We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very dissapointed...BAD CUTOMER SERVICE!!!!”
Review of Bakers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bakers Hotel
Ranked #975 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 22, 2012

as soon as my fiance and i got to the "hotel" we knew that was a bed and breakfast not a HOTEL which was allright because that area in london is well known to have bed & b. the guy that opens the door was the " MANAGER" the first word that came out of his mouth was the check in is at 2:00! i left my luggage on the breakfast - internet room and went out for a lunch, we came back 30 minutes before the check in and went downstairs to the " breakfast - internet " room to wait. while there one of the girls that cleans the room came to my fiance and i to have a little chat VERY NICE UKRANIAN GIRL! VERY WELCOME GIRL!! when sudden the "MANAGER" shout at her asking if she was finish allready with the duties!! she was about to leave the shift but we angage the conversation again, the manager shout againg the girl this time from the office, asking if our room was ready?? all this happening while WE ( THE CUSTOMERS) were having a conversation. the third shout in a row was SEND THEM UP!!! ( us) for the chek in. as soon as i hit the office, his face was not the right one and i ask " ARE YOU ALLRIGTH?" and he replied " yes , why you asking????? because you look upset, you' have been shouting the girl, interrupting the conversation which i think is VERY RUDE!!! he said , that he can talk to HIS EMPLOYEES THE WAY HE WANTS! i start to asking if he got and idea of how to treat customers???? he said he got MASTERS DEGREE IN HOSPITALITY???? ( don't think so)i told them if that is the way he treats customer he is completely wrong, because he survive because people like us( customers) inmediately he told me " I THINK YOU DON'T LIKE MY FACE" YOU DONT LIKE THIS( POINTING HIS FACE) i reply saying I GOT A LOT OF ASIAN FRIENDS!!!! WHY SHOUD I BE RACIST????? I'm from another country too , it doesn't make sence, but because i've been living in this country 3 years , and i got the opportunity to live in north america aswell for a long time i know the EXCUSES THAT some people came with. WE LIVE IN A MELTING POT COUNTRY SO YOUR EXCUSE WAS POINTLESS. he blame us to get to the hotel SO EARLY!!! what about if you can't speak eglish or you're disable!!!!.....the the manager, look totally unprofessional, bad teeth, bad dreess up, bad talking
the only good thing about this place is that my room was clean and the bathroom aswell. WE CAN'T STAY AT THE BREAKFAST ROOM AT ANYTIME, ONLY FOR BREAKFAST, BUT WE CAN STAY THERE TO CHECK THE EMAIL TILL 6pm...i wouldn't recommend this place to anybody just because the lack of everything of people like this gentleman!!!! I WOULD NOT GO BACK NOT EVEN FOR A FREE ROOM!!!!!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank carlos o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 237 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

Bakers Hotel

+Close to Victoria station, about 7min walking distance.

-Very very small room.
-Dirty, hair on the bed, dust on the closet etc.
-No bathroom/wc in the room, its on the floor below and have to share it with other.

Its a Bed & Breakfast, not a fancy hotel.
We had room no.3 thats the first floor.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverFang13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Japan
21
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Very good location. Easy to go to the Victoria station and coach station.
Room was good. They have tea and a kettle.
One bad point . My room was 3rd floor. Somebody walking around and make some noise in the 4th floor in the midnight. It was noisey . It was wake me up.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I suppose for this price you actually get what you pay for. The only good thing about this hotel is its central location.
The room smelled like mould and it looked kind of worn out. The furniture was old and the mattress terrible to sleep on.
There is no proper reception and most of the time there wasn't anybody around to answer my questions. In the morning I was extremely surprised to find in the kitchen a guy dressed very sporty and wearing no shoes at all - just socks. Well, he was supposed to be the person in charge with out breakfast. He looked very unprofessional.
However, I was allowed to check out 2 hours later than I was supposed to. They were quite understanding from this point of view.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarthutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Within a 15 minute walk to Victoria Station, this was the best part of this B&B. It was run by 3 men, with limited English skills. The guests were not allowed to use the toaster, and there didn't seem to be any place where the "host" could wash his hands when he prepared it for you. I would only recommend this place if you had an en suite room and were only staying a couple of days. The beds were uncomfortable, the shared bathroom was old and dirty. We stayed 7 nights. The first 3 nights were in a bigger room, but using the shared bathroom. The remaining 4 nights we had the en suite room but the room was much smaller and the beds were more uncomfortable. On our last morning there we were awakened at 6AM by the fire alarm because one of the other guests was smoking in his room. We all had to stand outside in the dark while one of the owners checked the place.

Room Tip: Ask for an en suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We arrived late at night to a cramped room in the basement with paper thin walls. Not an easy intro to the city. Turned out to be a good location once we got adjusted, but that's all I will say about the place positively speaking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneV1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My family of four booked this room for an overnight stay in London based on the positive reviews from this site...and we were not disappointed! Yes the rooms are small but for the price and a place to sleep after touring the city all day, it was perfect. The staff was wonderful! They went out of there way to help us with our sightseeing questions, even booked our tickets. They were patience with all of our tourist questions. Breakfast was what you would expect with the price of the hotel...I'm not sure what people expect, it's not a four star hotel. They have sitting inside and outside the breakfast area, it was not a problem with sitting.
Would not hesitate to stay there again for an overnight visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonKel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#917 of 1,077 in London
554 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#654 of 1,077 in London
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#560 of 1,077 in London
493 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
easyHotel London Victoria
easyHotel London Victoria
#748 of 1,077 in London
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bakers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakers Hotel

Address: 126 Warwick Way | Victoria, London SW1V 4JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #975 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $61 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bakers Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the core on Warwick Way in London Victoria, Bakers Hotel, a Bed & Breakfast Hotel, is within easy walking distance of major attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and St James Park and Green Park. Our clean and comfortable rooms are serviced everyday. Our ensuite and standard rooms are furnished and equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, hair-dryers, flat-screen TV's, central heating, hot water and complimentary shower gels. he hotel is conveniently accessible from all London airports including London Heathrow, London Gatwick, Luton and Stansted including Gatwick Express, National Express, Greenline Coach and London Underground services. Excellent transport links make getting around London simple. Victoria, Pimlico and Sloan Square Stations are minutes walk away - access to train, underground, bus & coach services enable travel to famous attractions and landmarks such as Oxford Street, Harrods, & the London Eye easy and quick. Bakers Bed & Breakfast Hotel is suitable to all price conscious visitors who require a "home away from home" including couples, families, single travellers, friends and groups of students and even the business traveller. We offer comfortable budget accommodation in the central of London, complimentary breakfast, easy access to major attractions, points of interest and shopping destinations, including 24 hrs reception, free wi-fi access, free luggage storage and ironing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bakers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakers Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing