We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half & half”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #152 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Half & half”
Reviewed April 12, 2008

I stayed here twice this month (April 2008) - once on the way from London to Paris and once on the way back.
The first time was brilliant. I need internet access and although it was £12 for 24 hours, at least I could get on the net.

A nice little TV, nice furniture, good breakfast. Avoid dinner in the restaurant - the dinner was ridiculously overpriced and absolutely disgusting, I ordered fish cakes, which looked and tasted like onion bhajis. Greasy, nasty little things. I had one bite and was almost sick.

The second time, I was out in a different room, where most of the TV channels didn't work, the kettle didn't work (it had a failed safety inspection do not use sticker), the toilet door didn't close and the toilet smelled upon arrival. Not pleasant at all. For £125 for one night (BREAKFAST NOT INCLUDED) I wasn't impressed.

It's an alright hotel if you just need to stay there for one night and a very convenient location (I was getting the Eurostar to Paris - just a 5 minute walk from the station), but it's definitely not worth £125 a night. And it's an extra £7.50 for breakfast. All I can say is that it's a rip off, but alright if you;re desperate.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — A lot. it wasn;t that great
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,159
    1,519
    348
    119
    69
See reviews for
1,486
1,301
238
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights over a friday and saturday night and paid £90 a night on their own website. Thought this price was ok for London.

I picked this hotel as it was close to Euston Railway station, we walked there with some cases with wheels, about 10 minutes. There is a tube about 50 yards from the front of the hotel(Kings Cross) which we used a lot.

The welcome I received from Victoria was outstanding just so friendly and gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble.

The family room we had was clean and fairly standard, the beds for kids were mattresses pulled out from the large main bed, the kids said not too uncomfortable.

We had breakfast at the hotel which was excellent, the porridge is the best I have ever had and again the staff here are just so helpful. We had to wait 5 minutes for a table on the Sunday morning but this was ok and well organised.

They do provide wifi at the hotel but as there was a charge I went to a Mcdonalds about 30 seconds away where they offer free wifi.

Check out was quick and they held our bags for us for about 6 hours. Watched the football on Sky at the hotel bar.

Overall another great stay at a Premier Inn, recommended.

  • Liked — Staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank broooce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2008

The best place to stay in London!! Perfect for families and perfect to get to the tube considering The main tube station is only 2 blocks away!! The breakfast is fabulous and keeps you full for hours and added plus considering the american dollor is so weak!

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakebrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2008

Stayed just one night. Room clean. Staff were very efficient and very courteous. Room we were given (room 8) was near the staff rooms so we had a door that shut every few minutes and was very noisy! Got very little sleep because of it.
Very central for all attractions though and 5 mins from Euston.

  • Liked — very helpful staff
  • Disliked — noisy room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fly243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2008

I have stayed at 3 Premier Inns and found them all to be great values, but this facility was the best of the three. The location near King's Cross provides easy access to trains & tubes. There are many eateries in the area and a Marks & Spencer in the St Pancras station.

My room faced the interior building court and was very quite. As with most Premier Inns, the room was large clean, and fresh. Why would you stay anywhere else when visiting London or other UK cities?

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LostLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

Our family of four (girls 6 and 11) spent three nights here over spring vacation. This is a very pleasant hotel that's great for families. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even found a dentist for us on Saturday, when our young daughter suffered a minor emergency.

The rooms are very small (think cruise ship cabin) but very clean and comfortable. The beds have duvet style covers, so that all bedding your body touches has been laundered. No dirty bedspreads!

The resturant was pretty good and the prices were reasonable, even by american standards. King's Cross isn't the best area but it's a short tube ride anywhere in London and a short walk to the British Museum. For a family, this is an outstanding place to stay.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, and convienient.
  • Disliked — Small rooms.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2008

Easy to find from tube station, reception staff very friendly + helpful. Rooms bright, very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Could not complain about anything.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mum_and_3boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#128 of 1,069 in London
2,415 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#254 of 1,069 in London
1,745 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing