We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Comfortable Hotel With Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #70 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

One of the most comfortable hotels I've stayed in with regards to an undisturbed night's sleep. Clean throughout, super breakfast, excellent service, great location for London City Airport and especially good value of a weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I am glad that you had such a great stay with us and found it to be peaceful, comfortable, excellent service and breakfast was to your liking. It was also great to hear that you loved our location. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,523)
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Canary Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,309 - 2,315 of 3,524 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Located in the docklands I did wonder if this hotel might have felt out of the way. However, it is well linked to central London via the jubilee line and also to the DLR (through shopping centre & across footbridge). There is car parking under the hotel if by car but this is the business area so be prepared to be stopped at the police checks.

The area feels very safe and is also quite vibrant with numerous bars/restaurants along the water front and further in - usual big names including Jamie Oliver's & Carluccio amongst many others.

The hotel itself is a large, well-run hotel. Our check in/out was very quick and the bar/breakfast areas clean, pleasant and efficiently run by polite, pleasant mannered staff.

We had a deluxe room, which was spacious, clean and well-maintained and the bathroom had both bath and shower, which was nice at the end of a long day. We didn't have a view worth commenting on but that was ok because it was very quiet and we had a good night's sleep. The bed was comfortable and the linen was all clean and of good quality. My only disappointment was that although complimentary slippers were provided there was no dressing gown, which i would have appreciated. I had also been a bit perturbed by the idea that the hotel accepted pets (the thought of an animal sitting on the bed is repulsive to anyone who is not a pet lover) but apparantly pets are restricted to certain rooms and thankfully the room smelt clean and in any case, I did not see anyone with a pet.

We had a very good breakfast at the hotel with plenty of choice both hot and cold. The breakfast area was well maintained by pleasant, unobtrusive staff who kept the tables clean and the buffet area topped up and well-ordered.

All in all, we had a very pleasant stay here. It is a good, well-maintained, spacious hotel in a pleasant area with all the riverside bars/restaurants and we would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I appreciate the time taken to post feedback and was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. It was also nice to read that you found the rooms comfortable, breakfast was good with plenty of choice and service provided by the team was pleasant and unobtrusive. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We arrived 3 hours before scheduled check-in with the intention of leaving our luggage. Not only were we allowed to check-in but we were also given a free upgrade to an Executive room, with our pre-requested view over the City. The staff are very courteous and professional and nothing was too difficult. Would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up City view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, General Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, it is a pleasure to read that you found the service provided by the team was very courteous and professional. I will certainly share them with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Beautiful, clean and modern hotel with helpful and attentive staff. Booked as a last minute surprise for my girlfriend, the staff went that extra mile to make the stay special. A complimentary room upgrade and some very thoughtful features in the room really made it a lovely stay. Very close to the south quay DLR (over the road) and a short walk to canary wharf with plenty of bars and restaurants around. Special mention to Nina Polaschek, the Guest relations manager, excellent work.

Room Tip: High floor because of the DLR
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, General Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

It was great to read how much you enjoyed staying at the hotel and the Canary Wharf location. I will certainly share your comments with the team especially Nina. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great hotel with very large standard rooms. Good service but too many extras. For example who else charges £15 extra per night for wifi- this is 2013. No complimentary water in the rooms. Room service food was bland but the service itself was good but the choice of wines poor. I found the bed huge but uncomfortable. The location was ideal for my business needs next to the DLR. i probably wouldn't stay if I wasn't on business but I was and it's probably the best in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceedubya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, General Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We appreciate the time taken to post feedback. With regards to internet, we offer free WiFi to guests in our public area. I have shared your comments regarding the food and wine with both the Head Chef and the F&B Manager who join me in apologising for any shortfall in service you received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Lovely. Situated right by the DLR so no difficulty getting there. It's right by the footbridge into Canary Wharf so very convenient for work in that area. Hotel staff were all very polite and friendly, and the concierge was very helpful giving advice for restaurants and directions.

The room itself was spacious and well presented. It had all you would need... Except you have to pay for bottled water that was left in your room which is at an outrageous rate! The beds are very comfortable and the room was really excellent.

This is a fantastic hotel, with the only downfall being the price. There is no getting away from the fact that the standard rates are very expensive for a nights stay. I know it's London, but really.... You could get a decent return flight somewhere for the same price. Hunt around booking sites for a better advance rate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 931JonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased in general that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the room spacious and the team polite and friendly in particular, the concierge who were helpful in giving you advice on directions and restaurants. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for one night in an executive room. The room was perfect, as was the view from the executive lounge on 14th floor. Access to the 02 was really easy, just 1 stop on the tube. The breakfast was great and when we asked for gluten free options a member of staff bought some to our table immediately. I cannot fault the staff, service or facilities and will definitely stay again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the location suitable for your needs and the service and facilities faultless. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#98 of 1,072 in London
339 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#67 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $142 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing