We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #73 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here on Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th October for a John Mayer concert at the O2 Arena. I can't rave about the hotel enough!!

Upon check-in we were greeted by very friendly and attentive staff who personally wished my girlfriend a happy birthday - (which was the reason for our visit.) They gave us a complimentary upgrade to an executive suite which was brilliant! The room was spacious, spotless and offered a great view out over central London.

Prior to arrival I had paid for a deluxe birthday package to surprise my girlfriend with which included a lovely cake, 2 cocktails from the bar, late check out, balloons to decorate the room and personalized cards. This was a lovely touch!

Getting into London is really easy and efficient, hotel is a 5 minute walk from Canary Wharf tube station and trains are every 2 minutes.

Breakfast at the hotel was spot on, a full english breakfast buffet complete with all the fruits, yogurts, cereals and fruit juices. On the Monday we were 15 minutes late for breakfast which wasn't a problem as the waitress directed us up to the executive lounge as we were in one of the suites where we could still get some.

Travel to the O2 Arena couldn't be any easier, a 5 minute tube and one stop away from North Greenwich station which is a 30 second walk to the arena.

The concierge looked after our bags after check out so we could spend the last few hours in London without dragging our bags around and this was no problem at all.

Our stay at this hotel was an absolute pleasure and we will definitely be back when we next stay in London.

Please pass on my thanks to Zsofia, Nina and the rest of the staff for making our stay a comfortable and enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors may be quieter due to the DLR line right next to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danny_bucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about hotel and for sharing your great experience. It was great to read you had enjoyable stay and that you were looked after by the team especially Zsofia and Nina; I will certainly pass on your thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,066
    981
    206
    55
    21
See reviews for
600
1,431
142
718
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel twice now and thoroughly enjoyed it both times.

The executive lounge is lovely and worth a visit - with great views from its windows.

Not tried a meal there yet, but the breakfast is lovely.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I am really pleased that you enjoy staying at the hotel and that you find the executive lounge lovely with great views. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Good standard of hotel. Got upgraded to 12th floor for no extra charge. Lovely room with "courtyard" view which was the opposite site to the Docklands light railway which rumbles past every five to 10 mins. bfast not included. Very handy for DLR and Canary Wharf tube.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We appreciate the time taken to post feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and found the location suitable for your needs. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on 20th October as we were going to a concert at the O2, we have stayed once before about 4 years ago and it was a great experience then and this time was even better. A few weeks before arrival I had contacted the hotel to request a quiet room away from the DLR as it was a romantic anniversary treat for my husband, a lovely lady called Zsofia emailed me suggesting I may like to try their "romance package" at £30, and as we had got a good price on the room by booking with Hotels Click I decided to do this as a surprise for my husband. Zsofia could not have been more helpful, organising a personalised card and emailing me to reassure me our booking was confirmed as I had worried than had not received our booking (had read some worryingly bad reviews of Hotels Click after using them!). On our arrival it was a pleasant surprise to find out Zsofia had organised an upgrade to an Executive room for us, with use of the lounge on level 14 and complimentary drinks/afternoon tea/canapés etc. This was just lovely and really made our night away extra special. The romance package was fun, with rose petals on the bed, heart balloons and chocolate dipped strawberries, not to mention two cocktails and an in-room movie :-) my husband had a good chuckle when he saw the rose petals! The hotel itself is fabulous, spotlessly clean with professional and friendly staff. Easy to access from the underground and the DLR. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we hope to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the DLR and if possible on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
I really appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel again after your first visit 4 years ago. I am pleased you enjoyed your ‘romance package’ and I will certainly share your comments with the team especially Zsofia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I don't normally write reviews but as I largely rely on these reviews to make my decision when booking thought it only fair. We were visiting the O2 for 1 night on Sat 19th October and when we arrived we were told the car park was full and advised to either try the NCP or The Britannia Hotel which were both nearby. We however found a parking space around the corner in Lighterman's Road which was FREE!! definitely worth giving it a try and only a 5 minute walk. We were greeted on arrival and told we had been upgraded, However, our room faced out onto the DLR track and we assumed we were given that room as most other people had asked for a quiet room. The DLR came passed quite frequently but not noisy enough to worry about (The windows are well insulated - although very dirty). The room was huge and modern and very comfortable. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. We were offered a complimentary newspaper in the morning.
The train connections were great, as a short walk across the bridge across the Quay and we were at Canary Wharf tube station. One stop later we were at the O2!!
Breakfast was included in our rate and we half expected a continental breakfast. We however, very pleasantly surprised to have a full English buffet, help yourself to as much as you like. There were plenty of staff on hand to help and all were very chirpy and helpful. The pastries and juices were constantly being replenished. Overall we would definitely recommend staying here, the rooms were great, the staff were excellent, location brilliant. thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and rating of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the location suitable for your needs. I'm also glad you found the breakfast to have plenty of choice and the team were excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

lovely stay,big rooms, great breakfast, executive lounge worth every penny. 2nd stay here cant wait to go again. great location. near to tube and DLR mattress bit hard but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank pru12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
It is always great to read that our guests return regularly to the Hotel and that we are able to meet your expectations. I have pass on your comments regarding the mattress to our Head Housekeeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed on saturday evening as we were attending an event at the O2.

Upon arrival the carpark was full and so we had to find a side street to park in. Check in was a little slow but the reception staff were polite and efficient.

We had a smoking room on the 7th floor which although the hall way leading to the room smelt terribly of smoke, the room was fresh with no smoking odours. The bed was a king size and the room was large and spacious with great views of canary wharf.

Canary Wharf has great eateries, shops and views and I would definitely return to the Hilton to spend more time visiting these.

On our return from the O2 we spent time at the Hotel bar which the cost of drinks were added to the room bill and an envelope placed under our room door.

The breakfast (included in the cost of the room) the next day was terrible. We had to wait for at least 5 minutes to be seated in the half empty restaurant. The cost of breakfast if not included in your room price is £20 per person, this is appalling considering the quality of it.

All in all a lovely stay and would definitely return although maybe pass on the breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank megajodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay with us. I am pleased you found the room large and spacious. With regards to your comments about check-in and breakfast I have today spoken with both the Front of House Manager and the Food and Beverage Manager who both join me in apologising for the shortfall in service you received. I do hope you will visit us again and also take up breakfast in order to experience the high level of service we provide for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#104 of 1,067 in London
172 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#52 of 1,067 in London
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Property: Hilton London Canary Wharf
Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#68 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing