We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Adequate'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #62 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Revisited this hotel last weekend due to its convenient location for the reason for my visit to London.
Unfortunately it remains essentially a posher 'travel lodge' kind of experience with uncomfortable bed and hair in the(inadequately cleaned) bath ! Everything else you might want such as wifi or breakfast was also substantially extra.
To be fair we did get a very low last minute rate but it does have pretensions to be a top hotel and if you are looking for a hotel for a special occasion I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholas40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

I was delighted that you returned to the hotel due to its convenient location for travelling in and out of London.

I was however disappointed to hear that you found the bed to be uncomfortable and that you found hair in the bath. Rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel Executive Head Housekeeper for her to review.

I look forward to you returning to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,664 - 2,670 of 3,810 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed for one night. Room very spacious nice & clean. Hairdryer was pretty decent. Bed nice & comfy nice bedding & clean. We were on the 5th floor & could hear a rumble from the train but didn't cause a problem. Bathroom quite small compared to the size of the room, mini toilitries provided. Breakfast was of a high standard. Very pleasant staff from reception to restaurant. would use again.

Room Tip: noise wise I would ask for a room above level 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooke51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thankyou for feedback about the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your positive comments about the hotel, and in particular how you were impressed about your room, breakfast and the service provided by the hotel team members.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Fourth stay in this hotel within a short period of time. As HH Diamond Members we have been upgraded to Junior Suite prior to our arrival on last two occasions directly by Guest Relations Manager. Very much appreciated, indeed.

Modern hotel with nice, clean and spacious rooms. Fully meets 4 stars standard. Primary orientation on business guests during the week due to proximity of Canary Wharf. Also popular among tourists for weekend breaks.

Executive Lounge offers wide selection of beverages and very nice hot and cold snacks. You can choose from variety of wines including Port and fizz. Beers, vodka, liqueurs and cognac are also available. All during evening hors d'oeuvre served from 6 - 9 pm. Another specialty of the lounge is afternoon tea with a selection of freshly prepared cakes (proper cream tea with scones and strawberry jam also available). Lovely breakfast in the restaurant with variety of healthy options prepared by hotel team (chef's fruit compote and Greek yoghurt or Bircher muesli particularly delicious).

Excellent connection to the city centre via DLR Station 3 minute walk from the hotel or alternatively, Jubillee Line 7 minute walk from the hotel. You can also board the Thames Clipper. The pier is 12 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read your wonderful comments about how clean and spacious the hotel bedrooms are and how you enjoy the variety and quality of food in the executive lounge when ever you stay at the hotel.

I look foward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is reachable via footbridge from DLR and London Underground. It offers modern, spacious and up to date facilities to meet the needs of both business and leisure traveller.
It is also high-tech as when I lifted bottled water from the mini-fridge to read the label and put it back within seconds still it was charged to my room bill as I overlooked the reminder sticked on the mini-fridge that it is equipped with a sensor that any item removed will be automatically charged to the guest. The decor has elegance to it with leather touch from the headboard to the footstool. The room that I had was the deluxe room and the bathroom toiletries include a bath soap molded to provide body massage as well and the only thing I noticed is there is no separate shower stall which is standard now to any business class hotel worldwide. Express check-out was an added bonus for guest who is not staying in the executive floors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christianyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for completing your review on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your great comments about the hotel.

I will ensure your feedback is passed to the hotel team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very diserponted, NOT on the same stranded as the outher HILTON Hotels I have stayed in I would say its a glorified Traval inn Nothink wrong with the Hotel it's 1 Minit walk from the DLR station 20 minits on the train to Tower bridge then you get the Tube The Room was nice the Food and drink was OK if I had the option I would not come back to this Hotel I don't know I think I have been spoilt with the Hilton Waldorf

Stayed: February 2013
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

I was sorry to hear that you felt disapointed with the design of the hotel, however I was happy to read that you thought the room was nice and that the hotel was conveniently located for communicating in and out of London.

I look forward to you returning to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is our second weekend at this hotel. We came last year for the Jubilee weekend.
This time we asked for a room with a better view than the DLR outside the window, We were offered a Deluxe room for only £10 per night more and took it. These rooms are a bit bigger than the standard room but the bed is gigantic and very very comfy as all Hilton beds seem to be.
We were on the 10th floor with a view that looked over the docklands,part of the Thames and we could see Tower Bridge,the London Eye and the Shard too. Very nice at night when everything is lit up.
On my previous review I mentioned the additional charges for the included(at least in our booking)breakfast. There had been an unmentioned £6 fee on top of the fair £5. tray fee added per day on our previous visit. They kindly waived this fee. However,the fee was now clearly mentioned on the breakfast order form that we leave outside the door. Well done for this as it takes away any surprises.
Great breakfast on both days,comfy room and the now expected outstanding customer service.
Everyone at reception was friendly and helpful again and concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable on local information.
Can't find any faults with this hotel and would visit again and recommend it highly.
Very close to Jubilee line and DLR so easy to get around London from here. 2 minute tube ride to O2 so good for gigs..

Room Tip: 1002 had a nice view and was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcrazy727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing to return to our hotel once again for your stay. It is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had rectified the issue from your last visit. I am also pleased that you found the service your received from the team was exceptional. I will certainly take this opportunity to share your comments with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ideal Location for us who needed to be at The O2 Arena..Just one stop away on the underground.
Staff very friendly and helpful, they all seemed very happy, even late at night.
The Mattress and pillows were divine and we both slept like babies.
We asked for an upgrade which was very reasonable and our exec room was spacious and comfortable. The Executive Lounge.....Very nice afternoon tea and a good choice at breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfaithlessfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you, we really appreciate your feedback, and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that the location was suitable for your needs. I will certainly share your comments with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#149 of 1,081 in London
581 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#57 of 1,081 in London
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in London
#58 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $133 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing