We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelming”
Review of Fish Wings & Tings

Fish Wings & Tings
Ranked #10,930 of 28,485 Restaurants in London
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 10, 2018

I've eaten great food in Jamaica.
But not at Fish Wings & Tings.
Very hot, but otherwise flavourless, served without charm or interest.
You'd be way better at the famous Jamaican chain just up the road.
(Really can't understand the good reviews.)

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danielsT7716JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2017

Eaten there on half a dozen occasions, friendly personal service, great price and THE FOOD IS DELICIOUS.
My favourite is vegetable curry roti, and the wife's is chicken with rice and beans (and a few Rum and Tings!)

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

please try their fish fritters - they are THE BEST EVER. I can't get enough of this place, great food, impeccable service and outdoor seating makes for a great ambiance too. Perfect weekend treat eats.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank tianne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Went once and will now be a regular visitor, great food , friendly atmosphere, gives Brixton a great name. The Jerk and curry are the best and the fish fritters should be tasted by everyone. The head chef has a great personality and you will continue going .
A wonderful place to dine.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank operafriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

I came here with a friend who was visiting from Oz, my first time here too. since then she's messaged me twice, bemoaning that you can't get Carribbean food like this in Sydney!
We had the prawn curry (I think) with rothi, and the jerk chicken - the pineapple salas that came with the chicken was to die for! We enjoyed everything. It was well priced and the small staff team were so friendly. I'll definitely be back!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Wings & Tings also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Fish Wings & Tings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing