We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #84 of 1,071 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Booked this hotel as it was on special offer as a short stay with my husband

Room is cosy with modern decor large tv & large shower in the bathroom.

good location walking distance to Tower Hill tube station so easy access to central London.
and walking distance to some shop bars and restaurants.

Overall an enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel we are staying again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissJG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,864)
There are newer reviews for Apex City of London Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,458 - 1,464 of 3,864 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

If you are looking for a location that is a bit away from the buzz of Leicester Square and Co., you should definetely consider this hotel.

We really enjoyed our room, the service and the walking distance to the tower, tower bridge und St Katherine's Docks.

Room Tip: Be aware: The seem to be rooms in the hotel without a window - make sure that desaster will not happ...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelalot73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from Friday 21st March until Sunday 23rd of March. We arrived approx 2pm and loved the contemporary feel of the hotel as we entered, the staff we very friendly and welcoming. We were told upon check in that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a superior room which we were very grateful for. Once we arrived to our room we were blown away to find a complimentary bottle of prosecco and some lovely decoration as I had earlier advised reception that we were staying here for our 1st wedding anniversary. We also had a lovely note from Florence which was very sweet, it was such a thoughtful thing to do and showed the hotel goes the extra mile for its guests. We loved the room impeccably clean, probably the cleanest I have stayed in! the decor was lovely and they had a nice book on the desk explaining about the local photography in the hotel rooms which was great. We were also very pleased to see that the hotel offered FREE jelly beans and pringles (usually at an extra cost in all other hotels I have been too) and also the usual hot chocolate, tea, coffee and biscuits etc. We loved everything about it!. The htoel is in a great area nice and quiet but has lots of pubs/resturants/bars to offer and the tube is just a short walk across the road so its a perfect base to explore london and also a nice breather after you've been in with the hustle and bustle all day!After some lovely days spent exploring London we were checking out on the Sunday but didnt have to catch our transport until 4pm so the hotel kindly kept hold of our luggage until we needed to collect it so that we could carry on with our day. Overall we had a fabulous time in London and the Apex was a main part of this. I would like to say a very special thank you to all the staff at the Apex for helping make our 1st anniversary one we wont forget. I would definately recommend people to stay here best hotel Ive stayed at in London

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Arrived late after a Saturday show and the staff was bright eyed and friendly. We were giving an upgrade on our room which was incredibly clean, wonderfully decorated and had everything we would need/want for a fabulous stay. The hotel is a quick easy walk from the underground near London Tower. We will definitely stay here again and be recommending to all our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totallytrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for the second time, deluxe room on 7th floor with balcony and view of the
Tower of London and Tower Bridge.
We do like this modern hotel with its friendly and helpful staff.Our room was very clean and
spacious. Every evening we were asked if we do need fresh towels, extra water or snacks.
Breakfast choice is superb and cooked breakfast is freshly made by order. (not the pre-heated
food you often find in other hotels).
The location of the hotel is very convenient to the underground station Tower Hill and bus no 15 which brings you to Trafalgar Square. We will come again and can recommend this hotel as
good basis for sightseeing in London.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, hotel was excellent and staff really helpful. The rooms were quite spacious compared with other hotels and were spotlessly clean. Large tv in the room and an ipod docking station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djp4332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Chose this hotel as it was in the perfect location for our needs and stayed one night, had two rooms to celebrate my sons' 21st birthday. Both rooms were standard, located on the ground floor. My room had a large skylight and you couldn't open the blind to see daylight this was not a problem for us but may not appeal to all. The room was quite large, nice bathroom with a great bath, comfortable bed and a nice large telly, lovely to hear the church bells in the morning! My son and his girlfriend were happy with their room. Had a few drinks in the bar and the staff were superb here. Breakfast could have been better, waited a while to be seated, then was put where the sun was blasting in, no one offered to pull down the blind? Breakfast items took a long time to be replenished, repeatedly had to ask for toast which was ordered the same time as the coffee but only arrived after several prompts to staff. Overall OK, a good 'value for money' hotel in London.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donmat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,071 in London
3,562 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,071 in London
1,965 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,071 in London
3,759 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#110 of 1,071 in London
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#79 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $160 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London
Apex City Of London Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing