We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service and accomodation as good as ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #79 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Customer Service and accomodation as good as ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had another one night stay here recently. Deluxe room with balcony. A most pleasant stay. Customer service was outstanding as always. The Apex Group has become our first choice whilst searching for a London break, finances permitting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,347
    1,012
    160
    35
    18
See reviews for
481
1,881
162
530
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed Friday and Saturday night (10/11 May) as down in London for the weekend. Booked through Travel zoo and went for the upgraded superior room (only £10 more per night) room on 5th floor which was really nice with good facilities and large bathroom. 6ft bed, free room safe, free in-room wi-fi, large plasma TV and 2 free bottles of bubbly. Nice and clean room. Staff very pleasant (check in and out with no fuss and quick) and handy for the underground.
Breakfast wasn't included in our package and at £19 each was very pricey. We went round the corner to pret-a-manger!
There is also building work currently going on adjacent to the hotel so beware. Jack hammers start at 0730!! Only affected us on Saturday moning as they didn't work Sunday morning. If you are wanting a lie-in mid-week I suggest that you watch which room you go in!
Very handy for the Tower of London; Monument etc
I have stayed in many hotels in London and given the price of the deal we got this time it would be hard to beat with similar facilities. If I was being fussy the lighting in the bathroom wasn't the best (a bit dark for me at night) and the shower had gaps round the door (seemed to be designed like that!) which meant water leaked trough a bit in use. Not a problem as we used the floor towel as it should be but it did get rather wet! But overall if I could get the same package again I would go back with no hesitation

Room Tip: Just beware on on-going building works near the hotel which start at 0730 hrs. Ask for a quite room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheYorkshireFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Being in the 'city' it was very quiet at the weekend, no night time noise. We had lovely superior room overlooking church garden, huge comfortable bed & great walk in shower. Good breakfast & friendly staff, no problem to leave luggage there after check out to collect after day spent sightseeing. 2 mins walk from Tower Hill tube station. We walked to the Shard from hotel, about 20 mins, pleasant walk over Tower Bridge then along riverside, easy. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room overlooking church garden ensures quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ananEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Firstly it is the best hotel I ever visited, during my visit I felt like at home: 2 rooms - bedroom and sitting room let me and my friend to feel comfortable, modern desingn of rooms, nice view from the window. The staff also was was helpfull, supper and breakfast tasty. It was like a dream-hope to return back next holiday :) .

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in April 2013. The hotel is right beside the tower underground and is really easy to get to from paddington.
Good position for Tower of London and the tube will take you everywhere!
The hotel is clean, complimentary news papers and a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Given the cost of hotels in London this was quite reasonable. The rooms were moderately large, modern and very comfortable. Nice size bathroom with excellent shower (something not to take for granted in the UK). Staff were also very nice and helpful. Overall, a good choice and I have stayed in many places in London. Hotel is convenient to the tube near Tower of London.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

There are not enough words to describe how wonderful this hotel is. We stayed only for 1 night, and would have loved to stay more! The staff are amazing! Everyone is extremely friendly, and they are very eager to help make your stay comfortable and memorable. I really cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff. They were always asking where we were going for the day . When we returned, they asked all about our day. We were always greeted with a smile and kind words.
The location is fantastic. We were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. All of the major sights of London are within walking distance. It is also just a short walk (maybe 3 or 4 minutes) to Tower Hill station if you want to take the tube. There are great restaurants and pubs right in the area as well.
The rooms are beautiful. We had a deluxe room with a balcony. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. The bathroom was large with a shower and a separate bathtub with a shower. It was spotless!
If you are looking for a nice, comfortable, truly incredible experience while staying in London, you have got to stay at Apex City of London.. We will be recommending this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gedas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#49 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#249 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#123 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Property: Apex City of London Hotel
Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#73 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city, close to Tower Bridge, this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 179 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include widescreen TV, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, ground coffee and selected teas, specially blended toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate walk-in power showers. Hotel facilities include Addendum Bar and Restaurant, Event space for up to 70 delegates and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London
Apex City Of London Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing