We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #325 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Good standard HI Express considering it's in London; where I would have expected the higher rotation of guests to have diminished its standard. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and serviced properly. There is even about 12 parking spaces.

The only small negative points are the a/c heating unit was noisy even when turned off and the fire alarm detector indicator had a high intensity flashing that was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldeayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Ideayton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay experience here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased that you liked the hotel and that you found our service friendly and welcoming.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    847
    230
    42
    15
See reviews for
615
407
64
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent staff-- special acknowledgement to Ashar( i hope i spelled his name correctly).. Overall, very pleasant, professional staff...Rooms are very clean-- the annex building where are room was appear brand new ..It is 5 min walk to West Kensington tube but there are buses that you can take to this station as well as to Earl's court starion..The area itself is not the best but we did not feel threatened at all... We walked even at night and we felt safe-- it helps having 2 boys with me:).. The Free breakfast is a bonus.. Thanks Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YamSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear YamSanJose,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay experience here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased that you liked the hotel and that you found our staff Excellent and Anshu will certainly appreciate you kind comments.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel was easy to find close to tube stations and parking was available. The staff where polite and friendly I experienced great service at the reception. Our hotel room was quite small compared to the picture on the website. The double bed was ok but the sofa bed provided was really uncomfortable as I could feel the crack between the bed. The bathroom was clean and they provided plenty of towels, soap, shampoo etc. however there was some marks and chips on the walls I noticed. The tv in the room was adequate and they provided a room service if requested. The breakfast was the highlight of the stay, they served both continental and a hot breakfast there was plenty to choose from. They also provided a newspaper in the morning to the guests as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighSiddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear LeighSiddall,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you liked the service provided by the team. I am sorry you didn't find the sofa bed comfortable.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again soon. My team and I certainly look Forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Shared a very nice twin room in the annexe on Friday night. Room was clean and well presented; staff were very welcoming and obliging. Everything was 'spot on' until breakfast. As it was the weekend and there'd be lots of families staying, we were advised to avoid early morning. We had a busy day ahead of us, so looked forward to a hearty breakfast; one which we should have avoided altogether. There was very little left; a couple of warm inedible and cheap; truly disgusting greasy sausages; rubbery scrambled egg; so one big 'let down'. What does it take to produce a reasonable breakfast? The staff did their best and produced more....... of the same yuk! This really isn't good enough - its grot like this that gives us a bad name in British food and if we can't even cook up a traditional English breakfast - no wonder! I know this is a budget hotel, but that's no excuse. So come on, Holiday Inn do something about this!

Room Tip: Request a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerdruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Ginny-Liz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you found the hotel SPOT ON! yet you were clearly disappointing by breakfast, it is our sincere wish and goal for all our guests to enjoy every aspect of there stay and we take all negative comments to heart. We will certainly look at our breakfast offering to see what we can do to improve it.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon and my team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here as it ws very convenitent to the iudeal hone show, we stayed in the rooms adjacent to the main hotel and they were grreat, service was fantastic and we will definatly be back again. Only about 10 min walk from the show and slightly less for the tube

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bristolbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear PaulMasonBristol,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you like your room and the breakfast.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again soon. My team and I certainly look Forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great location, only 12 mins from Fulham Broadway, where there is a good choice of restaurants, pubs. We stayed with our 14 year old for a half term London break and were not disappointed. Room size ok, especially as we had to have the sofa bed out. Rooms and hotel spotless. Great shower, one of the best and easiest to operate in a hotel. My husband is 6ft4 and there was ample room in the large shower space. Choice of soft or hard pillows in the room.
Breakfast choice was brilliant, and considering how busy the hotel was, the tables were cleared quickly and the breakfast supplies were refilled just as quick. Hot food was hot and not sat standing. Good choice of cereal, pastries, toast machine, juice and water.

Never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express but if they are all as good as this one, with staff as helpful
as those at this hotel, then I would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey111068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Tracey111068,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you like your room and the breakfast. I am also very pleased you found the bed big enough for your husband.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again soon. My team and I certainly look Forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night and had a room in the annexe. The building and common areas are nicely decorated, clean and very pleasant. Our room was very comfortable. The bathroom was fabulous. It had a large shower and was very nicely decorated. It was obviously newly done. The bed was comfortable and the cleanliness of the room was outstanding. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful and the service at reception (particularly from Elwira) was of a very high standard. Elwira went the extra mile to be helpful and sort out a minor parking problem we had. Her attitude and efficiency was excellent. Well done. We will be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear dd21,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you like your room especially the fabulous bathrooms and the breakfast. I am also glad Elwira was able to help you out with the parking also.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again soon. My team and I certainly look Forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.


Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#506 of 1,069 in London
4,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Property: Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing