We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Canary Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #79 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

From the reception staff assisting us with a quiet room to the amazing selection of breakfast in the morning i honestly cannot rate this hotel enough.
It was fantastic, quiet, clean and just the most friendly staff.
I am very grateful to them for everything during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one away frm the DLR line, although the windows are so thick you wouldn't hear it anyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c4710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and found the team to be friendly and you enjoyed the variety at breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,926
    934
    199
    55
    19
See reviews for
558
1,349
139
670
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

we have now been to this hotel a number of times now and they never let you down and always welcoming with great service. We always go for the JUnior suites which then include the executive lounge. Good views and extras in the lounge make it good value which includes Breakfast, afternoon tea and evening snacks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to return to the hotel again, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoy staying with us and you like the views from the Executive Lounge. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel was far more superior to the usual ones sharing the same brand perhaps due to its location. It is between Canary Wharf and South Quay station with numerous restaurants, shops etc to choose from. We booked off hotwire and got an amazing discount then got upgraded to a suite on arrival. We decided to pay a bit extra for the executive lounge access which meant we could have free wine, drinks, snacks etc in the evening on the 14th floor. We also had our full English breakfast up there. The view was beautiful. What made this hotel stand out for me was the amazing service. The staff had smiles on their faces and knew how to treat guests. Sofia on reception, Anna and all the others were brilliant. I even left a note of thanks in the room and all the coins I could muster. Honestly, in a decade of hotel hopping, this is clearly one of the best for service. Considering that the hotels next to it are also 4", this hotel should either have a higher rating or those other hotels should be downrated. We didn't have time to explore the other areas and I have no idea what its gym and other facilities looked like.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank just m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
It is a pleasure to read how enjoyable your stay was here at Hilton London Canary Wharf, especially the service you received from the team in particular, Sofia and Anna. I will certainly share your comments with them and do hope you have another opportunity to visit us again and explore some of the other facilities we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My mum and I stayed here for one night after a concert at the O2 and found it a lovely experience. Although you cannot walk to the O2 from here, it is only a tube stop away and very convenient. The whole hotel was clean and modern and all staff were very helpful. Our room was clean and spacious and even though we were by the DLR the noise wasnt a problem.

I would definately recommend having the buffet breakfast here as the choice is superb! Plenty of fruits, pastries, breads and a hot buffet, which will set everyone up for the day!

We will certainly be returning if we go to the O2 again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at the hotel, I am pleased you found the location suitable for your needs and that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked 2 rooms at this hotel for my wife & daughter & their 2 friends as they were going to the O2 to see an concert. I didn't fancy my chances getting 2 rooms together at a reasonable price for the night of a One Direction concert... I was therefore pleasantly surprised to be able to book 2 connecting twin rooms for under £80 each via Hilton's own website.

Furthermore, I was emailed by the manager the night before the stay to check whether we required twin / double rooms connecting. So, the whole booking / pre stay experience was faultless.

The rooms were spacious & comfortable & spotlessly clean - typical Hilton. Great location for the O2 & easy to get to see the sights when taking a river taxi.

The service provided at the hotel was very good & had no complaints. My only bugbear with Hilton is the astronomical price for WiFi. Lets face it, if they can provide free WiFi at Doubletree hotels why can't they at Hilton branded hotels?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDrippingTap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am pleased that the hotel was suitable for you and your family and the service you received from the hotel was good. With regards to your comment on the internet, we offer free WiFi to guests in our public areas and we also offer free internet to Diamond and Gold Hhonors members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Rooms are spacious, clean and in elegant decor. Walking distance to Canary Wharf businesses, small mall in canary wharf allows to do some shopping. Breakfast buffet selection is large and food is good. Very nice staff. All in all, perfect business hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments following your recent stay at the hotel and I am pleased you found our rooms spacious, clean and elegant in décor, the location suitable for your needs and food on the breakfast buffet to be good. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We booked in here when we were attending a show by Australian Pink Floyd at the O2. We had an executive room which was large and comfortable. We were on the 12 floor and the views were quite spectacular.

There is an Executive Lounge on the 14 floor serving hot and cold buffet breakfast and snacks during the day with beverages, including alcohol, after 6pm.

The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful, my wife is in a wheelchair and they were very attentive to her needs.

We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if you want the view. Book a rate that includes breakfast, it is worth the extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazz747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and found the front desk team courteous and helpful. I will certainly share your comments with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#130 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Property: Hilton London Canary Wharf
Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#73 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton EMEA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing