We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
Ranked #304 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed Good Friday for 1 night, and booked a family room. The room was a good size, very clean and in a good state. Bed was comfy, bathroom was fine. Location of the hotel is quite good, it took 20 mins on the tube from Embankment and the hotel is right opposite a retail park with a Frankie & Bennys and a Nando's so you wouldn't really have to leave the area for meals (unless you didn't want to eat at a chain!)

Definitely reccomend it if you don't mind staying out of the way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHCJ2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    373
    96
    35
    23
See reviews for
399
259
54
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed for 1 night, room was spacious and comfortable. Staff helpful and hotel had really good parking and close to tube. Nice breakfast , good price for London generally. We have stayed 4 times now and really like the location

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandyg15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I find that the Premier inn is convienient reasonabley priced & standards are consistant. The reason for my choice was the location of the venue we were attending was within fairly reasonable commuting distance to our funtion.
The reception staff was really friendly & accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigga47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Found the car parking a trauma, not expensive but you had to get up to put a ticket on the car by 9 and make sure you had a evening ticket in before going to sleep. Ticket machine only took coins, and the hotel doesn't give change so the whole thing was a faff. The breakfast was ok but they ran out of cups and plates and the area with the food in is tiny making it all a bit of a scrummage especially when people are hanging about for the food to be refilled, as it ran out a lot. The staff were really nice and colliery wood tube is an easy way into London but it takes 25 minutes up to Waterloo which over 3 days meant 3 hours on the tube there and back. Would definitely stay nearer next time but good rooms for families although the number of families in the hotel made it noisy.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jp3996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel before with a previous company and when I decided to treat my wife to a London trip I didn't hesitate to book us into this excellent Premier Inn. The staff are friendly and efficient, the food from the restaurant is excellent, the breakfast was served hot as you would expect and the rooms are comfortable, sufficient and amazing value for money. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the Colliers Wood Tube station and you are no more than fifteen mins tube ride away from the sights and sounds of our capital.

Well worth a visit and if you book in advance just £49 a night in London??? Amazing

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJPAULYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in room 610 for a night and there was nothing to fault about the comfort and cleanliness of the room. Every member of staff I dealt with during the duration of my stay was polite and pleasant and had a wonderful smile on their faces.

The premier breakfast is well worth the money and again it is served by very pleasant and courteous staff.

Location wise, it's between Wimbledon and Colliers Wood tube stations so quite handy I you want to get into central without paying the sort of central hotel prices.

In a nutshell, most enjoyable and will definitely book again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rume_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We booked this hotel for our first family trip to London in feb 2013. The hotel was fine and felt a higher standard than a typical budget hotel, especially in the restaurant and bar areas. The food choice is ok and value for money. The staff are very friendly however the service in the restaurant is very poor, we had to leave the restaurant without receiving our dessert after waiting 1.45 hrs. Having two very small children it was difficult to keep them occupied after that length of time. The restaurant wasn't even that busy.

We stayed in a family room. We had another misfortune where the main bed collapsed whilst watching tv, we were moved into another room.

I would have to say that this is one of the better premier inn hotels, perhaps slightly out of London. Nevertheless we had a fantastic trip to London and had a great short break.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#456 of 1,069 in London
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Wimbledon Hotel
#710 of 1,069 in London
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
Address: 27 Chapter Way | Off Merantun Way, London SW19 2RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in London
#127 Family Hotel in London
#133 Business Hotel in London
#245 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the All England Club for the annual championships and a short tube ride from central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel London
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing