We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$239
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$373
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
16
15
11
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
15
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomsmall kitchenpaddington stationwashing up liquidhyde parkfree wifiloungedeskpounds
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 53 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at the Aspen Suites and overall, our experience was pretty good. The apartments are in a great area, 2 minutes to the tube at Paddington and about 3 minutes to the tube at Lancaster Gate or to the entrance to Hyde Park. Our apartment was on the top floor, and had a large balcony which was great to go out on to and take in the skyline(when it wasn't raining!).The whole building was very clean, and our apartment was cleaned daily to a very high standard(bed changed daily).The amenities in the apartment were good,particularly in the kitchen and the bed was comfortable. One gripe I do have, was that the heating hardly worked, we were fortunate in that the weather was quite mild, but I dread to think what it would have been like if it had been cold. The staff were very friendly and there were some lovely little restaurants within a minute or two of the apartments. We'll hopefully return in the summer .

Room Tip: Room 514 has a large balcony.It was next to the lift but we didn't experience any noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate the time you had writing such a good comment about our hotel, and our staff. 514 is a nice apartment on top floor and with a great view from the balcony. When you come back in the summer we will make sure you’ll have the same comfort. Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hotel was nice, rooms were small, bed uncomfortable, we had an apartment for a family of four facing the road which was very loud considering there is a hospital around the corner. The doors hurt your heels because they slammed shut as soon as you walked out of them! No internet connection for part of our stay, with no help available. only small cooking pots in the kitchen, not good to cook for a family! great for a stop over as you couldnt do a lot in the rooms! Area was lovely and close to bus tour pick ups. Breakfast was excellent!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Our Hotel is located just two minutes walking from Paddington station. Our quad apartments (Aspen apartments) are very spacious and perfect for families. We do have internet connection and we offer two computers in the lobby for guests. Every guest can use these computers for free. We also provide wifi in our hotel. We looking forward to see you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Awesome location. Just tight outside the station. The hotel had parking but not free. I like the apartment on first floor, there were slightly bigger than my last room. Will definitely recommend to my colleague

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Location is great and close to the beautiful green Hyde park.
Wishing you a very nice day and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Aspen suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The good natured part of me wanted to give this place three stars, but the reality is, it’s only worth two stars; To be fair we found the staff to be very friendly.
Do yourself and your Credit Card a favour, stay somewhere else, or be forewarned here.

We’ve stayed at Aspen Apartments before back in March 2011, but must have just struck it lucky on the room we were given and everything thing else it seems to us now.

For this trip we had a Double Room Apartment which we’d booked several months in advance, and as per usual had to supply our bankcard details in advance for our stay in October 2013.

My defensive system went on full alert when we arrived totally buggered after 24 hours of flying to be told we must settle up our account in full (for a 7 day stay) before being shown to our room.
I mean what are you going to do, ask to see the room first before settling ? Every other accommodation we’ve stayed at previously settles your account at the end of your stay.
If we’d known this previously, there’s no way we’d have stayed.

Ok to start:

(1) The smoke alarm has gone off three times now in our room at all hours of the night, and after politely asking, we were told “It’s always caused by smokers in the room which is banned, so there might be a further charge”. My wife stated that neither of us smoke so could we have it fixed please. The Receptionist said they’d get their colleague to take a look, and we’re still waiting !
(2) The heater in our room never worked, and after politely asking again we were told “we only turn it on when the cold weather comes”. To which my wife suggested “So we must freeze until then”. The Hotel was full on our 5th day and the heaters finally worked that night, no doubt due to other complaints.
(3) The window in our bedroom wouldn’t close so we listened to the traffic noise every night.
(4) On entering the room for the first time we noticed only 3 pillows on the bed, with a couch cushion which had obviously been used by the previous room tenant. We asked for another pillow, only to be told “There’s more pillows in the cupboard in the bedroom”. I explained that we’d checked this and no there wasn’t; In the end we had to ask again.
(5) Very strange behavior when we checked out, no one said "Have a nice holiday" or "Hope to see you next time"; To be honest they couldn't have cared, because to be honest they'd had our money for 7 days previously.

We tried to be realistic, knowing that The Aspen Apartments is a long way from being a 4 or 5 star accommodation hotel, but word of mouth is the best way of preserving the traveller’s dollar, something TripAdvisor does extremely well.

Room Tip: Make sure you've asked enough questions.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tassieNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Me and me wife were booked in at Westpoint hotel in a double room, we found it too cramped so asked if we could upgrade to a triple room they offered us a suite at Aspen Apartments located in the same building and it was worth it for the extra Space. Even if you gonna eat out or include breakfast it is nice to have the option to eat in. Everything clean and couldn't hear other guests.

Room Tip: If you don't ask you don't get!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear guest,
We appreciate your review and looking forward to welcoming you in a near future
Best regards,
Aspen apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews