We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but worth it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Euro Hotel Clapham

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Euro Hotel Clapham
Ranked #886 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Basic but worth it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is budget, but is clean & comfortable although the bedding was a bit sparse, this was sorted with an extra duvet from reception. Tea making facilites are useful however only if you want 1 cup of tea or coffee. The wifi is free and we got good signal even at the very top floor, which was very handy for sorting out parking. A lift would have been nice as after a long day 4 flights of stairs were exhausting.
Parking is VERY limited, we used 'park at my house' to find close parking.
The hotel is close to the station and there is a selection of take away places and a supermarket nearby. Over all would stay here again as it does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Hotel Clapham and I am very happy you have enjoy your stay.
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will
be investigating this matter accordingly .

Kind regards,
Wahiba.


About Us | Careers | Business Listings | Mobile Upgrade | Review Express | Advertising
© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved. TripAdvisor Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... (more)
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.


Wahiba.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    130
    230
    117
    187
See reviews for
116
233
49
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

It is very obvious that why this hotel is getting one star, purely because you can't give it less than 1. You can read old reviews and see that every person has wrote a bad review about this place and the manager replied to all of them by "copying and pasting" the same thing.

In all honesty I have never a seen a hotel so bad. Such a rude staff, room are small and constantly stinks. Avoid this place like plague. There are better places to stay in London.

I'm pretty sure that Mr manager will going to comment on this pistol as well. With the same old "Thanks for your feedback...

Room Tip: Go and hunt for any other hotel, sleeping rough is better than staying at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aks1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Hotel Clapham. I can tell you thank you for the bad comment you have made and the bad comment you made about the manager without knowing me. If you have a problem with the hotel and staff you should be reporting it to the manager and im sure i will do all my best to help you because in our hotel we do have very nice rooms and very nice staff. I can assure you that our cleanliness is 100% made and if you had a problem with this, im sure you will ask to see the manager to report the problem, but i've never heard about this satisfactory reaction from you. Therefore, you have no rights whatsoever to judge me on my reply for all my dear guests. Anyway, as you know Tripadvisor is very important to us and instead of writing a bad comment you could've just spoken to the manager about this matter. In Euro hotel clapham we have very good customers from all over the world and most of them were pleased with their stay in both hotels because im managing both hotels. To be more clearer, thank you for the comment and if you have any problem with the manager who is me Wahiba, i can give you my contact number on 07540800332 to discuss the mattter and i can offer you my services in Euro Lodge clapham as a free one night stay as an apology to all the inconveniences you had in our hotel. Thank you have a nice evening.

Kind regards
Wahiba
Hotels Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights whilst working in London. This is a lower priced hotel so I was not expecting the Ritz but the room was overpriced for what was on offer. The room was small and basic as you would expect for the price, however, the room (8003) smelt very badly of damp or something worse. It remained the whole time I was there despite opening the windows. The shower had hot water but the pressure was low and I was uncomfortable with the level of cleanliness in the bathroom. I asked to switch rooms and was told by the staff on reception that they would organise that and get back to me in 20 minutes, that was 3 days ago.
The worst part of my stay came when my boyfriend came to stay on my last night in the hotel. There is a £25 charge if someone additional wants to share the room which is reasonable. What I did not find reasonable was being called and woken up twice in the middle of the night by rude staff on reception demanding I pay the additional £25 in the middle of the night. I had to get up out of bed, get dressed and go to reception to pay the £25. I was in London for work so going to my project practically sleepless was absolutely ridiculous. I have never known such rude, appalling and unhelpful staff. I travel a lot and have stayed in hostels and hotels all over the world (many budget / lower priced) but I have never seen this level of rudeness from any staff or stayed in a room that smelt that badly. I will never stay here again. It is such a shame as it is in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Euro Hotel Clapham Manager responded to this review

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and for l"Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.
Please allow me to apologize you where not satisfied with the room accommodation and the staff very sorry ones again thank you for you comments and we look forward to serving you in future.

Kind regard,
Wahiba Belaoune .
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

My friends were given appalling customer service to start their stay and then followed it with one of the worst rooms I have seen. There wasn't even space to open the door to the bathroom because the bed took up the whole area. Stay somewhere else, not here.

Room Tip: Don't - stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

"I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on [telephone number 02087721234.
Kind regards,
"
B.Wahiba.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, Belize
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with work . The hotel is basic with a capital B. Not expensive for LOndon i suppose but you get what you pay for .
Our room was in the cellar , no window or ventilation. Furniture tatty, bed tired. WE had damp on the walls and floor which we reported but nothing was made to rectify it. Tv didnt work . Shower was either scalding hot or just very hot. And the room smelled musty. Had a look at the breakfast but wasnt worth paying for so we had breakfast out .

Room Tip: Get a room above ground level or dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgr2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest


"Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards,
B.Wahiba.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We read some of the reviews on tripadvisor after booking our hotel for our recent trip to visit family in London and thought OH OH. However, we needed to be in or near Clapham, near a tube station and as we were intending to sleep in the establishment only for our 9 night stay and hit the train, bus and footpath as much as possible. We could not see the need to spend up big on accommodation when were hardly going to be there. Neat, clean and tidy would suffice! We were aware The Euro Clapham is rated 2 STAR only and after reading many of the reviews were were a little apprehensive of what we had got ourselves into....ALAS, we need fear not! Our room 711 was spacious, clean, on the ground floor in the front of the hotel and just perfect for our needs. It is a 2 STAR Hotel and as such you cannot expect the Sofitel or Ritz. Staff were always helpful, courteous and our rooms were cleaned every day. Fresh towels were provided every day. The heating worked a treat, the beds were big and comfortable. What we saved on accommodation costs we spent on excellent eateries around Clapham South and Clapham Common both for our breakfast and nightly meals and on sight seeing. The location is 100 meters from the tube at Clapham South, there is a supermarket a stones throw, coffee houses and more plus the beautiful common over the road. Would i stay at Euro Hotel Clapham again??? Yes i would if im planning to be out and about and soaking up all that London offers the tourist I am. We loved out stay in London and The Euro Clapham did the job we hoped it would.

Room Tip: 711 was spacious for our family of three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonsays3042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards,
B.Wahiba.
Manager.


"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Shocking !!!!! Cheap !!it is for a reason! Breakfast .. Stale bread cereal and cheap everything . Parking it advertises !!!! yea for 3 cars .... Staff couldn't give a shi# .....Hotel !! Is a strong word more like b&b, nope even b&b is too good .... Don't no lost for words ... If you need to improve your hotel do the following things .. Train ur staff to be polite ,and helpfull . Breakfast means hot breakfast ie bacon ??? You get my drift ? Parking .. Be clear on what u offer ..

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stuarthaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
"I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on [telephone number: 020877212123 to discuss this further. Kind regards,
"
B.Wahiba..
Mnager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#679 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
CityStay Hotel
#942 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#566 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Viking Hotel
#859 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#735 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Clapham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Clapham

Property: Euro Hotel Clapham
Address: 79-81 Clapham Common South Side, London SW4 9DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #886 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Clapham 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Euro Hotel Clapham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London
Euro Hotel Clapham London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing