We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #69 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

hotel is really modern, well designed etc and appointed to a very high standard

beds were fantastically comfortable also and rooms spacious

my room had a westwards view of docklands the thames and central london including the shard which was really impressive especially at sunrise

i had a few advance requests which the manager Nina Polaschek dealt with excellently so a lot of credit to her

was staying at the weekend so the rate was very goood and makes the hotel overall excellent value, many hotels of this standard would charge double the price in london

many people probably think its far from the centre but by virtue of the jubilee line its actually very easy and quick to get to the centre

overall very impressed and will stay again thanks to Nina and her team

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRBaboonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with Nina and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,231 - 2,237 of 3,630 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the business trip. Staff very friendly. Room clean, big enough, had a good sleep. Maybe a bit noisy on the southern side and lower floors, where DLR train starts around 5.30. Will definitely stay here for my planned O2 arena visit. Breakfast can not comment since I prefer to go out to take coffee and croisant. If you like running as I do I have a tip for you to weak up earlier and run along empty wharfs. It was perfect refresher .

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank mstrauchsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for posting your review I am really pleased to read that you all enjoyed your stay at the hotel, especially the location, the room and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Overall is good despite of the fact that there were some minor cleanising problem with the bath tub. I ended up did not use the bath tub other than standing in it to shower. Nevertheless, nice room and friendly staffs. Breakfast was average, typical english breakfast. Would recommend to stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chin Kuok C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback it was great to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and you liked the room and found the team friendly. I have shared your comment with the Head Housekeeper regarding the bathroom and she joins me in apologising for this shortfall in service. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Will definitely stay here again for London City area stays. Exec rooms to me seemed similar standard etc to Hilton Tower of London, so I would probably choose stay on price if one hotel is much more than the other. I will be happy to stay at either Hilton location

Canary Wharf station on the Jubilee Line goes to Green Park, walk up nearby Bond Street and you are in Oxford Street.

Stayed two separate weekend nights. Arriving by jubilee train to Canary Wharf means a 10min walk, but I found that far preferrable to finding my way the last couple of miles driving without any sat-nav directions, Fri-Mon you can park for free on single yellow lines 200m away, which is handy.
(Conversley leaving was easy so maybe next time dinding H/CW will be easier )

Rooms a reasonable size, both Exec rooms and J/Suites. The better view from J/S one of my nights, Just about see Thames in distance, no river view at all from Exec I had the other night.
Bed was comfy both rooms, slept well, bathroom had plentiful instant hot water, and reasonable size, thickness for bath towels. Both J/S and Exec rooms have bath and separate shower cubicles.

Club Lounge a good size, nice nibbles one Friday night, fish, the other night was prawns and not so good. Limited drinks period to 9pm, annoyingly closed beer chill cabinet with no announceent so was very disappointed and got to drink just one beer.

As HH Gold, full breakfast at H-CW plus upgraded room, and if available 2-level upgrade to Exec Level with Lounge access. Lounge is on top 14th Floor, exec rooms are on floors 11-14

Comparing Exec to J/Suite, I would happily, at weekend rates, always pay extra to upgrade from an Exec, for view, size, feel. A large room with divider to make sitting/work area, definitely worked for me.

Had a late bar meal one night, chicken curry/rice/nan/mini-popadoms for £15. Very nice and chef not mean with portion size. No real wait, was eating just 20minutes after ordering the food

Room Tip: Choose Exec room for Lounge if possible. Whilst Execs are fair, I found the Junior Suite much nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scuba_in_the_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with other travellers it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, especially the executive lounge. I have taken the opportunity to share your comment with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very good hotel for the price, and close to the station and O2 arena.

The room was clean and spacious with a modern décor, and the service was excellent. I would also recommend that you book morning breakfast, as this was good quality with enough food to last you till your evening meal (if you like to pig-out).

My only concern would be the location of the hotel, which is next to the DLR, and the possible noise. This did not effect our stay as we where on the other side of the hotel.

Also just behind the hotel is a good Turkish restraint and café.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the DLR track, as noise may be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel. I am pleased you found the room clean and spacious and service provided during your stay was excellent. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend. First class hotel. Staff are very friendly & nothing is too much trouble. The general manager Nina was extremely helpful & a credit to the Hilton chain. Make sure you book an executive room with access to the executive lounge - it makes all the difference. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was beautiful - a truly faultless stay & we will definitely be returning.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CCHumphryes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments, I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay especially on the executive floor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This new hotel is located near the river at Canary Wharf. it's a walking distance to the DLR and the Canary Wharf Tube Station (4 min).
The room is very spacious and comfortable.
The breakfast is good too.
Helpful and friendly staff!
On the minus side the view outside my room was miserable. Directly to an half constructed building. Also I think it's outrageous to charge close to 20 euros for a day's internet in the room!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValterNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We appreciate your kind feedback and were really happy to read that you found our rooms to be spacious, the breakfast good and the team helpful and friendly. With regards to your comment I recommend you request a room with a view on your next visit and we will do our best to accommodate, availability permitting. We also offer free WiFi to guests in public areas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#113 of 1,077 in London
445 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#65 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $128 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing