We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Pity about the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Pity about the restaurant”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is in our experience a typical Premier Inn. Very clean, helpful staff and comfortable rooms. The attached restaurant for breakfast is good but for dinner it was a big let down. Friendly staff but extremely slow service and forgot to serve the desserts even after a reminder. We gave up in the end, paid and went back to the room. We would use the hotel again but would not have dinner in the restaurant. It would be better to arrive a little earlier and go our for dinner.
One last tip. If you are on the first floor use the stairs, the lifts are very slow and one of them is out for maintenance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts. The back of the hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire_Chiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Reception at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about the dinner service. We take every bit of feedback with the seriousness it deserves. I have mentioned it to the Food and Beverage Manager to make sure this does not happen again. Our lifts are currently being replaced and within 2-3 months we will have 3 brand new fully functuional lifts.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to have you stay with us soon.

Kind Regards

Dominic Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,108
    1,492
    341
    117
    69
See reviews for
1,463
1,262
233
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband & myself have just stayed for one night,it was the best Premier inn I have stayed in,clean,reception folk very helpful.Breakfast was good,very convenient as we were catching the Eurostar the next morning.,no hesitation in returning there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Reception at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear about your stay with us, and we will continue to give the service our guests deserve. Also our location is always of benefit to our guests and our reception team will always strive to help you with where you need to go.

Once again thank you for your kind review.

Kind Regards

Dominic Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

... expensive but that's central London! We chose this hotel for it's proximity to St Pancras. Clean, friendly staff, good night's sleep, what more is there to say? I appreciated the choice of pillows, I don't like bulky pillows.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Reception at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Premier Inn we always strive to make our guests stay complete from the moment they walk in to the moment they walk out.

Kind Regards

Dominic Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Premier Inns have always proved to be great value and this is another good example of clean efficient accommodation at a realistic price. Location is great for travellers using Kings Cross but you will be using taxis, buses and the tube if you're planning to get into the centre of town.

We didn't eat at the hotel (not because there were any questions about the quality, just because you're in one of the greatest capital cities in the world with the most fantastic selections of restaurants).

The automated check-in process is still a bit of a joke (I always end up needing assistance) but this is a minor niggle.

Room Tip: If you need a quick breakfast check out the options just over the road in St Pancras
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Reception at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review. We are glad to hear the location is of benefit to you and our team is always there to help guests with there directions be it on bus, train or quotes for taxis.

Our easy check in system can be tricky for guests so the reception team is always on hand if any help is needed.

Kind Regards

Dominic Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Bar a few minor issues, our stay at the Premier Inn near King's Cross station was near perfect. The location was very convenient as we required it tone close to St Pancras for the Eurostar. We had a couple of minor issues - the lights didn't come on at first and a lack of a large towel - both of which were resolved quickly and professionally.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Reception at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear all your issues were dealt with quickly and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Kind Regards

Dominic Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Down for Wembley game and it proved a great location for both journey down and to/from game. Check in was automated but worked very well and our room was very clean and as it overlooked a central courtyard was very quiet for central London. We got great price but didn't take breakfast so unable comment on the dining area. The hotel bar was good although service tended to be slow. Overall very impressive and as King Cross area improves with better bars and restaurants, it's a great location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Reception at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear you had no problems during your stay as it was a very busy week for us due to the football match. All of our guests were great during that busy week and we hope to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Dominic Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family and I have just returned from staying in this hotel for one night. Excellent value, excellent position (two minutes from King's Cross). very quiet, clean and comfortable. Super, friendly staff. Great breakfast for only £8. 95 and kids eat free! Would highly recommend and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 963mille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Reception at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear our team delivered you the perfect guest experience as we do make an effort that all guests feel comfortable as if they were in there own home. With our Premier Breakfast at a price of £8.95 for adults and free breakfast for under 16s we ensure that all our guests have the most complete stay possible.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope we have the pleasure of you staying with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Dominic Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing