We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CANARY WHARF HILTON : GREAT PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #71 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“CANARY WHARF HILTON : GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We only stayed the one night , but could not fault the hotel itself, the location, staff service & politeness, breakfast. Will definitely visit again, whether you want to shop in Canary & Stratford or relax in Greenwich this hotel will not disappoint. Far better pace of life than Central London.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and also the location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,132
    998
    208
    55
    23
See reviews for
617
1,463
144
744
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Close to Canary Wharf underground station and South Quay DLR station. Very easy access to LCY airport. Very comfy pillow topped mattress and quiet and clean rooms. Breakfast was very tasty with fresh hot and cold food. Food and drink outlets very close and great views from our room. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
It’s great to read your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I am glad you like the hotel room and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I always stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Canary Wharf for business. Clean rooms, nice and caring staff, good restaurant. A stone-throw from all major Canary Wharf businesses. The only (minor) problem is the noise coming from the nearby railway that can be heard from south looking rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
It is always great to read that our guests return regularly to the hotel and that we are able to meet your expectations. With regards to your comment on the Docklands Light Railway, I would recommend a room on a higher floor and we will do our best to accommodate, availability permitting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed for 1 night at Hilton London Canary Wharf as a weekend break. The location is perfect for those visiting Greenwich, and the hotel staff are friendly. We felt welcomed upon check in.We booked standard room and been upgraded to Excutive room which is very spacious especially in London due to Hhonors gold status. I have to say the view in executive lounge is breath taking.
One thing you should be aware is there's no swimming pool in this property, but 24 hours fitness centre has a sauna room and steam room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NealMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to the hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the location suitable for you, the view from the Executive lounge breathtaking and the team were friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend break in London. Knowing the canary wharf area we knew how easy it is to get from Canary Wharf tube (5 mins walk) or the adjacent dlr stop (south quay). Upon check in we were upgraded to the executive floor where we had an amazing view over London. The room was also much much larger than I have come to expect in London, very modern, very clean.

The executive lounge was also large with a great view over canary wharf and the city whilst providing plenty of snacks, cakes, drinks (including booze during certain hours).

Overall even if we weren't upgraded the quality of the rooms and convenience of location would make this worthwhile and we will be coming to back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scottish_scrooge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Owner at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. I will certainly share your comments with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What can I say! Really enjoyed staying here - it isn't cheap though but we benefited from a group booking so it was £116.00 per night with breakfast, which is really good.

We did try to add a night but the lady from the USA call centre was having none of it; she said she could not do the same rate, she could not guarantee we could keep the same room, she could not this, we could not that, so we opted for another hotel the first night and stayed at the Hilton for the single night on the Saturday.

Incidentally the best rate the lady could offer us was £174.00 for the Friday night, room only.

This was in complete contrast to the very helpful ladies on the hotel reception who let us check in at 10:00 AM, very early.

Anyway, I digress; location is really good, but it isn't easy to find, especially if you are driving. Signage is appalling and so is the Parking.

A huge hotel like this, good name etc. and they have spaces for 14 cars. yes, 14 cars. We were told to drive up to the Britannia Hotel 200 metres away to park. It was £21.00 for 24 hours so not bad.

The Hilton is in a smashing location; I had not realised that Canary Wharf had so much going on; even accounting for the weekend it was still very busy. If you have ever been to Singapore it is virtually identical. Modern shopping areas, mixed with food courts, with offices above.

The hotel is well served by the London Underground (The Tube) and the Dockland Light Railway (DLR) ; easy peasy to get in to town from the hotel. £14.00 per person return ticket for the Tube from Canary Wharf station, about 150 metres away from the hotel and away you go. The Tube Line is the Jubilee Line so it is fairly efficient, the stations are modern and trains are regular.

The hotel rooms are large, modern and typical of the type of business hotel. One word of advice; if given a room on the 2nd or 3rd floors make sure it is facing the canal. The Docklands Light Railway line runs level with the hotel 2nd floor and is only about 3 metres away on the road side. We were on 2nd facing the canal and it was beautifully quiet.

Dinner - Did not eat there.
The hotel bar: quite expensive, modern, no character.
Breakfast: Buffet, great selection, eat what you want. Attentive waiting staff, no queuing, hot food. Very nice.

Room Tip: Choose a canal side room if given a room on the 2nd or3rd floors because the Dockland Light railway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConvertedPoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Many thanks for leaving a review following your recent stay at the hotel. It is really good to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with the Canary Wharf location. With regards to your comment on the car parking, please note that the car park belongs to the apartment buildings next to the hotel. The hotel only has 25 allocated parking spaces the rest belong to the residents of the adjacent apartment building. The hotel operates a first come, first served system for parking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our second visit to this lovely hotel. We were celebrating an anniversary and were very pleased to be upgraded to an executive room overlooking the river and city. We were also treated to chocolate covered strawberries, a lovely touch. Thank you Nina for arranging it all.
There is a slight noise from the DLR but it never disturbed us on the 13th floor. The room was perfect and had everything for an enjoyable weekend.
We enjoyed having access to the executive lounge were we had breakfast, lovely croissants, afternoon tea and a pre dinner drink.
All the staff at this hotel are excellent, a friendly, welcoming and efficiently run hotel, a credit to the Hilton group.
We used the hotel car parking at £20 a night it provides secure underground parking linked to the hotel. We did investigate the free on street parking mentioned by other reviewers but this is only available Saturday and Sunday and is very limited.
Travel into London or out to the new Westfield Centre is easy from Canary Wharf, this will always be our hotel of choice in London.

Room Tip: High floors preferred for lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel again for your return visit; I am very pleased that you found your room to be perfect and the hotel team excellent, friendly and welcoming. It is also great to read that Hilton London Canary Wharf will be your choice of hotel when you are in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#88 of 1,069 in London
223 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Property: Hilton London Canary Wharf
Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#67 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing