We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$81
Expedia.com
$81
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$65
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveler rating
248
345
271
153
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
248
345
271
153
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park privacy curtains own bathroom kensington gardens twin room short stay location is great enjoyed my stay breakfast was included underground station tea and coffee min walk oxford street dormitory bayswater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2008

I made a booking at the end of January 2008 for a place but I never received a confirmation regarding the booking despite the fact that I had to pay a booking fee and 10% downpayment. As a result, I had to book another place to stay since there was no confirmation.

A month later, I found on my bank statement that some money had been paid to this hostel. I wrote to ask why that was so and the reply was that because it was a case of no-show on my part, I was charged for a night's stay since I didn't inform them. That, I was told, was a clause in their terms and conditions of booking.

If I was informed or that the status of my booking was conveyed to me earlier (whether it was confirmed or not), this could have been avoided. I can't believe that I am paying for the lack of communication and the inefficiency of the management.

No wonder this hostel receives so many poor reviews. Simply put - avoid this place at all costs.

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
Thank callmerover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SmartHydeParkView, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Hello there, Thank you for your feedback, first of all we apologize if you did not received what you expected. We take guests feedback so seriously to improve our services. We're really sorry to hear that there were other things that you weren't happy with. We're always listening to guest feedback and working hard to improve. We'll be looking into all the points that you've mentioned and trying to find solutions for them. We hope you enjoyed your stay in London. HPV TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HYDE PARK VIEW HYDE PARK VIEW, Guest Services / Front Office at Smart Hyde Park View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Recomiendo la reserva de habitaciones con el baño privado para no tener que compartir habitación con desconocidos
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HYDE PARK VIEW HYDE PARK VIEW, Guest Services / Front Office at Smart Hyde Park View, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HYDE PARK VIEW HYDE PARK VIEW, Guest Services / Front Office at Smart Hyde Park View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HYDE PARK VIEW HYDE PARK VIEW, Guest Services / Front Office at Smart Hyde Park View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews