We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will recommend this place*^^*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We used a 3 nights and 4 days ...
The staff is very friendly and restaurant is liked.
And the location is good, so good for the bus or subway.
My family is really satisfactory. It will use the next time * ^ ^ *

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear 2ysam,

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you and your family again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,372)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,266 - 2,272 of 4,372 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a great stay at PI Kings Cross. Less that 5 mins from station.
So handy for the underground for our visit to Wimbledon tennis.
Staff very friendly and most helpful. thank you Simona and Abid.
Room very clean and first class air con. Only downside was that somehow the security safe seemed to have vanished!
Excellent breakfast set us up for the day.

Room Tip: Did not use pool or Room Service.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Stella187067,

Thank you for your comments; we're so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope also that you enjoyed your visit to Wimbledon, and that you'll join us on Sunday in willing on Federer to crush that upstart Djokovic and make his big comeback.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here again on 28/6/14. Arrived at the hotel at 0930hrs. Asked receptionist if I could book in early(meaning 1200 hrs). He went out of his way to have us booked on straight away. whilst waiting he escorted us through to the dining room where breakfast was being served. He invited us to have some breakfast and a coffee on the hotel. What an absolute gem of a man. So polite.
The stay was as pleasant as it always is. Handy for Kings Cross station for the journey home and handy for all the tube services.
Have already re booked for October.
Brilliant.

Room Tip: all rooms appear to be as good as one another.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HullPmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear HullPmt,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay, and for your kind words regarding our staff member. We're happy to report that our entire team are frequently willing to go out of their way to ensure that all our guests have a more-than-satisfactory stay here. Whilst our official check in time is 14:00, for those arriving early in the morning we will strive as far as possible to find accommodation. In the event that no rooms are available, we are more than happy to store luggage for as long as is convenient.

Best wishes,
Nick, Receptiong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is probably one of the best locations to get a hotel in London. The station just across the station is unbeatable with multiple tube lines passing thru plus the main line station there as well.

What more can one want?

service? well, its zero. Zilch. nada! Its not exisitent. Any problem you have, you are on your own. for example, I wanted to make a local call. You can not make a local call from the phone in the room. I went down to the *non existent* reception. The guy said, you can use the phone at front desk but their was a long que of people waiting to check in. So i must stand in the line to make a local call. The receptionist even had the cheek to ask * why dont you get a local sim card*? Well, I am here only for 2 days and passing by, was my answer to him.

The room is good. very comfy bed. The room is compact though.

The bathroom was super clean and excellent hot water avbl.

Other defects :-

1. The free wifi is slower than the dial up of the 90's. so you have to buy the paid wifi, any way!
2. The bathroom flush was not working well. I had to flush 4-5 times every time I used it to get the filth out of site.
3. Thr room has zero view.

Having said all this, I will probably return to stay here if ever I am back in London again, simply cos this is a superb location!

I paid 145 us$/night but I booked 3 weeks before my intended stay.

If my review was helpful, and I hope it was, please consider choosing the 'yes' tab below in the helpful comments section. Thank you and enjoy your day.

Room Tip: all rooms are same more or less
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Sally M,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments. Whilst we're sorry if you were not entirely satisfied with your stay, we would offer the kind remarks of fellow travelers on the site as dispute against the claim that we offer "zero customer service".

As you were talking to a "receptionist" - at a desk no less - we can promise you that our reception is very much existent and ready to help! Although our in-room phones unfortunately do not have the option to make external calls, as our staff member pointed out we are usually more than happy to allow local calls to be made from our staff phones. Whilst it is inconveniently sometimes the case that our reception can become busy with customers checking in, having eased the congestion our team will immediately accommodate such requests. Likewise, for any in-house problem, guests need only dial down to reception (open 24 hours a day) in order to be provided with assistance.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stopped over here for one night on our travel to Paris. On checking in we were greeted by a lovely staff Mohit, he could tell we were tired and kindly helped assisting our luggage to our rooms. I must say only if all premier inn had staff like him they would be ranked much higher than what they are. Apart from that, usual what you expect but small rooms but great location and nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeicesterCityFan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear LeicesterCityFan2014,

Thank you very much for your comments. Mohit is indeed a very nice guy, and we agree that we could benefit from replicating him. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

On arrival I requested a quiet room and this was met as I didn't hear anything until around 8am which is perfectly acceptable. Everything looked relatively new and was very clean. Very secure luggage storage. Did not eat so can't comment. A few minutes walk to Kings Cross St Pancras. Nandos and Macdonalds a few steps away also convenience stores and numerous eating places and shops at the station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canada705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Canada705,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review; we're very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. As the reviewer notes, those who wish to dine or shop outside of the hotel will find that there are numerous bars and restaurants within very short walking distance, both within King's Cross and St. Pancras stations, and in the immediate vicinity.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My daughter and I booked in 2 hours early. The staff were fantastic and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The room was quite, spotless and very comfortable. Very convenient. Left our luggage with them for the day collecting it just before our train. It was also the cheapest available that weekend. Fabulous. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowtkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Willowtkw,

And we thank you too for your kind comments. We hope to see you and your daughter again in the future.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#133 of 1,072 in London
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#267 of 1,072 in London
1,758 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $134 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing