We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to the trains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Southend On Sea
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Near to the trains”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Whether you wish to go by Eurostar of to the Midlands and the North, this venue is right on the spot. Couldn't wish for a better place to spend the night before a long journey the next day! Easy access and a warm and friendly welcome. Even the lift was called for by a member of staff. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank competenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Competenttraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review; we're pleased that you were satisfied with your time here. As the reviewer points out, we are ideally located for both national and intracity travel - a mere five minutes' walk from both King's Cross and St. Pancras stations.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,108
    1,493
    341
    117
    69
See reviews for
1,463
1,263
233
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goxhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stay over in London on a regular basis but never usually around the King's Cross area however as I needed to catch an early train I booked into the Premier Inn as it is literally 3 minutes walk to the departure hall. I left my booking late, just a day before, and paid £180.00 which whilst for London is not expensive, it did seem a lot for a Premier Inn. I arrived before the 1400 check-in but was made to feel very welcome on arrival and the guy on the front desk went out of his way to find me a vacant room, even calling housekeeping on his radio. The room was exactly how you expect a Premier Inn room to be, clean, well laid out and somehow 'familiar'. Food in the restaurant was not the best Ive had but was hot, well cooked and presented - a little larger portion would have been nice but was excellent value at £23 for a 2 course dinner, a glass of wine and breakfast. Check out was very quick with my invoice e-mailed. I would certainly stay again albeit would try to book earlier to bring the room rate down.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the inner rooms away from Grays Road side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUSTINATKIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear JUSTINATKIN,

Thank you for your review; we're pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Whilst we do always strive to offer the greatest value for money possible, for the best prices we would always advise potential customers to book through Premier Inn's website. As the review points out, those wanting a complete package may also care to book our meal deal - which provides two courses and a drink in our evening restaurant, followed by breakfast the following morning, and all for £22.99.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Me and my sister stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We both loved the warm-welcoming of every staff member. If a new (or current) business owner wants to know how to give an excellent customer service then they should spend a day here. There were no problems with the room at all.

Breakfast was £10 each (which we got for both mornings) however it was worth it.

I can't say describe how everything was perfect. We managed to get a perfect night sleep. I didn't believe the advert for insulated rooms in the hotels (the advert said "Our rooms are insulated for you to have a perfect night") however this trip did prove me wrong.

Room Tip: We chose a room behind the lift and it was perfect for a night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Luke N,

Thank you for your wonderful review; we're so happy that we were able to provide you with a perfect stay. The claims may indeed sound fantastic, but we genuinely believe (and prove to our hundreds of guests every day) that you can have a restful nights' sleep in the heart of London! Whilst all of our rooms are well-insulated against external noise, we are more than happy to allocate guests to our especially-quiet rear courtyard rooms upon request.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A lovely premier inn hotel with the politest and most welcoming staff I have ever met in any establishment. A special thank you to Moses who found me scissors when I broke a nail and gave us extra tea bags and milk late at night.
The central location of this hotel is superb. We needed to get to several parts of London over two days and this hotel is ideal for trains and underground. It is however the attentiveness of the staff that would make me return. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Sandra C,

Thank you very much for your kind comments; we think that our staff are fantastic too! We hope that you'll give us the opportunity to warmly welcome you again soon.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This premier inn has all the usual advantages of a well appointed budget hotel, conveniently close to Kings Cross and St. Pancreas stations. Unfortunately at the rear of the hotel there is a Tesco store which receives lorry deliveries throughout the night hours. If you are sensitive to vehicle reversing signals, the crash and clatter of supermarket delivery cages with an overlay of loud working conversations, while you trying to sleep, this place may not be for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seagullsfanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for one night, but we would have stayed longer if we could. It was very comfortable, the staff were lovely, and the food was fantastic! The breakfast far exceeded our expectations. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Shell L,

Thank you very much for your generous review. Many of our regular guests consider our breakfast to be one of the strongest aspects of the hotel, and we're pleased to see that you agree with them. We hope you'll consider staying with us during your next trip to London.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here as it's so local to the tube. We didn't spend much time here but when we did, we slept well. Breakfast was good too. Staff helpful and the new check in system is so much better.
It's pricey but it's London so you expect her would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneillbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Oneillbex,

Thank you so much for your comments. We've always thought that we're one of the best, so it's nice to feel validated by such a kind guest.

For the curious, the reviewer may be referring to our Quick and Easy Check In process. Visitors who have paid in advance for their reservations may proceed to one of the several terminals spaced around our reception area; and, rather than having to follow a lengthy booking process, need only enter either name or credit card details in order to be immediately issued with a room key.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing