We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful, you may not get what you pay for....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Ranked #636 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Be careful, you may not get what you pay for....”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent one night in the comfort inn and suites before heading off to Disneyland the next day, the location is fantastic really close to st pancreas for the Eurostar and kings cross for underground links to London. Check in was ok, but when we got to our room we were supposed to have a 1 bed roomed apartment, we always book a separate room for the children as this works well for us and provides moe space however we ended up with a room with 4 single beds more like a dormitory with small kitchen area!!! We went to reception to enquire as to why we didn't have the 1 bedroom apartment we had booked and were told there was nothing that could be done, they had no other rooms so I asked about a discount because we had paid for a 1 bed apartment and the man said I had to see the manager the next morning.......

During the night our 4 year old daughter got sick and my husband went to reception to ask for more bed clothes as it was impossible for my daughter to sleep in the bed she had been poorly in but he was told they had none on the premises and we were provided with 4 extras towels, not much help to try and remake a bed!!!!!!

The storm hit London the night we stayed and in the night water was coming through the window by my bed even with the window closed tight shut! So in the morning we couldn't wait to get out in the wind and rain and over to st pancreas to check the train hence not having time to speak to the manager about a refund so I have asked booking.com to liaise with them on my behalf!! I await my response!

Room Tip: Just ensure you check you get what you have booked!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahbeech73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    110
    80
    28
    38
See reviews for
106
85
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the time we arrived (in the rain) the staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The hotel is within easy walking distance from St Pancras-Kings Cross Underground station in addition to arrival station of Eurostar trains from Paris. Our room was small but very comfortable. The breakfasts were very tasty. The breakfast hostess was almost too cheerful with her GOOD MORNING greetings early in the morning. We loved it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Marlin,

Thank you for your kind words. We’re delighted to read your feedback and to know your visit went well. Guest satisfaction is utmost concern to us and we’re committed to provide comfortable accommodation and a friendly service to all of our guests.

We’d be very happy to have you back soon in near future for another reunion.
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked this hotel from 23-25/9. My flight was cancelled due to typhoon and I needed to cancel booking. The hotel charged me 209 pounds and refused to waive even partially. Booking.com called them twice to ask for me and the hotel showed no interest to even consider. I asked for names on who made the decision, they were Ali Abdul and Nazmul Hack. Such a mean hotel!! This is how they treat you as customer and they do not care whether you come back or not.
Ng from HK

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mfng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

The cancellation date had expired and it was too late to refund the whole amount by the time we received your message. The reception also made this clear but since the situation was not in your hands we agreed to refund the difference if the hotel manages to sell your room. But as it was too late, the room couldn’t be sold. We still refunded practically as you‘ll agreed with me.

We apologise for the inconvenience. If you’d like to further discuss this issue in detail please contact Haq directly at info@comfortinnandsuiteskingscross.co.uk.

Team Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross hopes to have the pleasure of serving you in future.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was close to St Pancras (Eurostar) and as we were a group with 3, we could book a suite with twin and a double bed.

The hotel was difficult to find (we had driven up from Hampshire) and we ended up have to stop and ask about 5 different people for directions to get there. It is almost opposite the train station, but you have to be on the opposite side of the road to access the street.

The room was a good size, clean, and fully equiped with all the basic kitchen items you might need. The plug sockets were in odd places though, and the hotel DIDN'T have wifi (I find that surprising for a hotel in central London), instead there was a free computer in the reception area that you can use.
Continetal breakfast was served in a very modern room in the basement of the hotel, pretty good choice as continetal breakfasts go.
The reception staff were a mixed bag, and the gentleman that checked us in didn't have the greatest attitude, but the gentleman that checked us out was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your constructive and detailed feedback. I'm so glad that we were able to contribute positively to your stay

We are located literally three minutes’ walk from Kings Cross St Pancras Station. The hotel has Wi-Fi access in all the rooms including the common areas. The guest simply needs to contact the reception for an internet voucher. We normally provide this information on check-in. Apologies for few misses you've mentioned in your review.

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor, we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witta, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room was small by Australian standards, but everything was as advertised. Reasonable rate including internet. A few minutes walk to trains, buses and subway. We were there for 6 nights and ate at local pubs so didn't need the microwave etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Valerie,

You have perfectly summarized your experience and I readily agree with you regarding our dynamic neighborhood.
Please keep in touch and let us have you back for some more treats!
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very definitely just a one night stopover place for anyone who wants an early morning start to St Pancras (Eurostar) or Kings Cross. The place is a bit of a rabbit warren with everything crammed into the smallest space available. The room was very small and cramped but adequate for its purpose. The regular emergency vehicle sirens going up and down Euston Road and occasional traffic outside the hotel combined with squeaky floors and thin walls was not conducive to a restful night. Breakfast is taken in a small and depressing basement room. If I were to need similar accommodation again I would take a room-only hotel and grab some breakfast in the station.
The best places to eat are probably in St Pancras and Kings Cross.
On arrival a £20 refundable deposit is asked for for wifi charges.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Typical of a budget hotel, service was good, room needed some maintenance, easy access to the Eurostar is the draw card, however the street noise was terrible. Maybe it was just the night we stayed but the traffic and police/ambulance sirens were constant and loud throughout the night with windows closed. Would only recommend one night there.

Room Tip: I asked for a longer bed for my partner, this was provided. Stay away from the roadside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mogo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us.

It seems we didn’t work any wonders in your case. Let’s hope we get another chance to prove that we’re more than just a typical budget hotel. Well, Good news!! we’re working on the room maintenance so that won’t be a big issue anymore.

Thank you for appreciating the hotel service. There was some work going on at the Kings cross station due to which you experienced some noise. The work is coming to a completion and London will celebrate 'The Kings Cross Square Carnival' soon.

We would very much appreciate an opportunity to show you the ‘real us’ on your next visit.
Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#370 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#250 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#859 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#548 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Address: 31-33 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#363 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras is your ideal place to stay in a central London hotel. The hotel has just been refurbished throughout and offers comfortable accommodation in central London near the St. Pancras Station for Eurostar London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Kings Cross
Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn And Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing