We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #68 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent hotel! Much better than what I would usually go for, but got an amazing deal. The service and standard was extremely high, polite and friendly staff. The bed in the room was bigger than Japan and really comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was straight out of the top drawer, eat as much as you like, continental, full english, fruit, cereal, you name it, they did it. Location was perfect for us as it's only a 5 minute walk from Canary Wharf tube station and the Jubilee Line, or few minutes from the DLR.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

It is a pleasure to read you really enjoyed your first visit to the hotel and found the room spacious, the breakfast was to your liking with a variety of choice and the service provided by the team was extremely high and friendly. I do hope you have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,366 - 2,372 of 3,638 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend staying at the Hilton Canary Wharf. This is a modern hotel with excellent transport links to the Jubilee line and the Docklands Light Railway.
We booked this hotel online a few months I advance via booking.com for an amazing price including breakfast. I emailed the hotel in advance requesting a quiet room on a high floor and advised that we were celebrating an anniversary. Nina very kindly arranged a celebration package for us which included access to the executive lounge and early check-in. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and upgraded to a beautiful room on the 13th floor with amazing views overlooking the river towards the shard.
The room was a modern design and spotlessly clean with a bath and separate shower. There was a good supply of toiletries that were replaced each day. The TV had a good range of channels and pay per view films.
The executive lounge was available for soft drinks all day. In the evening 6pm – 9pm a selection of hot and cold snacks was available with a wide selection of soft and alcoholic drinks to self serve. A continental breakfast was also available but as our booking included breakfast we took this in the restaurant.
The breakfast inn the restaurant was excellent with a very wide range available, one of the best we have ever had. We had no problem getting a table although the hotel was obviously very busy. The waiting staff were attentive and helpful.
The reception staff were very efficient and helped us when we first arrived and directed us to the underground car park, £20 per night. They also supplied a couple of maps with directions to the underground station, just a 5 minute walk across the bridge – turn left out of the main entrance towards the river and you will see the ridge to your left, cross this and keep going straight through the glass doors to Canary Wharf. Here there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from as an alternative to the hotel.
My only fault with the hotel was the pillows in the room that are rather hard, I think this has been commented on before, I prefer a soft pillow, my husband had no problem. Also I could not access the free wi-fi the code I was given did not seem to work, I should have returned to reception for help but gave up instead.
This is one of the best city hotels we have stayed in, certainly in the UK. The staff are friendly and it is very well situated for an enjoyable visit to London, highly recommended.

Room Tip: High floor for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasonedtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special occasion. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable weekend stay and found the rooms spotlessly clean with an amazing view, breakfast with a wide variety of choice and the attentive and helpful service provided by the team. With regards to your comment on the pillows and Wi-Fi, we do have foam pillows available upon request and the free Wi-Fi code given was for use in the executive lounge and public areas of the hotel. If you wish to use the internet in your room you would need to purchase it however, if you are Gold or Diamond Hilton Honors member Wi-Fi is free in all areas of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My daughter and me stayed here over the weekend - upgraded to executive room on the second night. Everything about this hotel was fab:- the staff, cleanliness, food and the facilities. The executive lounge offered wonderful views of London and the canapes and drinks at night were a great treat. We will most certainly be staying here if we return to London and will recommend our friends and family to do the same.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feefee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We appreciate your kind feedback and were really happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect your stay from the team, the cleanliness of the hotel, the food and facilities provided. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a very good location but at £240 and upwards a night,is nice enough?.
Staff helpful and friendly,breakfast excellent,executive lounge views amazing!
Also felt slightly cheated at having to pay additional £20 for parking!
For a special once in a blue moon visit to the O2,its about the best you can do tho!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wicksysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read that in general you enjoyed your stay and found the team helpful and friendly and breakfast excellent. With regards to you comment on parking, our prices are based on other parking facilities in the Canary Wharf area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Would of stayed at Wembley Hilton, but it was too expsensive, so opted to travel there by tube and stay at canary wharf. Stayed before when concerting at the 02. Great hotel, like the vibe of the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you chose our hotel again for your return visit and that you like the Canary Wharf Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I used this hotel on a business trip and got a weekend deal, even though it was during the week. It was about £300 for three nights, bed and breakfast. I found this hotel very clean and central to where I was needing to go. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Laura_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We appreciate your kind feedback and were really happy to read that you found our hotel to be clean, the breakfast lovely and team pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst in London for concert at 02. Easy to get to from Euston. A short walk from tube to the hotel. One stop to actual arena.
Hotel is clean and modern. We were upgraded to a queen de luxe which was spacious with comy bed.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. All staff were polite and pleasant.
Can highly recommend this hotel. Will book again when next at 02.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthiebabeCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, I am pleased that you found the location suitable for your needs, the hotel clean and rooms spacious. I am also glad that you found the breakfast excellent with plenty of choice and that the team were polite and pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#117 of 1,077 in London
449 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#162 of 1,077 in London
4,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#64 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $129 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing