We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still doesn't disappoint - 3rd visit for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #77 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still doesn't disappoint - 3rd visit for us!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was our third visit to this hotel and as ever, the room we were allocated was a good size and clean and tidy. All of the facilities were excellent and the staff were as friendly as ever. Just two things worthy of comment…the wardrobe space in our room was rather limited and despite mentioning it, the shower pressure was rather poor in our bathroom. However, despite this (the latter of which was dealt with by way of a refund), we will no doubt be returning in the future. It's a great location and always a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,434
    1,050
    164
    36
    18
See reviews for
522
1,933
166
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't believe our luck when we checked in. We had got a good, last minute deal on the hotel for a Saturday night stay. And we did expect the hotel to be good, but it was excellent! We got upgraded to a lovely large room, which was modern and clean and all the staff were fantastic throughout the stay too.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelia392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

this is the 5th time we've been staying at the Apex City.
Lovely rooms (the upgrade was a special treat), staff ever so friendly.
Very baby friendly, with a baby bath amenity and a large size cot.
Restaurant dinner, great food for a very basic hotel standards price.
Will be back again, no doubt!
(The duck is an all time favorite)

Thank you Apex City

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishbone46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
682 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My family and I enjoyed an excellent meal here on a Friday evening using Top Table. The menu was fairly standard but what really made our evening was the courtesy and attentiveness of the restaurant manageress. Afterwards we had .coffee and drinks in the pleasant bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerfromTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I booked only one night in this hotel as our plans had changed and we had an extra London night. I was worried it would be very cold and business-like but I was pleasantly surprised, I wish we had booked more nights as we loved this place. The location was very good as only a 5 min walk to tube station and very near to Tower Bridge. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and we were given an upgrade to a gorgeous room. With only a one night stay I was actually sad that there wasn't time to spend more time at the hotel but as it was we didn't even get a chance to eat or drink there. Next time we get to London - Apex City of London Hotel will be my first choice! (PS- Loved the cute bath duck who now sits on my window ledge).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMainlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was friendly and prompt however the restaurant and bar staff although friendly showed little to no urgency. The hotel was well kept. Was in walking distance to the tube and dlr which worked out well for the convention I was attending.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crimson1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here with my partner just before Christmas for the second time, the service and cleanliness was as good as the first however, quite disappointed with the food. It was gorgeous on first stay last September but rather disappointing (and expensive for what was served) this time. Breakfast (Continental) was just fab, no need for a full English with so much on choice. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,067 in London
1,871 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#56 of 1,067 in London
3,395 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#118 of 1,067 in London
1,304 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#242 of 1,067 in London
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Property: Apex City of London Hotel
Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#72 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London
Apex City Of London Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing