We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SQUARE MILE WEEKEND GEM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #77 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Devizes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“SQUARE MILE WEEKEND GEM”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the City of London as a last minute decision to belatedly celebrate our anniversary. After looking online we decided that £129 for DBB was too good to miss after being impressed with the Apex Temple Court early last year. On arrival we were treated to a room upgrade which was nice but being picky i do prefer the TV to be at the end of the bed so i can watch it in bed rather than to the side. The set menu for the DBB deal was limited but lovely nonetheless and one downer was the bar being renovated as the bar prices are very good for London hotels at the Apex chain but the great location near Tower Hill left us with a few nice places to have a drink. I will stay in the London Wall hotel next time so that i can compare the 3 Apex hotels but as a chain i have only good things to say.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moorejase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,434
    1,050
    164
    36
    18
See reviews for
522
1,933
166
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This would have to be one of the best hotels I have book in quite sometime, perfect location with easy access to the tube, several sightseeing locations and several restaurants/pubs. We stayed here for 7 nights and managed to eat at a different location each night, all within 5min walk from the hotel. All of this was made more enjoyable due to the friendly and helpful staff who could not be faulted from check-in to check-out!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed just 1 night on a business trip and the stay was fine. I was worried about the construction ongoing in front of the hotel but actually the room (view over the construction site) was very quiet.
Pros:
- friendly staff
- hotel clean
- confortable bed and functional room
- boiler available for a cup of coffee or tea, bottled water, snacks all complimentary
- large selection at breakfast
- WIFI worked well
- nice setting areas by the lobby area, convenient
- quiet room
- nice bathroom amenities
Cons:
- had to switch off AC, made an irritating noise, but was not an issue to have it off
- shower lacked power (possibly the cord was damaged)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEO14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have tried som 40 - 50 hotels in London. Apex City is of the one of the few where it is possible to sleep. Clean and quiet. Walking distance to all of London City.

Pleasant and good service when making the reservation.





  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SjurB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is an excellent hotel very well located in the City of London. What I like the most is the kind hospitality and the comfortable rooms. i have stayed at this hotel quite many times and it is my preferred choice. It makes me feel home being away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Everyone made our stay as comfortable as possible, all employees have been more than kind, the food was delicious, the english breakfast super nice, just the air condition kept us a little cold. We really enjoyed being there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjfBerlin_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I rreceived a very warm welcome on arrival and the room was nice, clean and quit. The location of the hotel is very close to the financial district so perfect for a business stay but it is also very close to the Tower Bridge underground and DLR station so good connections to everywhere in London. The quality of the food in the restaurant is really good but service was at times - especially at breakfast - a bit slow when ordering a la carte. They do have a buffet brakfast as well though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,067 in London
1,871 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#56 of 1,067 in London
3,395 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#118 of 1,067 in London
1,304 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#242 of 1,067 in London
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Property: Apex City of London Hotel
Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#72 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London
Apex City Of London Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing