We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton London Canary Wharf
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$326
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$250
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$245
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$177
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$160
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,922)
Filter reviews
3,922 results
Traveler rating
2,538
1,080
219
58
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,538
1,080
219
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungejubilee linesouth quay dlr stationcinnamon restaurantdocklands light railwayjunior suitelondon city airportafternoon teaexcellent stayexcellent hoteleasy accessbusiness triptube stopbars and restaurantsweekend breakbreakfast was excellentmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,834 - 2,839 of 3,922 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is very modern and clean with excellent facilities and well equipped rooms. Very nice executive lounge with great view.

I picked up a great weekend deal (where it is less busy, due to the location in a business area). It is around 15-20 minutes in the tube from central London. Actually, it was nice to enjoy the evening in a bit more quiet area after spending the entire day sightseeing.

Canary Wharf itself well worth exploring and it is only a few step on the DLR from Greenwich. Just beautiful on a clear day with Cutty Sarge, Naval Academy and the Observatory (mean timeline).

It is great for business, romantic break and families. However, next week I'm heading to London with my mates and will therefore probably go with a hotel around Nottinghill, e.g. Hilton Kensington.

Finally, but not least the staff were extremely friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found it relaxing and the location suitable for you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Only 4 stars because the location is not the best for visiting London. Obviously, this is not a cheap stay, so extra service and quality is expected and delivered.
Rooms are spacious & comfortable, service is excellent, the food & bar are above average in quality and selection for the area.
The only problem i had was that the in-room wifi (extra charge) was pretty liberal about shutting down my connection, and limited to two devices at a time (not a problem for most, but when i'm paying i expect to be able to use it like i'm at home). A minor annoyance in an otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobNYC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, I was pleased in general that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms spacious and comfortable and service excellent. With regards to your comment on wi-fi, to improve guest satisfaction Hilton Hotels constantly review their pricing policies for such things as internet and with this in mind complimentary internet was introduced in January in the public areas of all Hilton hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is at the South Quay DLR Station. Its a short walk over a nearby footbridge into the Canary Warf business area that includes a large variety of stores and restaurants. ATMS are readily available. Jubilee line and DLR are both nearby with a quick transit into the center of London. Its a long way from Heathrow Airport but close to City Airport.

The room was large and clean and the bed comfortable. Bathroom was small but more than adequate and with new modern fixtures and decor.

Internet in the room was a little expensive at GBP59.99 for 5 days unless you are a Silver or Gold HH member. WiFi is available free in the public areas.

Cell phone reception was inconsistent unless you stand by the hotel room window. Window seemed small for the room. It was less than half the area of the outside wall.

Breakfast was included in the room price. It was served buffet style at the Cinnamon restaurant. Great selection. Very well prepared. However, service was spotty. Getting a second cup of coffee was somtimes easy, sometimes not.

Service at front desk, concierge, bell staff was all excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the courtyard and away from the DLR tracks nearby. Although there is new construction next door, this room location was quiet at night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViewontheHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your comments about the hotel and for sharing your experience. I am pleased in general that you enjoyed your stay. The strength of the mobile network signal is unfortunately beyond our control and in part due to the rapid development of the Canary Wharf area. From time to time the various network signals do drop out; we are liaising with the mobile network providers to find a solution to this problem. I acknowledge your feedback in relation to the service you received at breakfast and have shared them with the Restaurant Manager.

We very much appreciate your feedback it certainly helps us monitor our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

On arrival we received an upgrade to an executive room which was very welcome indeed. It was a good size room with a big double bed and spacious bathroom. We chose the hotel because of it's proximity to the O2 which is just one stop on the train. The hotel is also close to a Thames clipper stop which we used when visiting the town centre. I would say the facilities of the hotel are mainly geared to the business community and probably a little too "functional" for leisure visits. That said we enjoyed the location and the ease of access to town and O2. There was nothing that would put us off visiting again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJWDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

It was a pleasure to read your comments and that enjoyed your stay at the hotel including your room and felt the location was suitable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We were really looking forward to our stay here. We were seeing a concert in the O2 and this hotel seemed really convienient. Location was great. Room sizes were great but that's where the greatness ends. Rooms were finished in cheap wood laminate that had chipped in various areas. There was mascara over the dated velvet curtains. You could see the pencil marks the builders had made when sizing up to put the splash backs in the bathroom where they hadn't been placed properly. The desk stuck out from the wall e most strange angle where there was a service pipe in the room. The glass on top of the furniture needed removing so that underneath could be cleaned. Worst of all, despite the room being very adequately sized, the bed was small, futon like in height and highly uncomfortable to lay/sleep on. This is a budget hotel charging premium hotel prices. They seem to have an 'it'll do' attitude which is just not going to cut it somewhere like London. This was our first and last stay in a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLW44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. It was great to read how you found the hotel rooms large and spacious and the hotel convienient to the O2. I have shared your comments regarding the bedroom with the various managers for immediate action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews