We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
Ranked #218 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
George town, penang
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel ”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here in December. Requested early check in however due to previous occupant taking slightly too long to check out we were unable to check in until 2:45pm. We were however offered a room to relax for an hour as we had been on a 24 hour flight. The room with a view of parliament and Big Ben was stunning, and breakfast was delivered promptly the next morning for a fair price. All in all a lovely stay and thanks to Justie (apologies for spelling if incorrect) for looking after us so well. Will be back again

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Scott M,

That's great! I am so happy you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding our lovely Justyna, outstanding!

We are looking forward welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    275
    97
    52
    35
See reviews for
589
415
71
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom river view suite for a couple of nights. Very spacious for a London hotel. This us the 2nd time of staying. Staff all excellent cannot fault any of them. Housekeeping a little to. Be desired, but for the size of the suite cannot complain. We had a lovely surprise, when sparkling wine and chocolates were delivered NYE. As a travel agent myself can highly recommend to any one. Great location for any tourist. London eye, Houses of Parliament minutes from hotel and Waterloo and Vauxhall station within walking distance.

Room Tip: Suite 855 or 654
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear shirleyoco,

Happy New Year!

Thank you so much for your detailed and great review!
It is fantastic to hear comments from our guests regarding the staff at the hotel, this is always appreciated and motivates us on delivering only the best to our guests.

I am glad that you enjoyed our special amenity sent the room for New Years Eve .

On behalf of the Plaza on the River Team I wish you a fantastic 2014.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the new year.


Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for NYE, was checked in straight away by the very professional Gabriella and Barbara. Hotel was very busy but the lifts were always prompt.

After watching the fireworks at the london eye i couldnt help but feel a but sorry for the hundreads of thousands pouring down to the tube stations...I was 5 mins walk to my comfy bed!

Breakfast was great, I really can't fault this place

Although I was only there for one night the suites have everything you need, inc dishwahser, washerdryer, fridge freezer, toaster, hob...

If you are looking for a great experience on the river, you must stay here!

Room Tip: try to get a room overlooking the river if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipper32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear flipper32,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences.

I am very glad that you have enjoyed the gorgeous view from our riverside window and the New Year’s Eve Fireworks.

I am very pleased that you have had yet another great time with us and received professional service from the Guest Relations Team.

Looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Best regards,

Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel hardly ever fails to deliver and when it doesn't it's something very minor and can be easily fixed. This visit was exceptional! Checked in hour early and promptly received attention, our room key, plus vouchers for the restaurant etc. We were given a upgrade to a one bedroom suite which was fantastic and had a view of the Thames down towards battersea. The rooms are fantastic, staff great and check out was quick. Some tips for your stay, there is a small shop as you come out and turn right as well as a cash point a but further up. If you turn left towards Vauxhall there's a garage with shop and cash point or a bit further up at the station a Tesco, sainsburys and waitrose all you need!!!

Room Tip: All good rooms, spacious and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richbowenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear richbowenuk,

That's great! I am so happy you had a wonderful festive stay with us.

Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding our staff, outstanding!

I hope to see you all here with us on your next birthday,

Sincerely,

Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Ideal location, facing the Thames, the upgraded room to balcony and river view was well worth the upgrade, view was amazing. Rooms were clean and had a wide variety on the mini bar, enjoyed the extras in our room, being able to cook an evening meal ect. Breakfast was nice although was time delay on food and over cooked, did have few niggles, but over all was fine. For the price it's a little basic, as we payed breakfast seperate, but the stay was good, and staff nice, would only return for the room view, but otherwise I'd try looking at a better deal.xxx

Room Tip: View of thames
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear anita m,

Thank you for leaving your review.

I am glad you had enjoyed the view and arrangements. I was sorry to hear your breakfast was a little overcooked, I apologise for that.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Have a wonderful Christmas and an even better New Year.

Sincerely,

Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here 12th December and found this to be one of the best hotels in London I have stayed in. Helpful staff, speedy check in and check out, fantastic room, bar and restaurant.
The room was very comfortable with everything you need including a mini bar with a great view over the Thames and Big Ben. All meals were first class and the bar had a great selection of drinks.
Would certainly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Alan P,

What a fantastic review - thank you!

Looks like you had a true Park Plaza experience, I hope you will choose one of our London properties upon your next visits in the area.

Yours sincerely,

Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Karolina and her team in Chino'a restaurant provide a fantastic friendly service at breakfast time, always very friendly and helpful . Always a pleasure to start my day in chino's. Service with a smile always. A relaxing atmosphere and Karolina always makes time to provide a personal welcome to her guests. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear David O,

Thank you for posting and adding another 5 star review for our hotel. I have shared your comments with the entire team and we are delighted to have provided a great experience for you all especially the Breakfast Team.

Thank you for your recommendation and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Riverbank
#387 of 1,069 in London
5,142 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#163 of 1,069 in London
879 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza on the River - Club and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Property: Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#168 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing