We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Ranked #637 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked apartment for 3 nights Feb half term. Room and drains smelt continuously of pooh. Self-catering facilities very poor- only microwave and fridge so not able to eat in unless we wanted a ready meal
Breakfast excellent and sheets clean.
20 minutes walk from Covent Garden and 10 to Euston station

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Faz,

I gather it wasn’t an ideal stay. What could’ve be done to make it a perfect trip for you... May be fix the inconveniences mentioned in the review. I wonder whether the management was informed during your stay or not. I can assure you all the problems would’ve been solved. But you’re right they wouldn’t have existed at the first place if they were taken care of before your arrival.
Please accept our apologies and give us a chance to prove the real customer service Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross St Pancras delivers on a daily basis.

Hope to see you soon,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 348 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

No problems checking in. Lift worked. Room was a large one with 4 single beds. Everything spotlessly clean. Breakfast room clean and adequately stocked. In London you get what you pay for, and lets face it you don't visit London to spend your time in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vic9921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for a short and positive review… Always a pleasure to know that your stay met your expectations and we are most grateful for your recommendation.

So does that mean we’ll see you again in future?? We hope so...
Best regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Booked this at last minute because of its proximity to Kings Cross station, 3 mins walk, and only paid £45 for a three bedded suite with fridge, microwave and kitchen area. Spacious suite with LCD TV and shower room and could not fault the place. Checked in very smoothly at 1.15pm and the next day left our luggage without charge until we returned home later that evening. Adequate continental breakfast also included. Without doubt the best value in London and will definitely stay here again, highly recommended .

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 1 in the basement, opposite the breakfast room. Very convenient for taking breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toptraveluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review…Loved the rating!!
It has given us immense pleasure to know your visit went well and you were content with the room, the amenities and everything else you mentioned in your review. All the staff members you encountered in the hotel remember you and they’re over the moon to know your feedback.

We can’t wait to welcome you soon in near future. Do let us know when you’re around!!
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We checked into this hotel and we had to make a slight change to the booking we had made. The person at the front desk was not quite grasping what we wanted, but one of the other staff understood it and advised we speak with the manager the following morning to resolve it, (Bad)

The manager the next morning fixed up our issue with no problem (Good)

Getting to the room was a challenge with 2 large suitcases, you could either stop below the level of the room and walk up or go up a floor and come down. (Bad)

The room itself was basic enough, but let's just say the cleaning staff were not quite the tops. A coffee cup we used on the first day was still sitting there when we left three days later.(Bad)

The bed was ok, even though we did feel the mattress was a tad lumpy.

The location is fine with the tube station and two major railway stations very close by (good)

The breakfast was adequate and the choice was decent (Good)

Room Tip: If this is your first choice, take another look around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor.

Immediately after receiving your review we investigated on the points you made in your feedback. It has come to our knowledge that this incident did not occur in our hotel. We were a bit confused and contacted you immediately through TripAdvisor Messaging system. We wanted to know more about the incident but unfortunately we still haven’t received a reply from you and we couldn’t take the case further.

As mentioned above we are in a confused state but at the same time it was a pleasure to read you were convinced on few points if it was us. Please do contact us directly so we can take the issue further.
Let us know when your travel plans will bring you back to London.
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I chose this hotel because, as Londoners, we wanted a quick getaway from St Pancras for a day trip to Paris. To that end, the location is excellent. On check in, we were greeted by a very professional member of staff but informed there was no lift to our room. No problem as we are perfectly mobile but if you aren't, this would be a problem.

Walked into a moderately spacious room and noticed immediately that the room smelled badly of smoke stained walls and curtains, even though no smoking is allowed. The carpet was worn and a bit grubby. The bathroom was clean and modern; quite at odds with the rest of the room. My partner slept 3 hours only as you could hear people below and above quite clearly. I slept quite well but every time I woke up all I could smell was stale smoke, masked a little by whatever the cleaner uses.

In all honesty, as soon as we checked in and dropped our bags, we went straight to the bar at the St Pancras hotel; it's absolutely stunning as is the hotel; it's also very expensive. This made me think that whilst our stay at the Comfort Inn was about £150 less, it was also very poor value for money. If we had the money, we would have stayed at the St Pancras hotel. In hindsight, the Premier Inn around the corner is much better quality than the Comfort Inn and around the same price. The Comfort Inn has lovely staff but it doesn't matter how hard they work, they cannot change the horrible rooms. I have stayed in 4* hotels and this is not anywhere near the quality expected.

I won't ever stay here again but I appreciate the location and staff and wish the team all the best.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j1m3bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Despite the challenges you faced we’re pleased to note that you appreciated the location and the customer service offered by the front desk. Your kind words have been passed on to the staff members.

The hotel is basically non-smoking but we’re deeply sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction towards the room condition. We sincerely apologise for the disturbance caused during your stay. We expect all of our guests to have a peaceful stay but unfortunately that did not happen in your case. We will be continuing to make improvements this year and we appreciate your suggestions and observations.

Once again, many thanks for your valued comments!!
Best wishes
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very close to Kings Cross and tube with easy access to all major attractions, room was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable, although the carpets were a little worn and sorry looking. The staff were helpful and polite, breakfast was ok, plenty of cereals, juices, tea nd coffee etc, this hotel was exactly what we wanted, cheapish and with a good location, would book here again and would recommend it. London has so much to offer I cant " big it up" enough, pound for pound its the best city in the world and i look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Take your own pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Geoffando,

Thank you for a nice review!!

Most of us here agree with your statement that ‘London is the best city in the world’. And we feel lucky to be situated in the heart of this city. We are pleased to know your trip to London was enjoyable and you had a memorable stay with us. This is the kind of feeling we want all our guests to have after returning back home.

We will also be looking forward for your next visit to London. See you soon!!
Kind regards,
Abida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. Room was very big and spacious. beds very very comfy. Breakfast room was on the small side but was very delicious. Hotel is situated just up from kings cross and is ideally located for the tube to access all the major attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma_w77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Emma

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor.

The rating has made our day!! I've shared your feedback with the whole team. Every single one of the team member is happy to know you enjoyed all that Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross has to offer.
Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to your return in near future.
Best wishes,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#141 of 1,077 in London
2,659 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#298 of 1,077 in London
1,782 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#265 of 1,077 in London
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#873 of 1,077 in London
807 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Melville
Hotel Melville
#849 of 1,077 in London
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras

Address: 31-33 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#365 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $142 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras is your ideal place to stay in a central London hotel. The hotel has just been refurbished throughout and offers comfortable accommodation in central London near the St. Pancras Station for Eurostar London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross Hotel London
Comfort Inn And Suites Kings Cross
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn And Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing