We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas shopping weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #70 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel for two nights on a christmas shopping weekend.
Train runs right past the hotel though we did not hear it very good isolation
Staff very friendly, rooms large and pleasant, breakfast excellent.
We had a special offer so we did very well, normal price for a room was 163 pound a night and 15.95 for the breakfast not worth that price.
we had a cocktail each on the first night cost us 20 pound suggest you drink elsewere
It, is a long trip into town and the sights, taxi from the hotel cost 20 pound the underground and the bus stops are quite near, but who wants all that hassle after walking around the town all day.
Nothing to do around the hotel itself all highrise office buildings.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol En Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback; it was good to read you found the rooms to be large, breakfast excellent and the team friendly. With regards to your comment that there is nothing to do around the hotel; for your information there are plenty of bars and restaurants and two shopping malls within minutes of the hotel. Canary Wharf underground station is on the Jubilee line and you can visit Westfield Stratford (Europe’s largest shopping mall) which is 12 minutes on the Jubilee line and the O2 which is 6 minutes by tube and houses plenty of restaurants as well as exhibitions, cinema and concerts.

I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,107 - 2,113 of 3,566 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Secure underground parking when you arrive. Great location - access to the tube couldn't be easier via the Jubilee Line. Staff are all pleasant and helpful. Hotel was fully booked but absolutely no corridor noise. Definitely worth paying a little extra for the executive access - splendid cakes in the afternoon, nibbles and drinks in the evening and to avoid the breakfast rush on a weekend in the main restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 1202 gave us a splendid view of the Shard, the Eye and Tower Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0T3M1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

I am glad to read you enjoy staying at our hotel and find it to be peaceful and comfortable. It was also great to hear that you loved our location and that you found the team to be pleasant and helpful. Thank you and we look forward to your fourth stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

i have stayed here twice and both times we were very pleased with this hotel, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. the rooms are very clean and modern, the breakfast is fantastic so much to choose from. Would definately recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraineneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Slighlty out of town but a clean and comfortable hotel within easy reach of London attractions.
Hotel is accessable by a small ferry boat from the hotels quay
Ferry connects to CANARY Wharf so easy access by Jublie line into central london
Hotel rooms are clean and stocked with Tea coffe and biscuits.
Hotel is clean and staff welcolming , and provided ferry timetables and tickets on request
Nice hotel for a London city break

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpfc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
We would love to see you back on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Husband and I made a rare trip to London to go to the British Military Tournament, making a long weekend of it. We used the Tesco Clubcard scheme to book our hotel, and despite several adverse reviews on the Clubcard site had a very good experience of this - Hilton were unable to meet our first choice of hotel, but were extremely helpful on the phone and offered alternative dates (impossible given our purpose) and then alternative hotels around London. Although not as central as we had intended, we went ahead with the Hilton Canary Wharf, and the process was very smooth, although the timescales to exchange the vouchers are a bit tight. I think the key to success here is planning ahead.

We certainly had no regrets about staying at Canary Wharf - central London proved to be very crowded in December, the journey to Canary Wharf was easy, and the area has a pleasant ambience, with facilities ranging from local shops and takeaways along Marsh Wall, to the upmarket shopping centres 5 minutes walk away across the South Dock footbridge with a range of restaurants to eat at. Canary Wharf at night is very beautiful if you like modern architecture.

Whilst the South Quay station on the DLR is shown as the nearest station, we found the Canary Wharf station to be only a few more steps and a more scenic walk, plus it cut out a change of trains for some routes.

As for the hotel itself, we were delighted with it. We only had a standard room, but it was decorated in a simple and tasteful manner, was absolutely huge, and immaculately clean. Our room was made up whilst we were at breakfast through some kind of stealth force, as we saw none of the cleaning trolleys which are inevitable to hotels. Once we had eaten, we spent each evening in the pleasant hotel bar, and enjoyed good service from the staff there and throughout the hotel. The buffet breakfast was included in our deal and offered a huge choice, which proved to be cooked from excellent quality ingredients. I'm not much of a fan of sausages, but the quality of those at breakfast was such that I really enjoyed them. What wasn't in the buffet was cooked to order as desired by a very pleasant lady. There's also a huge range of cold buffet items to meet every taste.

The DLR does run right beside the hotel, which actually kept us entertained whilst in the bar. Our room was on the 7th floor, and whilst we were aware of a slight rumble as it passed at this level, it wasn't enough to be disturbing. I can see that it might be if your room was low down.

The only very minor adverse comment I would make is that the bed wasn't particularly soft and didn't seem quite in line with the overall quality of the hotel facilities. It certainly didn't cost me any sleep, however, and we settled down comfortably enough.

All in all I felt that we'd landed a far higher quality hotel than we'd paid for, and felt very spoiled. It was a weekend we'll have excellent memories of.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room high up to avoid disturbance from the DLR trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I recently stayed for a couple of nights, thinking that having stayed a good few times in the past the hotel was a top notch choice.
Check in was smooth and quick, upgraded room with no real view but away from the DLR line. Went to the exec room for quick cup of tea prior to heading out to find that there was no savoury option for afternoon tea any more, just a few scones, some small fruit tarts and a chocolate cake. Back in at six o'clock to find the evening selection less than appetising as well.
Breakfast also appears to have been cut back in this room, with the hot items being slightly on the cold side at best and not much in the way of fruit or continental options.
Also had to ask for details of a late night dispensing pharmacy, tescos next door was the only reply I got.
With this in mind, possibly not the great choice it once was as a good 20 mins to central London by tube and it is in a cold drafty spot in the winter.
Appears the hotel is resting on its laurels with many regular business clients along with one night event goers boosting the coffers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. I was sorry to read that you that you did not find the service up to your usual expectations on this occasion particularly in the Executive Lounge. With regards to the afternoon tea, we do provide sandwiches but on request; as in the past when the sandwiches were out we received a lot of feedback stating that they were dry. The Executive Lounge will be undergoing a refurbishment as of the 1 January 2014 through to the 24 January 2014 and in line with this we will be reviewing all our menus for the lounge.
In response to your comment on the late night pharmacy, I have today spoken with the Front of House Manager. The nearest late night dispensing pharmacy to the hotel is Boots in Jubilee Place which is open from 7am – Midnight.
I do hope you we will be able to welcome you back in the New Year hopefully once the Executive Lounge refurbishment has been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Came out on business at Canary Wharf.

I would give this a 3.5. Surprised at the higher average rating of this hotel. It is not bad. But is is not special or even particularly good.

It's towering strength is its location if you have business in Canary Wharf. Convenient and close to Canary Wharf offices.

Checked in at this hotel. Fairly modern by English standards where often the hotels can be old and "charming". Everything works. Functional rooms.
Good hearty English breakfast buffet spread.

Dont understand why people would rate this a five.

Much better than the other Hilton across the Thames which is average to poor.

So a 3.5 star solid not spectacular hotel on the strength of its location just makes a 4

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koreaninsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am pleased in general that you enjoyed your stay in particular the breakfast and location of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#105 of 1,076 in London
393 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#161 of 1,076 in London
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#67 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $139 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing