We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a football night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #317 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a football night”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good. Very friendly staff. Stayed here while going to a Chelsea game at Stamford bridge which is a short walking distance and very convenient. Breakfast was nice. A few beer taps right by the reception but no real bar. Room was very nice. The neighborhood is a bit dodgy, many Muslim restaurants and shops. If you're going to Stamford bridge stay here for the night. If you want feel the London vibe stay somewhere more Central.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oded T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Oded T,

Thank you so Much for taking the time to write a review about your stay experience here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that found the location convenient for the football, i think you description of the area is a little limited as it is a rather cosmopolitan area with Indian,Taiwanese, English Veterinarian, Italian and French restaurants. All this along with half a dozen English pubs all with-in 5 mins walking distance of the hotel.

I also feel you get a great London Vibe right here if you are open to it.
I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    835
    229
    41
    13
See reviews for
597
407
64
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Clean rooms well equipped for an over night stay. Reception staff were very friendly, polite and informative. Nothing was too much trouble..Excellent location within easy walking distance of two tube stations.
Breakfast very good, plenty of choice and space to eat.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plimsoll_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Plimsoll_13

Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you like the hotel and found my team really helpful and polite. I am also glad you liked the breakfast too.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again Soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 494 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

LOCATION & ATTRACTIONS NEARBY *** Located in the Earl's Court neighbourhood, approx. 10-12 minutes walk from the Tube stations West Brompton or West Kensington. There are also few bus stops and buses passing by. There are few shops and restaurants around.

HOTEL OVERVIEW *** There are two building - main one and the annex. When I entered the lobby I thought it was actually recently opened. It looked really good, elegant (not like some other HIE which look "cheap") and straight away you notice front desk staff ready to help you.

PURPOSE OF THIS TRIP *** Business.

RESERVATION *** I have made this reservation on the IHG website. With my frequent customer profile it was extremely easy, just few steps and everything is done and all my details transferred (room preference, address, contact details, frequent guest card number etc.). Reservation emailed to me, accessible online and also on their hotel mobile application.

CHECK-IN *** It took me approx. 3 minuted to be checked-in. Very professional, efficient and polite reception staff. As I am Platinum IHG Rewards member, my room was allocated in advance, key card and registration card ready and envelope with a welcome letter and complimentary premium Internet access codes were given.

LOBBY & RECEPTION *** Reception is connected with a bar, which you can use during the day and in the evening. Spotless clean, very bright and inviting. It doesn't look like "regular HIE". Really well maintained and kept in a great condition. In the morning the entire lobby is connected with a breakfast room, but it doesn't make it messy - there are plenty seats available, so guests can enjoy it in their own space.

ROOM *** I have booked "1 Double Bed wiith Sofa Bed Non-smoking" room and this was delivered. It was in the annex part (which looked like newer building). Clear signs direct you to the building and to your room (#3306).
Room was quite spacious, standard HIE style, but what I really liked and could notice straight away - it was spotless clean and fresh. Like completely brand new room - WOW. Really impressive (and I've stayed in many HIE in the past).
It is not 4 or 5* hotel, but I would definitely say that comfort which was provided was like -4*. Very comfortable bed, 4 pillows (2 different types), flat screen TV, working desk, sofa (which can be for two additional, smaller guests), coffee/tea making kit - that's what you need for a comfortable stay. Internet access was simple and connectivity was great - no issues at all.

On the annex building ground floor there is an ice-machine which you can use at any time.

BATHROOM *** Once again I will mention term "standard HIE", but... Not a single mark on the mirror or the shower glass cover! I want that person to do the same for me at home with the cleaning! Spotless clean!!!
Fluffy white towels and basic toiletries were provided (liquid soap and all-body shampoo/gel).

BREAKFAST *** Breakfast is served from 07.00 am until 10.30 am. It might be busy, but there are plenty seats and staff was very attending to keep everybody happy. Breakfast is also nothing fancy, but exactly what you may need to start your day.

INTERNET ACCESS *** Complimentary for IHG Rewards members. Voucher provided without asking, connectivity was perfect. This is how it should be done.

CHECK-OUT EXPERIENCE *** Quick and hassle-free! Surprised? I wasn't. My invoice was printed and all documentation given. Nice, last "goodbye" smile from your lovely staff and I was ready to go.
My IHG Rewards points were allocated few days later.

STAFF *** Reception staff was absolutely perfect. From the beginning until I left the building. I absolutely loved the way they were dealing with their guests (myself included). Helpful when needed. Thank you.

OVERVIEW *** Veeeeery pleasantly surprised with HIE London Earl's Court. I am definitely recommending this hotel for business and leisure visitors. Quite good (accessible) location, comfortable & clean rooms and fantastic staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with sofa are better and usually available for the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marqoos_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear marqoos_pl

Thank You so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you like the hotel and found my team really helpful and polite. you liked the location and the ease of access. I am also glad you liked the breakfast too.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a one night trip to London for my husbands birthday. We took advantage of the reduced rate deal on booking.com so wasn't too sure what to expect, but it was very clean, very spacious and had a really nice powerful shower. It had everything we needed for a base whilst visiting the sights. The nearest tube, West Kensington, is about a 5 minute walk away, which is left out of the station and on the same raid, so very easy to find. People with lots of luggage or walking difficulties might want to get a taxi there. Breakfast was very basic but good enough, with hot and cold options, tea, coffee and juices. The breakfast is complimentary, not included in the price, therefore is completely acceptable. I would recommend this hotel for people looking for a comfortable, clean base to explore London. It totally does its job.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank taysturg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Taysturg

Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you like the hotel and you really appreciated the hard work my housekeeping team put into cleaning the rooms.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here with colleagues whilst attending an event in the city, can't fault the hotel, For its position it is quiet, the tube is a short walk, there is a car park, the rooms are clean, the service is friendly and nothing seemed to much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birmingham123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear GloucesterDobbie,

Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you like the hotel and you couldn't fault your stay we really appreciate your kind comments.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Good standard HI Express considering it's in London; where I would have expected the higher rotation of guests to have diminished its standard. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and serviced properly. There is even about 12 parking spaces.

The only small negative points are the a/c heating unit was noisy even when turned off and the fire alarm detector indicator had a high intensity flashing that was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldeayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Ideayton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay experience here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased that you liked the hotel and that you found our service friendly and welcoming.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent staff-- special acknowledgement to Ashar( i hope i spelled his name correctly).. Overall, very pleasant, professional staff...Rooms are very clean-- the annex building where are room was appear brand new ..It is 5 min walk to West Kensington tube but there are buses that you can take to this station as well as to Earl's court starion..The area itself is not the best but we did not feel threatened at all... We walked even at night and we felt safe-- it helps having 2 boys with me:).. The Free breakfast is a bonus.. Thanks Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YamSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear YamSanJose,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay experience here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased that you liked the hotel and that you found our staff Excellent and Anshu will certainly appreciate you kind comments.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#503 of 1,069 in London
4,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Property: Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing