We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect accommodation in London's East End” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Canary Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #135 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect accommodation in London's East End”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed here recently but had been in the hotel also before.

BOOKING: through Hilton's official website, taking advantage of a promo, we booked an executive room for two nights with a pre-paid, non-refundable rate. Breakfast in the restaurant and executive lounge access were included.

LOCATION: once rough areas, the docklands and East London are now a super-modern, beautiful business (but not only) area.

CHECK-IN: quick and pleasant. Staff were always smiling and helpful. The reception is large and, just like the restaurant, with a lot of sleek limegreen glass.

ROOM: we had been in a standard room previously and had an executive room this time. Not too much difference: they are medium size, ultraclean, in beautiful warm tones, all very modern and elegant. The marble bathroom is extremely nice too. The plus with an executive room consists of getting access to the executive lounge, offering free breakfast and refreshments. Since breakfast was included in our rate, we had it in the restaurant directly. The lounge is one the best I've been to, along with those at the Hilton London Tower Bridge and the Hilton Stockholm Slussen. It's big, with a beautiful view and plenty of quality food and drinks. You can make a real meal out of it. There are computers with free internet access too.

SERVICES & AMENITIES: conceived as a business hotel, the Hilton London Canary Wharf has all the possible business & meeting-related facilities but since we were there for the weekend and not for business we did not try anything of that. We did try the gym and sauna.

DINING: the limegreen-glass decorated Cinnamon Restaurant & Bar is chic, beautiful and coloured. We had great Hilton breakfasts there. Selection and service are very good.

TRANSPORTATION & DIRECTIONS: very well connected with central London both through the underground (Jubilee Line) and the DLR (Docklands Light Railway).The DLR is next door. We used the underground instead. Exit the gorgeous Canary Wharf underground station, turn left, go through the building and the nice footbridge. The hotel is just there. It takes no more than 5 minutes.

BOTTOM LINE: We were very positively impressed by this hotel and very happy with our stay. Maybe I would not strongly recommend it to people going to London for the first time because it is a bit far from the main tourist areas. Let's put it like this: after your first visit to London, this is one of the best possible places where to stay. If you prefer the West End or being in the middle of the action (this part of the city is particularly quiet on the weekends), please note that you are very well and rapidly connected to it by underground. Of course it is an even more perfect choice for those having business in the Canary Wharf / Docklands area.

TIPS: Hilton is great but usually pretty on the expensive side. Since this is mainly a business hotel in a business area, rates tend to be high on weekdays; you will usually find good and sometimes really great rates for weekend stays - take advantage of that!

10-15 minutes on the Jubilee line (or DLR) will take you to Stratford, the heart of the action of the upcoming Olympics, and to the recently opened Westfield Stratford City, the largest shopping mall in Europe. We have been there many times and can confirm it is amazing!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alefresita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
I am really delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location of the hotel suitable for your needs and team on reception helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,515
    804
    188
    54
    19
See reviews for
420
1,121
128
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Perfect stay. Arrived late, very impressed by size and quality of room, but at the price we paid, perhaps it's more a question of appropriate standard for a not-too-cheap room.

Feel sure some of the exterior-facing rooms must have good views over the docks, tho our view was of the building next door.

Amenities great and breakfast great (tho bit of a queue to get in). Location is perfect for Canary Wharf (for business, restaurants and outdoor ice skating!) And the staff were absolutely delightful, especially Moses the very friendly and helpful concierge.

My only word of advice is to be slightly cautious if you're driving to the hotel and leaving the car overnight in the carpark. Make sure you take your room keycard with you. You need the keycard to exit the garage. I didn't have mine and ended up trapped in the capark for a brief while at around midnight!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments, I am pleased to read that you generally enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found the location and breakfast to be great, the staff friendly and helpful especially Moses on concierge, I will share your feedback with him.

With regards to your comment on the car park I am a bit confused as, the entry and exit to the Car Park is not operated by a room key card system. It sounds like you met one of the residents of the apartment building adjoined to the hotel who have cards to enter and exit the car park. However as the car park is not owned by the hotel there is a different system that we operate, should you return to the hotel our concierge team will be more than willing to explain the system to you. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Accommodation was great, good location and great food. Would recommend for anyone on business in London. I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
It was really great to read your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found food and location to be great. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, England
Level Contributor
156 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I booked this hotel at the last minute and got a really good deal for Saturday night with full breakfast. I picked this hotel based on the good reviews as we have previously stayed at the Hilton Tower Bridge which was great but the location of this hotel suited us as we were going shopping at Westfield City Stratford, Greenwich and the O2. Canary Wharf is a great place to be especially at the weekend when it is handed over to the tourists. We were upgraded to a deluxe room as we had requested a high floor and we were on floor 11, one below the executive floor and it had a great view of the city. The room was large and had everything we needed. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. It was not the largest bathroom considering the size of the room which was strange but was adequate. There were a couple of missing items such as slippers to go with the bathrobes and no camomile tea but I had taken both of these with me so no need to request them, just a bit surprised but I am sure this was not typical. The room was very clean and decorated in the Hilton style which I find just a bit drab. The breakfast was very good, the food was hot and you can have omelettes made to order and cooked whilst you wait. The only thing I didn't like was the seating which in some places was a bit close to your neighbour but I could not fault the food. If you want to be in this area then this hotel is the one to go for. Thank you to Maike for honouring our requests and making us feel special.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for posting your kind comments regarding the Hilton London Canary Wharf, we are genuinely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel comfortable and suited your leisure needs. I was also glad you enjoyed your breakfast especially the omelettes made to order.

I have today spoken with the Head Housekeeper with regards to the missing slippers in the room and with regards to the Camomile tea, this is available upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

An excellent modern hotel that is close to Tube and DLR stations to connect to all parts of London. A huge shopping complex is near by and well worth a visit
Reception staff were friendly and efficient and our standard room was huge and very well appointed.Breakfast is the usual high Hilton standard buffet.
Well worth using this hotel, especially on the weekend when it appears to be much quieter.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dramaman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the room to be of a good size and the location suitable for you. It was also nice to read that you found the reception staff to be efficient and friendly. I will certainly share your comments with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Hotel is only 15mins by tube to central london. Lovely peaceful location. Modern hotel. Would most certainly stay here again. Great for business, couples, families, friends and solo. Great service. Concierge were great on suggesting places of interest.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy_traveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
It was really great to read your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the team at the hotel friendly especially the concierge. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Canary Wharf just before Christmas and had a brilliant time. The party consisted of four adults and four children.

As Honours members we were upgraded to an executive suite and a junior suite with connecting room with access to the amazing Executive lounge. Maike, the Assistant Front of House Manager emailed us before our visit to sort out the room configurations which was service beyond the call of duty. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, we can't thank them enough for making our stay so special.

The hotel itself is well placed, just a few minutes walk from the underground and the clipper. Canary Wharf is so picturesque at Christmas time with all the lights decorations. I would thoroughly recommend it as a weekend base for a London visit.

Room Tip: It is well worth getting an Executive room to be able to enjoy the use of the Executive Lounge. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExeterJomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for posting your kind comments regarding the Hilton London Canary Wharf, we are genuinely pleased you and your party enjoyed their stay with us. I was also pleased to read that you were impressed with the service you received from Maike before your arrival and that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I will certainly share your comments with the team. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#139 of 1,068 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Property: Hilton London Canary Wharf
Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#109 Luxury Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing