We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #85 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very good, clean hotel in a nice area in bank district. On weekends the area is "dead" because everything is closed. The room was not ready when we arrived, so we got a complimentary drink at the hotel bar. The room on the 4th floor was very clean and spacious, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. We liked our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,692 - 1,698 of 3,926 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

my partner and I have just got back form a lovely stay here. We had a lovely room with balcony looking out over trinity square and tower bridge.Great location two minutes from the tower and within lovely walking distance to some great sites in London. There is a few nice pubs around this area if you want to have a few drink day or night. The hotel is lovely clean and staff are really friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muzzzr1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Love the hotel stay very much. Had a full packed activities planned for London & glad that the room was everyday refreshed to welcome me back from my daily tours. Although I had a tiring day, but I had a great rest when I'm back to the hotel. The staff were so warm & friendly, the breakfast spread was not much but the quality was good especially the croissant, I had 2 every morning ;)
The location is very near to Tower of London & Tower Bridge. The room are clean, neat, modern & definitely gives me a very comfortable stay in my first London Trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megreenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I spent a Friday & Saturday night with my husband. The purpose of our visit was to discover more about the Whitechapel, Brick Lane, City area. I booked a standard room, and on arriving at the hotel asked if was possible to have a room with a view, which was kindly accommodated by upgrading us to a superior room that overlooked St Olave church. The check in process was very efficient.
We were really impressed with the room and bathroom, large and clean. The most important aspects for me is peace, comfortable bed and nice toiletries. The room was indeed quiet, the toiletries were Elemis, the bed was a little on the hard side, but really comfortable. In superior rooms you also get free snacks, a packet of jelly beans and a small tub of Pringles, in addition to the biscuits and tea, coffee, etc. you are also provided with bathrobes and slippers.
The location was great with a Draft House, Pret a Manager, All Bar One, etc within a two minute walk. If you are there during a week day, leaden hall is interesting and lively, as is Spitalfields, all within easy walking distance of the hotel.
The check out process was extremely efficient (I think the fastest I have ever encountered), and the staff are all very friendly and polite. The reason why I have not given the full 5 stars is due to the toiletries and snacks were not replenished on the second day, although the coffee & tea were, in addition to the bed linen not having been changed. Very bizarre, I have stayed in quite a few hotels, and this is the first time I have encountered this. I would definitely stay again, probably in a superior room, for one night only!

Room Tip: Go for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Apex City of London Hotel twice in the last month. We stayed at the hotel for five days on vacation the first time and then for one day on our return to London before flying back the the US. The hotel is located close to the Tower Hill Tube station so it is easy to get anywhere within the city. The Tower of London and the Tower Bridge were all within walking distance. There are some excellent bars and restaurants within walking distance.
The check in and check out at the hotel went smoothly and the staff members are very helpful. Daniel, the concierge, and Joseph, the bellhop, were both fantastic and helpful. They were more than helpful in assisting us with baggage, information, and in reservations when needed. I had brought my gold clubs on the trip with me and had made arrangement for them to be sent to Belfast and then returned to London a week later. I left the clubs with the hotel and they took care of it without a problem. They even stored my clubs for me for five days before my return to the hotel.
Both times we stayed at the hotel we were upgraded to a larger room so I do not know the size of the standard room. The next upgrade is a suite with a living room, bedroom and large bathroom with separate tub and shower. The rooms were spacious and clean. I heard that rooms in Europe were supposed to be smaller than in the US, but this was not the case at this hotel.
This hotel provided comfortable clean rooms, great service and was in a good location for both business and pleasure trips to London. We will definitely stay at the Apex City of London whenever we are in London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gameluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in August. As a business hotel, it is very well situated being close to Lloyds and the heart of the City - everything is in easy walking distance. As a vacation hotel, my wife was very happy as it is very close to the Tower Hill tube station, with easy access to sights of London. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, from the front desk, to the restaurant and the housekeepers. We certainly recommend this hotel and will be back next time we are in London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over the weekend and must say it is a lovely hotel. Nice area and with tube less than 3 minute walk away London is very accessible. Only stayed in standard room which was on the small size but we got a good price so did not mind. Overall modern clean hotel in business district. Shop around though there are deals to be got when booking from various hotel sites.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glebeabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,076 in London
1,991 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#57 of 1,076 in London
3,606 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#235 of 1,076 in London
2,911 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#106 of 1,076 in London
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#80 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $149 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London
Apex City Of London Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing