We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, excellent staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, excellent staff.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife found the Apex when looking for good weekend deals, and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The whole place is well presented, the staff are courteous, cheerful and helpful, the room was spacious and attractive and overlooked the churchyard of St. Olave's. One quibble: the maximum temperature of the water in the shower was a bit too low for my preference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,460
    1,062
    169
    39
    18
See reviews for
538
1,948
167
557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
s
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Booked this hotel as it was on special offer as a short stay with my husband

Room is cosy with modern decor large tv & large shower in the bathroom.

good location walking distance to Tower Hill tube station so easy access to central London.
and walking distance to some shop bars and restaurants.

Overall an enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel we are staying again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissJG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

If you are looking for a location that is a bit away from the buzz of Leicester Square and Co., you should definetely consider this hotel.

We really enjoyed our room, the service and the walking distance to the tower, tower bridge und St Katherine's Docks.

Room Tip: Be aware: The seem to be rooms in the hotel without a window - make sure that desaster will not happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelalot73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from Friday 21st March until Sunday 23rd of March. We arrived approx 2pm and loved the contemporary feel of the hotel as we entered, the staff we very friendly and welcoming. We were told upon check in that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a superior room which we were very grateful for. Once we arrived to our room we were blown away to find a complimentary bottle of prosecco and some lovely decoration as I had earlier advised reception that we were staying here for our 1st wedding anniversary. We also had a lovely note from Florence which was very sweet, it was such a thoughtful thing to do and showed the hotel goes the extra mile for its guests. We loved the room impeccably clean, probably the cleanest I have stayed in! the decor was lovely and they had a nice book on the desk explaining about the local photography in the hotel rooms which was great. We were also very pleased to see that the hotel offered FREE jelly beans and pringles (usually at an extra cost in all other hotels I have been too) and also the usual hot chocolate, tea, coffee and biscuits etc. We loved everything about it!. The htoel is in a great area nice and quiet but has lots of pubs/resturants/bars to offer and the tube is just a short walk across the road so its a perfect base to explore london and also a nice breather after you've been in with the hustle and bustle all day!After some lovely days spent exploring London we were checking out on the Sunday but didnt have to catch our transport until 4pm so the hotel kindly kept hold of our luggage until we needed to collect it so that we could carry on with our day. Overall we had a fabulous time in London and the Apex was a main part of this. I would like to say a very special thank you to all the staff at the Apex for helping make our 1st anniversary one we wont forget. I would definately recommend people to stay here best hotel Ive stayed at in London

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Arrived late after a Saturday show and the staff was bright eyed and friendly. We were giving an upgrade on our room which was incredibly clean, wonderfully decorated and had everything we would need/want for a fabulous stay. The hotel is a quick easy walk from the underground near London Tower. We will definitely stay here again and be recommending to all our friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totallytrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obertshausen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for the second time, deluxe room on 7th floor with balcony and view of the
Tower of London and Tower Bridge.
We do like this modern hotel with its friendly and helpful staff.Our room was very clean and
spacious. Every evening we were asked if we do need fresh towels, extra water or snacks.
Breakfast choice is superb and cooked breakfast is freshly made by order. (not the pre-heated
food you often find in other hotels).
The location of the hotel is very convenient to the underground station Tower Hill and bus no 15 which brings you to Trafalgar Square. We will come again and can recommend this hotel as
good basis for sightseeing in London.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensnett
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, hotel was excellent and staff really helpful. The rooms were quite spacious compared with other hotels and were spotlessly clean. Large tv in the room and an ipod docking station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djp4332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,069 in London
1,901 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#55 of 1,069 in London
3,457 reviews
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,701 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#113 of 1,069 in London
1,370 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#83 of 1,069 in London
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Property: Apex City of London Hotel
Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#77 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London
Apex City Of London Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing