We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #77 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich Norfolk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fab stay”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is really very good. Rooms, service and breakfast all highly recommended. Close to Tower hill tube so very easy access to central London. Would definitely return some day soon. Booked via secret escapes so got a good deal for the weekend. Gutted we were not told we could keep the rubber duck....we shall remember this when we vistit the apex wall hotel next month!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sunworshipper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,433
    1,050
    164
    36
    18
See reviews for
521
1,933
166
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a travel zoo promotion, £99 a night with a free bottle of champagne. Finding the hotel was nice and easy a few steps away from Tower of London. Check in was nice and easy and all the staff where friendly and polite.
The room itself was spotlessly clean! Comfy bed and all rooms seems to have a separate bath as shower which is always good!
Locket toiletries and the rubber duck in the bath was a cute touch.
The hairdryer is amazing! Really showed me how bad the hairdryer I have at home is!
We didn't do breakfast as it was a bit on the expensive side £20 each. So we went round the corner where there is a Witherspoons (quite a nice one with views of the Tower of London and had a great breakfast for around £4. There is also a pret a manger, KFC and BarOne close by for snacks or a drink.
The location is quite a business area so after 6pm its gets really quiet. But that's a good thing as it feels safe to walk around at night, still in zone 1&2 and the tube station (just a few minutes walk away) will get you into the more lively central London.
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in and would love to visit again sometime.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Decided to book weekend away to central london to celebrate friends birthday. Reviews on trip advisor were good and the hotel was very nice, the room was a nice size and comfortable bed. Amazing bathroom, full size bath and fantastic shower.
Breakfast was not included in the price and was £20 each!! so decided to eat at a nice pub opposite the Tower.
All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpesh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A very well appointed hotel in the City of London just five minutes walk from Tower Hill underground. The rooms are clean, warm and well decorated with a sense of fun displayed by the rubber duck in the bathroom and the jelly beans on a shelf. Mostly it was the atmosphere that came from the staff, all had a welcoming smile and nothing was too much trouble for them, it was truly a pleasure to stay here. All comforts for the guests seem to be considered, from the beds to the DVD system in your room, which included a Bose surround sound system and a library of DVD's available from reception. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of dishes, the diner menu, although of good quality was somewhat limited and with the restaurant being open to the main doors, proved quite chilly when anyone opened them proved not to be the perfect dinning experience, however we were quickly moved to a warmer spot by the very attentive staff. All in all our stay there was excellent, and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Apex to any of my family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for three nights on a really good B&B deal. Very impressed by the staff and how we were treated - invariably polite and helpful. Room was fine with a good shower and comfortable bed. Tea, coffee and biscuits in the room were appreciated. Meals were good too - very good breakfast menu and good evening meal, though the fixed price menu might have included more items. Location in the City of London was good for us - close to bus and underground services - and good for walking. We would stay here again and can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a two day weekend and couldn't have been more pleased. Because it was the weekend, we were able to find a great price on the hotel which rocked! When we arrived, the front desk staff were on their game and gave us a speedy check-in. They also asked us if we had set plans, and when we told them we weren't sure what we were doing yet - they jumped right in by advising places to visit, places not worth our time or money, local restaurants which were excellent, and also offered extra services if needed. The room was very large, spotless and tastefully updated. We had a sitting area, very large TV and plenty of room to strech out. The bedding was a very high quality and the pillows were perfect (they also turned the beds down which was great). The bathroom was updated and made us feel like we were at a spa. Best of all, the room had snacks and we were told when we checked in that there was no extra cost - how nice is that! Our check-out was just as quick and efficient as the check-in, and they made sure our pre-arranged taxi was at the door waiting for us to take us to the airport. We would definitely stay at the Apex Hotel again. Two thumbs up!!! It was exactly what we were looking for!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeVisitTheWorld1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My partner and I had an excellent stay with the Apex City of London hotel. We managed to find a great price for our room even at such short notice, which included a continental breakfast and champagne upon arrival. Based on first impressions, the hotel looked modern and stylish. The staff were extremely friendly. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room on a high floor, with a balcony and a good view of Tower Bridge. Our breakfast was also delivered to our room the following morning. The nearest tube station is Tower Hill Station and only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,067 in London
1,871 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#56 of 1,067 in London
3,394 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#118 of 1,067 in London
1,302 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#242 of 1,067 in London
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Property: Apex City of London Hotel
Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#72 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London
Apex City Of London Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing