We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night before Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #144 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Used as a stopover for early Eurostar to Paris. The hotel does exactly what it says on the tin. It's clean, functional & right near St Pancras. Can't really comment on service as most is automated, with the exception of breakfast which was very good, but it totally served its purpose. My only quibble is the price. It's very expensive for a premier inn. You are definitely paying for location here!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMD1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,893 - 2,899 of 4,417 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

2 minutes walk from Kings Cross station and a couple more from St Pancreas.
Very new and clean hotel in a great location with loads of places to eat and drink near by.
This is a very handy hotel if you need to get to the station or want a central hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Back to London and overpriced hotels with rooms that if you swing the average cat in, they would suffer serious concussion. This hotel fits in this category - the rooms are smaller than average for a Premier Inn and heading on twice the price of an average premier inn - City Hall (the flagship PI in London) costs less for two nights when we book. Nevertheless the usual recognisable formula applies. The rooms are clean, the beds are at least king size and the shower / bath works. Food - average PI fare - we opt for continental - reasonable choice and the lovely Larry who, as we sat near the entrance to the restaurant, we could see worked tirelessly to enthusiastically greet each set of guests, settle them into the restaurant and see that everything was satifactory. Give this front of house man a pay rise - he has earned it!
The best bit of this stay is the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60-degreese-North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

On arrival the lady who checked me in was freindly and helpful and my check in was quick and hassle free. My room was spacious and after reading some reviews I was apprehansive about the size of the room, how every, king size bed and plenty of floor space.

Breakfast was freshly cooked and staff were very friendly and helpful again, Only issue I had was that at 9am when I went for breakfast (Saturday and Sunday it was very busy).

The only complaint or issue I had with my stay wa I was in room 117, first floor, my room was at the front of the hotel, which was very noisy with the main road outside of the hotel, (hint to request a top floor room to the side of the hotel, which am guessing will be quieter).

Location is good for being next to Kings Cross Railway, (Euston is five minutes walk) stations and St Pancreas, however for sight seeing I would not say it is central to everything, and is a tube ride to most London attraction. I did rate location 5 as it was very close to where I needed to be over the weekend and was only a 2 minute walk from the 2 evening events I attended.

Overall, a good stay, no issues during stay and freindly and helpful staff always on hand. I would stay at this hotel again, next time am in London

Room Tip: Request a room an internal room or a room top floor room at the side of the hotel, as these are off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_C85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

stayed for 2 nights in a family room, ie: large kingsize bed and 2 singles squeezed in, couldn't move hardly in the room , 1 single tight upto the toilet door, which wasn't very nice. and only a foot or less of space either side of the bed to climb in, so wouldn't recommend a family room like this one especially if you are not going out after 8 as its a long night stuck in such a crammed room. however staff were nice and helpfull with taxi, train times and check in. food was ok in the morning but it was so busy and you had to self serve everything, the queue for the toaster was long as was everything else so by the time you sat to eat your food was cold. perhaps on a quieter time it maybe better this was march 16/17th . convienient for the underground, but personally would pay the bit extra and go for a better hotel.

Room Tip: if you can book 2 doubles if you are 2 adults 2 kids as the rooms are tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelaabegao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed here several times now and can really recommend it. It has a busy, big city feel but the staff are attentive and the accommodation comfortable, just like the ads state. The restaurant is a little squashed when busy but the food, especially breakfast is good. The hotel is next door to Kings Cross, close to Euston and ideal for Eurostar at St Pancras. There are direct underground links to most of London including Heathrow while the West end, Chinatown and Theatre land are just a few stops on the bus. I normally stay on business but its excellent for recreation and weekend breaks. In the week its more of a business hotel but compared with other nearby hotels its very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silvervoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is very near Kings Cross rail and tube station. Check in was easy (we used the automated check in but there were staff on duty) The break was for my 13 year old daughter and myself. We had a twin bedded room on the 1st floor. I chose the breakfast and evening meal package which was great value as kids eat free with a paying adult for breakfast and she ate from the kids menu at night. Our room was quiet as the bedrooms look onto an internal courtyard. I would say here again. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#139 of 1,076 in London
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#285 of 1,076 in London
1,767 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $125 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing