We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compact & Bijou but Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Ranked #636 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Compact & Bijou but Excellent Location”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago with my Husband for my birthday via a Superbreak Deal. The hotel was clean but I was very disappointed with the size of the room we were given and the fact that there was no bath in the bathroom, just a walk-in shower. Like a previous reviewer has said there was hardly any room for your bags etc and why there was a huge office style chair in front of the dressing table puzzles me, much better if it had been a small style stool!
However, having said all that the location was so good for access to Kings Cross station & tube. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. We had a nice break, saw some sights but the best part was the show "Jersey Boys" I recommend it. Would I stay here again, no I don't think so would probably upgrade to a better class hotel.

Room Tip: If you require a bathroom with a bath you will have to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doreen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Happy Belated Birthday!! May you have many many more to come…
If we've known the purpose of your visit we would’ve wished you in person or perhaps surprise you. Believe me, we really enjoy pampering our guests.

Thank you for the compliments regarding the location, breakfast and the Comfort Inn & Suites Team. I’m glad you found us helpful and the central location suited your needs.

Thank you for your suggestions and observations, we’ll continue making improvements.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    110
    80
    28
    38
See reviews for
106
85
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Within walking distance (even with wheeled luggage) of Kings Cross station. The room I stayed in was small (barely enough room for the double bed and my bags). But you do get free internet (if you are a member of the Choice Privileges frequent guest program), a bonus by UK standards where you are usually required to pay for access.

Meets the rather low UK definition of adequate and is, at least, reasonably priced for such a central location.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_kosher_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m glad you overall had a good experience staying with us.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future bookings. We’ll look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

A group of us stayed here for 1 night as we planned to see a show in London. It is very well located, but do be warned there is 2 comfort Inns in Kings Cross, both almost on the same street so make sure you go to the correct one. We had a 2 bedroom room sleeping 4 adults and i have to say for the price we paid is met our expectations in every way. We had the room photographed in the main professional picture and the room did look just like the photo. It comprised of 2 bedrooms a small kitchen area with fridge and microwave and an ample bathroom. The bathroom did not have a bath, which may have been an issue for some, but did have a double size shower. Everything in the room was clean and well maintained, with the exception of the small TV in the first bedroom. The remote had no batteries in it and the back was covered over with tape so we could not insert any. It was not a huge issue as the TV had controls on the side.

Check in and out was very simple and straight forward and the receptionist pleasant and friendly.

Breakfast included various teas or coffee, fruit juice, toast, pastries, and a choice of cereals,

All self service help yourself. The breakfast room is small and we found lots of dirty dishes, however these were soon cleaned away, i think we just attended after a busy period.

Being at the top of the building we did not experience any noise the property while very close to the station and underground (less than a minutes walk to either) was quiet and we all had a comfortable nights sleep.

I would certainly have no qualms in booking again next time i am in London.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Greg,

Thank you for a detailed review. It’s wonderful to hear you had a great time staying with us.

We’re off the main road therefore our guests hardly face noise issues. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, we have taken a note on your concerns for necessary improvements. We’ll look forward to your future visits to Comfort Inn & Suites Kings cross St Pancras.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before getting the Eurostar. Great location and room was ok but we stayed in the basement (room 3) and the bathroom definitely had a horrible smell - dam. We complained to reception who said they were full and there was nothing they could do - he didn't want to come down to smell for himself! Since returning home we have contacted the hotel to complain and they say the room is fine!! Amazingly looking on trip advisor someone else is complaint about the same problem! If you stay here make sure you don't get the basement room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jules2000d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Jules,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall experience. However I apologise for the few issues that did not meet your expectations. There was a pipe leakage on that floor due to which few rooms were affected. The problem was dealt with the very next day.

We do nevertheless hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future at which time we will ensure all your expectations are indeed taken care of.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We got a room in the basement. The room itself was OK but the bathroom had a very musty smell. Basicallly not enough ventilation. Also the security chain on the door was broken. I didn't feel safe there and I considered the air was bad for my health.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Kathryn,

Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that you felt a little disturbed due to the issues you’ve mentioned in the review. The hotel is in a great location and it’s perfectly safe as we have 24/7 reception available at your service. We hope you’ll change your mind and visit us again. We’ll keep in mind your priorities next time.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

ive stayed at many cheaper hotels in london ive just stayed here this last weekend in room 138 large room pretty quiet and team and coffee facilities unlike like last one i stayed at for same price i paid £87 which for london is pretty good good staff breakfast really good would stay here nojw every time i come to london

Room Tip: room 138 has two double beds in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CARINGANDY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross St Pancras.

Thank you for your feedback. Your compliments have been shared with rest of the team members. A huge ‘Thank You’ on their behalf!

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again in near future.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
487 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here the night before taking the Eurostar. The location is superb. The rooms quite large and well equiped. The decor is a wee bit tired but the bed was comfortable and the staff very courteous. We did not get the chance to eat the breakfast included as we had an early train and had to be at the station before the kitchen staff arrived.

All in all a good choice and well priced for it's location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Perle,

Thank you for starting our new years with an amazing feedback. I believe the location, travel connections and the hotel services sets us apart from many other hotels in Central London. It’s a pity you didn't have the chance to try our complimentary continental breakfast. Let keep it due for your next visit then!

Good Luck for 2014!!
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#370 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#250 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#859 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#548 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Address: 31-33 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#363 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras is your ideal place to stay in a central London hotel. The hotel has just been refurbished throughout and offers comfortable accommodation in central London near the St. Pancras Station for Eurostar London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Kings Cross
Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn And Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing