We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is our third stay in this wonderful hotel and it never ceases to amaze us our good the service is. The staff are courteous and helpful. The room are so elegantly decorated and spacious. A very pleasurable experience. The tube station is about 2mins away and is on the district and circle line. Or you take a leisurely walk along the embankment

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanpeter2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,381
    1,037
    160
    35
    18
See reviews for
502
1,903
165
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked this hotel for one night (Saturday) as we were attending the Anniversary events at Olympic Park on Sunday. Check-in was no problem, our room was easy to find, and on entering I was very glad to find air conditioning! This was a good thing, as the windows didn't seem to open, I assume in a bid to obscure the view... of a brick wall so high you could barely see the sky, however this is central London so wasn't expecting rolling hills... or a view of Tower Bridge for £130!! The rooms itself was slightly on the small side, but not uncommon for London hotels - bathroom was a good size, clean, decent shower and reasonably good quality toiletries too. We didn't use the hotel facilities so cannot comment, but all looked very nice (although totally empty) while we were passing through. All in all, no complaints, good location, good value. Would Recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revue84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked this hotel for our anniversary and were not disappointed. The receptionist made us feel so welcome and told us the good news we had been upgraded!
We had a beautiful room which was spacious, clean and had a large balcony. Shortly after, we had a knock on the door which was a waiter with a complementary bottle of prosecco, not only that but they had left us a note to say congratulations!
The breakfast is superb and I would highly recommended it, there is far more variety than in other hotels. We really enjoyed all the food on offer at the Apex.
This was a stand out experience, all the extras made our stay extra special but even without them ,this is an amazing hotel. The staff are so professional and friendly and will really go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just had a most enjoyable night at Apex city of London to celebrate my husband's 30th birthday. The hotel staff were most helpful and welcoming, even wishing my husband a happy birthday when we arrived. We wanted to leave our bags while we went out for the day but were able to access our room even though it was only the morning which was an unexpected bonus.

When we got back we were amazed to find a chocolate cake waiting on the side compliments of the hotel. It went down particularly well on our balcony with views of the Tower of London.

Overall great hotel, great location. Would recommend to anyone, in particular if you like staying in a modern and contemporary hotel. Would definitely go back for another special occasion.

Room Tip: Paid a little extra for an upgrade, was well worth it, got a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuJam_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTER, MA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I chose this hotel by the tripadvisor reviews. Everything they said was true.
Great stay! Great room! Great service!
The only thing that I found that was not mentioned is that this hotel is in the financial district.
This means that the streets are very quiet on the weekend. For some, that might be delightful,
but for us, a lot of the nearby cafes, stores, and restaurants were closed, which presented a slight problem.. Even though there were less to choose from, we did not starve. The value helped in me picking the Apex City, so if that be the case again, we will be back and next time be more aware of our surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLITZMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Joseph Opoku, Guest Services Manager at the Apex City of London Hotel, went above & beyond to help me after I accidentally left a good portion of my husband's wardrobe in our room; he had the clothing delivered to our Brighton Hotel.
He also was a fount of knowledge about good nearby restaurants and more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoyalFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Returned to the hotel after a few years absent for our 10th Wedding Anniversary and we were treated extremely well by all members of staff, the restaurant staff were most excellent.
The room was superb once again, very clean, spacious and quiet.
We have no complaints and will return to the hotel soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#247 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,756 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#120 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Property: Apex City of London Hotel
Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#75 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London
Apex City Of London Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing