We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #322 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here on business 6th Feb 2014.

Check-in was very efficient and quick. Good help and advice from the receptionist Alexandria.
Rooms were very comfortable and bathroom was sufficient.

Breakfast was varied and ample. Self Service type which suited me.

Very close to West Kensington Tube station on the District Line, only 6 minutes walking distance.

The location is very close to Earls Court and there are a number of Pubs that serve reasonable meals if required.

I would stay again if on business.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Kevin88,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you liked the hotel and that you found checkin efficient and helpful and that the location was suited to your business requirements.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    833
    227
    41
    13
See reviews for
590
406
62
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eyemouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Spend fri sat sun here with my husband and was delighted with all aspects of our stay. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was a good size with comfy sofa bed to sit on whilst having cuppa. Room and bathroom was spotless and shower very powerful. Buffet breakfast was sufficient for my husband and I and we chose to stick to continental breakfast although hot food was on offer. Could have done with a mirror above desk or else extra socket beside existing mirror for those of us who need to use straighteners. Duty manager kindly lent me extension after stressing health and safety issue. hotel only 5 mins walk from west Kensington tube station with great links into town. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to London

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghirlfriday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear ghirlfriday_10,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased that you liked the hotel so much and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Really - I really can not decide what to say about this hotel. Surely it misses something to be really good.
But let's start at the begining - as we were traveling with plane and we had to use a Tube to come to this hotel, I have to say , fairly badly visible. The sign tables are not well seen..., ok..
Check in process went really fast, and staff really helping with everything.
First impression of the Hotel - nice, pleasent hotel. Friendly style.
The room... well not too big... no fridge, extra sofa bed (really not to comfortable to sleep ....), with kettle, soap and shower gel in bathroom. "Master" bed it was ok. Not too big, but comfortable and nice to sleep. Room, bathroom and bed clean. Really no complaints. Bathroom with shower only (no bath...)
Breakfast - not much to choose from - but very tasty, I enjoyed English breakfast ! (no bacon though). For few days stay we did not need more.

Check-out quick with no problems. We had a late flight and hotel provided a storage facility for our luggage for the day - free. That was great, because we spent the day in Central London. (funny - I used online chat of Holiday Inn before we went there, and person in the chat said hotel does NOT have a storage facility.... But actually they have!).

WiFi / free in all areas! - as well in the room. But (as I read from some earlier posts) staff is really the strongest point! Always there, always friendly, always quick to respond to questions or demands. Staff - top class.

Soo.. I really can not decide if I like it or not soo much!
Good points: staff! , position is quite good, we got a good deal (price reasonable), clean
NOT soo good points: small room, "slim" breakfast.

If I fine a good price deal I am quite sure we will choose it again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatjazW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear MatjazW,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the service was good and friendly. My team will certainly appreciate your kind comments. Your comments really help us to understand how we are really doing and what we need to do to improve.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

What I can say is hotel is good, but personal in the hotel is extremely good. Specially Alise & Anshu really good. I would hardly recommendation to all my friends. Location is not bad but very quite area. Only thing is hotel was over booked and I've got room for disabled. Enjoy guys

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elchin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Elchin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the service was really good and friendly. My team will certainly appreciate your kind comments especially Anshu and Alice.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is my favourite hotel for visiting Earls Court exhibition centre which will sadly be demolished this year. Chelsea football club is walking distance and Olympia is a short bus ride from outside the hotel.
This is a modern Express hotel with a three story annexe which is my preference, it is nice and quiet.
All the rooms are a good size, the pillows here are nice and fluffy and the beds are comfortable, the shower is a walkin with good power and lots of space.
I like the resturant which has a conservatory style roof which makes it very light and airy, free breakfast is good and the general feel of the hotel is welcoming

Room Tip: The annexe is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trunkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Trunkers,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the service was good and that you like the location and the restaurant.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon even if it is not to visit the Exhibition Centre. We would look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

New build Holiday Inn Express which has clean and spacious rooms with a fresh and contemporary hotel lobby. I had a good night's sleep and the staff were very pleasant during the check-in/out process, they have some good local knowledge of bars/restaurants to visit.

This hotel is around 10 min walk from West Kensington tube station and is in the middle of a host of great eateries.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrekker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the service was helpful and friendly. My team will certainly appreciate your kind comments.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon we would look forward welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester united kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I stay at this hotel on a regular basis as we go to Chelsea football matches and the hotel is very convenient to the grounds, once again it never fails to impress us, we have stayed in some top hotels but the holiday inn is our favourite, from the minute you walk in the staff cannot do enough for you Anshu is most welcoming he is so friendly and helpful as are all the staff, the rooms are very spacious and very clean, we stay in the annex of the hotel which is lovely we always ask for that side of the hotel and they always oblige, and it is very quite. We always ask for early check in which they always manage to do for us our room is ready within 20 mins of check in and while we are waiting they always offer us breakfast you wouldn't get that in any top hotel in London your lucky if you can get in your room at 2pm but here we are always in the room by 10am, once again thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be returning soon, and a special thank you to Anshu.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Stella R, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us again and that we have continued to please you as we have in the past.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel for the next game that you attend or for any other reason you need to stay with us.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton London Kensington
#501 of 1,067 in London
4,099 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Property: Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing