We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton quality, conveniently located in Canary Wharf, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #71 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hilton quality, conveniently located in Canary Wharf, great service”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

First time staying at Canary Wharf - found Hilton to be a very convenient location. Rooms and facilities were Hilton quality. For the club floors there was breakfast included and afternoon tea - very nice addition!

Service requires special mention - staff checked by email flight arrival times, made sure room was ready for early checkin, arranged all transportation and dinner reservations and did it all with efficiency and a great attitude.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Wings_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We appreciate the time taken to post feedback.

I am glad that you had such a great stay with us and found the team to be efficient with a great attitude. It was also good to read that you found the location of the hotel to be very convenient.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,118
    994
    208
    55
    22
See reviews for
611
1,456
144
740
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 25, 2013

First of all, I would like to thank The Hilton for making our stay such a pleasurable experience. From our arrival to departure, we were made to feel very welcome indeed, and I could not fault the professionalism of your staff, whether they were from the check in desks, concierge, bar, Executive Lounge, or housekeeping. All excelled in their respective areas. The only positive criticism I would like to make, is that an establishment as good as yours should not be handing out vouchers to access your internet service. I would recommend that this practice is stopped, and that your guests enjoy complimentary WIFI access throughout the hotel. If you can add that little touch, then you would score 100% across the board!! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

over night stay in oct ober we went to the o2 .the hotel is excellent ,the room clean and big ,we where up graded room 1001 on the 10 th floor ,did not have the breakfast . Only moan the beds are to hard for us .staff are very friendly and look very happy in their work, signs of a very good mangement

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the location suitable for your needs. I have shared your feedback with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome

the checking in and concierge services were seamless

the hotel spotless and the staff always polite and professional

the food & drink were reasonably priced considering this is a Hilton and in central London

we would highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about hotel and for sharing your great experience. We were pleased to read your compliments of our services and friendliness of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Thanks to the very useful review by Kaz P which I read before leaving, I requested a quiet room and I got a room facing the central courtyard. No noise from the DLR. Another good point: one american power outlet that allowed the laptop to run whitout requiring an adaptor.
The bed was a little short for my height. The small bathroom required a good management of the door which opened into the bathroom instead of opening into the hallway.
Delicious and plentiful buffet breakfast. Cramped fitness facility when 6 people exercise and little room to stretch.

The strength of the hotel is the meeting room facility and the service (snacks, lunch, AV, etc) that supports these meeting rooms and the business centre.

In summary, an efficient and modern hotel for business in the Canary Wharf area. Less than 5 minutes walking to DLR station.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the central courtyard are quiet (no rumbling when DLR is passing in front of hotel on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axel8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, it is great that you enjoyed your visit at the hotel especially the meeting room facilities and the breakfast served in the restaurant. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just got back from a stay here for a joint trip down and a visit to the 50th Doctor Who celebration, got a fantastic deal on hotwire but we were still treated the same as any other guest. Perfect service, got a free upgrade as it was our anniversary and some chocolate strawberries that were complimentary- as well as a rose petal heart on our bed on arrival (Which I felt terrible about putting in the bin, but we had to sleep!) Amenities in the room are standard for the Hiltons we've previous stayed in aka a massive wide bed, very comfortable with plenty of pillows and luckily we had a stunning view of the rest of the skyscrapers around the hotel. One minor negative was the parking, it was a little hard to find and I had to run in to find out where to put the car, however having safe and secure parking under the hotel was a great surprise. There were plenty of spaces there, even with a meeting going on in the hotel. Didn't hear the DLR at all, even facing it but maybe we were too high up to hear it. All in all a great stay, really made the weekend- I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. With regards to your comment on parking, please note that the car park belongs to the apartment buildings next to the hotel. The hotel only has 25 allocated parking spaces the rest belong to the residents of the adjacent apartment building. The hotel operates a first come, first served system for parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The rooms are quite typical of recent hotels decorated in boring beiges and brown. The hotel is next to the DLR such that the room rumbles every time the train passes by your window. They offer you slippers (which I think is essential for carpeted rooms...) but no bathrobe. The toilet was the classical example of British plumbing- when you flushed the toilet, there was the rumbling of a 747 coming out of the shower plumbing. The staff were all extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
PS: I searched everywhere for the hair dryer which is (of course! the perfect location) is located in the desk drawer...

Room Tip: Try to be on the other side of the DLR in order to have some quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. I am sorry to read that the service received did not match up with your expectations. This is not indicative of the usual feedback we receive from Tripadvisor reviewers. Should you wish to return in the near future, I recommend you request a room with a view and we will do our best to accommodate, availability permitting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#94 of 1,068 in London
218 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Property: Hilton London Canary Wharf
Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#141 Luxury Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing