We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only one complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #145 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at this superbly situated Premier Inn.Check in was very quick,we were in our room within a few minutes of arrival.
The room was spotlessly clean,as was the toilet.We were on the 2nd.floor overlooking the inside courtyard.There was no street noise what so ever.EXCELLENT !....
The one and only problem was we both found the mattresses to be very hard,so uncomfortable that over the three nights we were unable to have much sleep.We did ask, on the second day, if it was possible to change the mattress,but were told they were all the same.Twice we were informed of Premier Inn's money back guarantee, if you do not have a good sleep.I did mention it on check-out,so will wait to see if I do in fact receive a refund ?

Room Tip: Rooms facing into the inner courtyard are very quiet,no road noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillMc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,904 - 2,910 of 4,495 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

It is a nice hotel, with friendly staff, and close to King's Cross St. Pancras metro station and St. Pancras and King's Cross Train station. Literally a stone throw away.
Breakfast is good, diner is also very good, Bar open until 01.00 pm. Rooms are nice and clean, with enough space for your belongings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Superb location opposite Kings Cross Station, usual standard Premier Inn, but this maybe a tad tired looking especially a big damp patch on the ceiling in the bathroom, but that did not deter our love of Premier Inn's, just wear and tear.

Breakfast was efficient and was seated straight away, lots of selection and the hot breakfast was indeed hot and freshly served. Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyWard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is literally 100 m from the station, making it a perfect destination for those in need of easy tube, train and bus access in London. The check-in was quite fast and efficient. The room is of good quality, with excellent bed lines, pillows, bath tube and shower. As several other hotels in London, the room is a little bit smaller than one would like.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroHallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

During our stay in the hotel , we had found the dead mouse under our bed. The staff arrived only after 35 minutes waiting and recall. The compensation was refund for one night from 3. The team is not nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Me and my daughter stayed here for three nights and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is just around the corner of King's Cross and St. Pamcras Station, which is really nice when travelling by Eurostar. We had a big enough room, which was clean, with a nice bed. Breakfast was super, and oh, we loved the coffee at Costa!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I only book hotels after reading trip advisor reviews n this was one booking I regretted. Check in staff was cold n pompous. She kept repeating that they didn't store baggage overnight n safe facilities were not avail due to system failure. She wasn't the slightest sympathetic that we needed both badly as we were going to pars n couldn't drag all our bags with us. N we needed the safe for the day.
She left us to operate the check in machine ourselves just because we spoke English while she stood daydreaming.
The room was dull, carpet dirty n discoloured.
Toilet had mould n bath curtain was dirty. Paying 144 pounds for all that!!! U tell me if it was worth it.
I took my sorry self to tune hotel, paid their full rate n stayed happily in a smaller room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chsvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#872 of 1,078 in London
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1,078 in London
1,778 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,078 in London
2,622 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $117 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing