We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best city in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Ranked #635 of 1,068 Hotels in London
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best city in the world”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very close to Kings Cross and tube with easy access to all major attractions, room was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable, although the carpets were a little worn and sorry looking. The staff were helpful and polite, breakfast was ok, plenty of cereals, juices, tea nd coffee etc, this hotel was exactly what we wanted, cheapish and with a good location, would book here again and would recommend it. London has so much to offer I cant " big it up" enough, pound for pound its the best city in the world and i look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Take your own pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Geoffando,

Thank you for a nice review!!

Most of us here agree with your statement that ‘London is the best city in the world’. And we feel lucky to be situated in the heart of this city. We are pleased to know your trip to London was enjoyable and you had a memorable stay with us. This is the kind of feeling we want all our guests to have after returning back home.

We will also be looking forward for your next visit to London. See you soon!!
Kind regards,
Abida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    113
    82
    32
    38
See reviews for
112
87
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. Room was very big and spacious. beds very very comfy. Breakfast room was on the small side but was very delicious. Hotel is situated just up from kings cross and is ideally located for the tube to access all the major attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma_w77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Emma

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor.

The rating has made our day!! I've shared your feedback with the whole team. Every single one of the team member is happy to know you enjoyed all that Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross has to offer.
Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to your return in near future.
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Best stay in London! I recommend you go here. Affordable and nice. Has a real good feel to it. Me and my mum stayed here and it was Excellent. The food for breakfast, the beds, every thing! Nice quick check in. Great location in London a nice and short walk from: Tube (Kings Cross, St pancreas for the Piccadilly, Victoria, Metropolitan, Hammersmith & City and Northern) Pizza Express-Euston, a Starbucks and Kings Cross, St Pancras,
And Euston National Rail Starions! Only downer is that there was a power cut... But it wasn't their fault. Great stay, affordable great location!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Jamie,

Thank you for rating your visit with ‘Five Stars’. We are glad to know your stay reflected the high standards we set for ourselves. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to each and every guest staying with us.
Thank you for appreciating the staff efforts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit to London.
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

No frills hotel in a great location, about 6 minutes walk from Euston Station, 2 minutes from Kings Cross. Clean enough, staff friendly and helpful. Basic breakfast, ceareals, bread rolls, boiled eggs. Overall, good hotel to be used as a base for a night or two. Visit with an open mind - the Ritz this ain't, but it's a decent hotel at a decent price in London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear LesleyCann,

Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback on your recent stay with us.

We have a dedicated team at Comfort Inn and Suites Kings Cross constantly trying to exceed guest’s expectations and deliver a five star service. I'm glad to know you liked the location, our staff and other services we provide.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Comfort Inn and Suites Kings Cross, we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is terrible. there is absolutely NO WAY it is a 4star hotel.
- My room was in a different building and up four flights of stairs with no lift. There was no possibility for somebody to help with the bag. Another thing, there is no seperate fire escape. there is only one flight of stairs.
- The room was very cold but the heating very noisy so I had to choose between warmth and sleep.
- For 'breakfast' (if you can call it that) there was a choice of stale, hard croissants or stale cereal. This however didn't matter because there were only two seats in the breakfast area and two other people were there so it was impossible to sit down for breakfast even if the food had been fresh. The pictures shown of the breakfast room on the hotels website are not the facilities available.
- On check-in I asked the receptionist to order a taxi for the morning and the refused to do so telling me it should be done in the morning. In the morning I was told there were none available anymore and that i should have ordered on arrival.
- When I complained about the hotel room, the breakfast etc I was told there was nothing they could do as I had already paid. On check-in I was obliged to pay before they gave me the key so there was no choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anon809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was a little nervous of booking here - mainly because the reviews were somewhat mixed. However we needed a hotel near St Pancras as i was off to the Paralympics and didn't want to be treking across London on my own at night. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel when we arrived. The hotel itself is tired and worn in places - but as long as you expect that - then that is fine. The room was bigger than expected and had a double and a single in one room and a single bed in the sort of sitting area - which has a table and a microwave and fridge. The bathroom was a little small - but it was clean and it good working order. The aircon worked - there was tea and coffee making facilities and enough towels for us all. Breakfast was included in the price - which consisted of pastries, toast, cereals, juice, tea/coffee, fruit, yoghurt, and hard boiled eggs. For the kids this was fine as they were happy with their coco pops! It all seamed pretty fresh and when another guest asked for skimmed milk - they went and got it for her. So all in all - not bad - the only reason i haven't scored 5 out of 5 is that the hotel was a bit noisy - you could hear the people above and i think there was some sort of party going on in the houses over the road - but not the hotels fault. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear DawnPeace,

It is a true delight to read your feedback. Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. You’ve summed up the hotel as well as our staff and service wonderfully. There’s always a constant effort to do well and we’ll surprise you once again on your next visit.

I shall certainly be sharing your comments with my team and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed four nights at this hotel with five teenagers. The hotel is located within five minute walk of St Pancras train station and Kings Cross tube station which was very convenient since we were coming from Paris with the Eurostar. It was also very convenient for visiting as many tube lines stop at King's Cross. The beds were very comfortable and even though the room was not huge, it was big enough for the purpose and clean. It was air conditioned with a HDTV. The breakfast was basic (croissants, muffins, hard boiled eggs, toasts, milk, juice and coffee) but the staff was very helpful. Since the orange juice machine was not working properly the first day and dispensed lukewarm juice, I asked for a cold jug of orange juice to be provided and it was done with a smile. The reception staff was also very helpful and printed all the information I needed. They also provided free Internet vouchers for my children which was greatly appreciated. The area around St Pancras is safe but not fancy, many restaurants and pubs. The British library is close by, as well as Euston station for trips within UK. I will definitely stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor looking upon the street. It was quiet and the room is air conditioned. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justgoingplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a detailed review. We are delighted to learn that we have lived up to your expectations.
It is always great to see positive feedback from a happy guest. I readily agree with you regarding the location. The hotel is situated in a prime location, which enables easy access to London’s touristic attractions. I would like to thank you once again on my team’s behalf for your kind words.

We appreciate your desire of staying with us again; My Team and I also hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again in future.
Sincerely,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#129 of 1,068 in London
2,403 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#384 of 1,068 in London
1,855 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#565 of 1,068 in London
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#252 of 1,068 in London
1,743 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#259 of 1,068 in London
1,982 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Melville
Hotel Melville
#805 of 1,068 in London
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Address: 31-33 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#363 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras is your ideal place to stay in a central London hotel. The hotel has just been refurbished throughout and offers comfortable accommodation in central London near the St. Pancras Station for Eurostar London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross Hotel London
Comfort Inn And Suites Kings Cross
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn And Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing