rating
2,563
1,085
219
58
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,563
1,085
219
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungejubilee linesouth quay dlr stationcinnamon restaurantdocklands light railwayjunior suitelondon city airportafternoon teaexcellent stayexcellent hoteleasy accessbusiness triptube stopbars and restaurantsweekend breakbreakfast was excellentmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,417 - 2,422 of 3,952 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Went to a concert at the O2 and stayed at this hotel. It was a good location, only 1 stop from the O2. The hotel room was really nice. Very clean and modern hotel with nice friendly staff. We thought it was an excellent hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the hotel. It was good to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and modern with a friendly team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hard to believe that a hotel charging this much money could come short in so many ways. Why is it that the more expensive the hotel, the less likely that free WiFi is included? Not only that, it's about $25CDN per DAY! And it doesn't work! And when I phone to get it corrected, I'm told it's not their problem, I should call the network provider! And the sink drain is plugged. And I keep having people knocking on my door at 7 am for no reason. And someone set the alarm for early in the morning, waking me up. And a spurious fire alarm waking me up from a sound sleep. And for this money, could there be a robe? But all these are minor annoyances if not for the more than $500 CDN per night. (This was booking was made by the business I was there for - I would never have booked at this rate).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback which allows us to monitor and continually improve the service we provide.

Please accept our apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay with us and rest assured it is not indicative of the usual standards of service we endeavour to deliver.
Wi-Fi is complimentary in the public areas and for gold and diamond HHonors guests. It is available in bedrooms for £14.99. BT Openzone provide a dedicated 24 hour help line and we refer to BT Openzone for connectivity issues relating to firewalls and security settings on the user’s PC, as they are best suited to resolve these issues.

In the interests of safety, we are obligated by law to carryout planned fire evacuations and as I am aware letters were placed in the rooms informing guests of this; I apologise if this was not the case for you and for the disturbance it caused you. Thank you again and please be assured that all details of your feedback have been passed to the relevant Departmental Manager for follow up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel as we were going to the o2 for a concert.
Firstly on arrival we were given a free upgrade and the room we had was massive.

Location ~ the location is excellent for shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The Dlr station is a few hundred feet away and although there was some noise from the trains it didn't interrupt our sleep.
We went to the o2 arena which was a couple of stops away on the tube and got back to the hotel despite the massive crowds in about an hour which was really good.

Room ~ the free upgrade was very welcome and the room we ended up in was massive. It had excellent views of the docklands area and had a very large and comfortable bed as well as a small sofa and other chairs.

Service ~ the service was generally very good although after returning from the o2 arena we found that we couldn't get a bite to eat as the room service stopped at 11pm. I would have thought that being near the arena they would have accommodated for people getting back late with the munchies.
The bar was also hellishly expensive at nearly five pound for a pint and eight pound for a glass of wine.

Summary ~ the hotel was in an excellent location and well fitted out although pricey.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Timagh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. I am pleased you and your partner enjoyed your stay and found the location suitable for travelling to the o2 arena. I would like to apologise for inconvenienced caused when you returned from the concert and you were unable to obtain any food. This was a surprise as we offer a 24 hour room service menu; I have today spoken to the F&B manager to investigate why this was not offered to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Upgraded to an Executive room which was definitely worth it. Once you find it its easy to get to Canary Wharf for shopping and transport links into the centre. Fitness centre is small but good enough and the sauna is lovely.

Enjoyed breakfast and afternoon tea in the Exec longue. We felt thoroughly spoilt. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank MandyNLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. Thank and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Came for business but had an extra day to spare: getting to the centre of London is easy with the underground jubilee line a couple of hundred meters away. Breakfast is very good, with quite some choice between sweet and savory. The rooms are fine, quite spacious with limited view (was on the 9th floor). Very nice executive lounge on the 14 th floor with great views on London. The hotel has its own underground parking (extra cost 20 pounds) which is tidy and connects directly to the hotel. In short, an ideal hotel for anyone on business.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Nicolas_Kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review you shared with other travellers. We were pleased to read your compliments of our services and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews