We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like noise? You'll love it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #326 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Like noise? You'll love it.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

In most ways this is a fine hotel. More's the pity, then, that they built it from tissue paper.

If you have even average hearing, any noise, anywhere on your floor and at least the two adjoining floors, will be plainly audible in your room. People in the hall, doors closing, toilet seats being slammed down; you'll hear every sound.

If that doesn't bother you, if e.g. you're the kind of person who can drop off in the middle of a construction site, then you should find this hotel more than adequate. The location is decent for a non-central neighborhood, staff are friendly and helpful, everything is fairly new, rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is very nice.

If, however, you ever experience difficulty falling asleep and find intrusive noises are a problem, don't stay here unless, perhaps, you're also a night owl. Because you won't get much sleep until after everyone else in the hotel has settled in for the night.

Room Tip: Being located right beside where two hallways intersect, and just a few steps from the elevator, doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Matt K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience whilst staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

Your comments are really useful to us good or bad as they really help us to focus on what matters to our guests most.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again upon your next visit to London.

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    847
    230
    42
    15
See reviews for
614
407
64
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you're looking for a first class hotel in an exclusive area then you may well be disappointed, however if you want a comfortable room in an interesting and more down to earth area then this is more than suitable. My son and I enjoyed the fact that this was away from central London which allowed us to effortlessly walk to Fulham Broadway searching out shops and eateries along the way. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast simple yet ample and the internet access more than adequate. We enjoyed our stay and given the choice would stay again.

Room Tip: The center rooms on the top floor (509) was somewhat noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear South Africa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience whilst staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for the detail of your review. Dale who I believe helped you was really pleased to read your comments and this is a great way to say thank you.

Your comments are really useful to us good or bad as they really help us to focus on what matters to our guests most.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again upon your next visit to London.

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I visited London with my sister and stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. We had such a warm stay at this hotel. The staff were very warm and helpful. We had a problem during check in because our travel agent had not paid the hotel fee. We had travelled many hours from South Africa and were absolutely exausted. The hotel staff were very helful. We were greeted by a gentleman who wore a South African falg pin on his jacket. He was exceptionally good at calming us down and resolving the issue. The hotel is located close to West Kensington underground station. We had a fantastic stay for the price. The breakfast is standard but great for the price. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1travelor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear 1traveler101,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a responce about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court on TirpAdvisor.

It was great to read about your stay here and that you had such a warm stay with us over what is termed as a longish stay. It really shows me that our service is genueine and that my team do have that consistant level of commitment to our guests.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was overall good but little over priced and definitely not in a live area at night. You have very few places to eat in after 11 pm. And after hours you definitely need a taxi. Area serviced by two tube stations . Need a ten minute walk to arrive to hotel from tube station.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Wael H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience whilst staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so glad you found us to be a good Hotel. I disagree about the area there are a lot of places for you to go. We are a short walk from fulham and broadway and there are loads of restaurants and bars you must remeber that most licenced places do close at 11pm and the Tube mostly stop at midnight.

Your comments are really useful to us good or bad as they really help us to focus on what matters to our guests most.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again upon your next visit to London.

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst in London on a theatre break.The location was ok,the hotel is within easy walking distance of 3 tube stations,although it maybe too far for some to walk with luggage or small children.
Check in was fast and welcoming.our room was fairly compact but ok for a few nights stay,if we were staying longer or had children with us it may not have been so comfortable it was spotlessly clean and well maintained, with everything we needed,nice soft towels and fresh crispy linen on the bed as well as tea and coffee making facilities.
The lobby area was very clean and comfortable with free wi-fi and we enjoyed a drink in the bar on our return from the theatre.
Breakfast was a self serve buffet style, served in a light airy room just off the lobby area which offered a good choice of hot drinks,juice,fresh fruit,yogurts,bakery items and a few hot items,such as sausage and eggs.it was well stocked and the staff kept the area clean and cleared tables quick.
We booked the hotel through a theatre ticket company and for the price we paid we weren't expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay here again next time we visit London for the theatre.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a very busy main road,we were in a room at the back of the hotel which overlooked a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Allison F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience whilst staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for the detail of your review. Your comments are really useful to us good or bad as they really help us to focus on what matters to our guests most.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again upon your next visit to London.

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Well, it is not central, but is convenient for travellers, as tube (underground) is quite close, and bus services excellent. Rooms have basic furnishings, and are fine for short stays ... clean and comfortable (which is everything, really) and breakfast is plentiful and pleasurable!
Free wifi in reception/lounge/breakfast area a definite bonus!
Summary: a good, modern, reasonably priced hotel for a short stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MorCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
DearMorCow,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court on TripAdvisor.

It was great to read that you liked the hotel and the service provided by my staff.

We really appreciate your comments as they really do help us to understand just how we are doing and what we need to do to improve.

I do hope that you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. The Receptionist was friendly, professional and welcoming. Although travellling alone, I was given a twin bedded room. The bed was comfortable and choice of firmness in the pillow was helpful. The bathroom was cleaned to a very high standard..in fact was gleaming!! No bath but that wasnt a problem. An iron and ironing board was delivered quickly when asked for. Breakfast was basic and would have enjoyed more of a hot food selection. I was able to leave luggage and collect after my meeting. This was again accommodated by a very helpful receptionist. The staff were lovely....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Belinda F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased you like the hotel and ther service we provided and that you had a good experience whilst staying here.

We really appreciate your comments as they are a good guide to us on how we are really doing and what we need to do to get better.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#505 of 1,069 in London
4,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Property: Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing