We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simply amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
Ranked #160 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here in October, didn't realise I'd booked the residences but the lady at check in walked me over to the private reception.

I've never sat down before whilst checking in. The lady behind the desk, (sorry I'm not very good with names but she was from Budapest) was so welcoming and very efficient. Stayed in 1 bedroom suite overlooking the Thames. '

I've never actually put photos of a hotel room on Facebook but I did that day. The living area was very clean, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave and hob. Free bottled water in the fridge was a nice touch. The bathroom is huge with separate shower and bath. Bedroom had a view over The Thames, lovely comfy bed.

Was given a 2 drink voucher for the bar so used that later on. You even get individual named business cards, great if you are staying there on business.

Have to admit I was supposed to travel into Soho that night to meet friends but I was so comfortable I didn't leave the room!

Great breakfast the next day.

Cant wait to stay again.

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in London then this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flipper32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    224
    63
    35
    23
See reviews for
457
341
60
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Plaza on the River in a 1 bedroom with balcony. We were there 5 nights. The view was brilliant, the service was great and the apartment was a great size. There were a couple of very small things that we asked for and the response was immediate. Loved the location which is a little out of the hustle and bustle but with a view of London to die for. Would recommend to anyone. Well worth the money, very modern and extremely comfortable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. It was wonderful! We enjoyed the extra space of the living room, kitchen, huge bathroom with a tub and separate shower. Loved the full kitchen!!! Our rooms look onto the River Thames. It was beautiful. The London Eye was about 1 mile walk. Usually rooms in london are really small, but not these! And the best part....the price!!!!! We will be returning!!! Hampton court is a 20 minute train ride from the Vaux Hall train station which is a few blocks from the hotel.
The only negative was that the front desk would not print our boarding passes or help us with check in.

Room Tip: book a room facing the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatsBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We booked this hotel/apartment through Lastminute.com secret hotels. So when we found out the location we were very pleased. It is a stones throw away from Big Ben and tube links are near by. Price was Ok (as we'd got a secret hotel discount). We actually had an apartment on the top floor. It was very clean, and modern and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs uk
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Enjoyed a recent stay at this hotel. far enough out of the centre of London to be quiet but near enough for sight seeing and entertainment. Check in was a breeze and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We didn't get the opportunity to dine in the restaurant as our show didn't finish until 10.15 and the restaurant closed at 10.30. The bar was lively and staff very efficient. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoshisMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Always a pleasure, customer service second to none. An instant favourite and would recommend to anyone. I have visited many times and intend to return very soon. The reward scheme is good if you are a frequent visitor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights as the last stop on our honeymoon in Europe. The hotel sprinkled red rose petals in the room which was thoughtful. We were offered a glass of Moet at check-in which is always welcome:)

Good Points:
- room is beautiful and spacious with a great view of the river Thames.
- bathroom is spacious and elegantly designed.
- Nespresso machine in the kitchen
- A high-tea is included which can be served in your room
- Excellent and varied breakfast
- The room service menu is varied and the food is good
- Unlimited bottled water- Voss
Bad Points:
- Only one desk for check-in, check-out, queries and problems. We ended up waiting for quite a long time to both check-in and check-out.

Overall an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rini9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza Riverbank London
#380 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,321 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza on the River - Club and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Property: Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#125 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing