We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but not in the best area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #326 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was overall good but little over priced and definitely not in a live area at night. You have very few places to eat in after 11 pm. And after hours you definitely need a taxi. Area serviced by two tube stations . Need a ten minute walk to arrive to hotel from tube station.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Wael H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience whilst staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so glad you found us to be a good Hotel. I disagree about the area there are a lot of places for you to go. We are a short walk from fulham and broadway and there are loads of restaurants and bars you must remeber that most licenced places do close at 11pm and the Tube mostly stop at midnight.

Your comments are really useful to us good or bad as they really help us to focus on what matters to our guests most.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again upon your next visit to London.

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst in London on a theatre break.The location was ok,the hotel is within easy walking distance of 3 tube stations,although it maybe too far for some to walk with luggage or small children.
Check in was fast and welcoming.our room was fairly compact but ok for a few nights stay,if we were staying longer or had children with us it may not have been so comfortable it was spotlessly clean and well maintained, with everything we needed,nice soft towels and fresh crispy linen on the bed as well as tea and coffee making facilities.
The lobby area was very clean and comfortable with free wi-fi and we enjoyed a drink in the bar on our return from the theatre.
Breakfast was a self serve buffet style, served in a light airy room just off the lobby area which offered a good choice of hot drinks,juice,fresh fruit,yogurts,bakery items and a few hot items,such as sausage and eggs.it was well stocked and the staff kept the area clean and cleared tables quick.
We booked the hotel through a theatre ticket company and for the price we paid we weren't expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay here again next time we visit London for the theatre.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a very busy main road,we were in a room at the back of the hotel which overlooked a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Allison F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience whilst staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for the detail of your review. Your comments are really useful to us good or bad as they really help us to focus on what matters to our guests most.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again upon your next visit to London.

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Well, it is not central, but is convenient for travellers, as tube (underground) is quite close, and bus services excellent. Rooms have basic furnishings, and are fine for short stays ... clean and comfortable (which is everything, really) and breakfast is plentiful and pleasurable!
Free wifi in reception/lounge/breakfast area a definite bonus!
Summary: a good, modern, reasonably priced hotel for a short stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MorCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

DearMorCow,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court on TripAdvisor.

It was great to read that you liked the hotel and the service provided by my staff.

We really appreciate your comments as they really do help us to understand just how we are doing and what we need to do to improve.

I do hope that you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. The Receptionist was friendly, professional and welcoming. Although travellling alone, I was given a twin bedded room. The bed was comfortable and choice of firmness in the pillow was helpful. The bathroom was cleaned to a very high standard..in fact was gleaming!! No bath but that wasnt a problem. An iron and ironing board was delivered quickly when asked for. Breakfast was basic and would have enjoyed more of a hot food selection. I was able to leave luggage and collect after my meeting. This was again accommodated by a very helpful receptionist. The staff were lovely....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Belinda F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased you like the hotel and ther service we provided and that you had a good experience whilst staying here.

We really appreciate your comments as they are a good guide to us on how we are really doing and what we need to do to get better.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Typical HI Express. Rooms, smaller than typical in the US, but fine for two. Clean and modern. Breakfast buffet is included, which is an immense savings.
Walk to tube is reasonable, but wouldn't want to do it with luggage. Taxi service is expensive if you hail down a cab, but if you call a cab service they give you a reasonable flat rate. Ask the hotel for the name and number of such a service.
We took cab to and from hotel to Paddington Station for the Heathrow Express. About 20 GBP.
Great Indian restaurant around corner...Indian Seasonings. Good small upscale Italian down the street with fresh food, but slow service. The Goose was noisy, so we avoided it.
Took two changes of room to get a room free of smokey odor and to get one with windows that open. Staff responsive. Some more helpful than others.
Would book again, but if I had the money, I'd stay closer in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Susan C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that overall you liked the Hotel, I am sorry you had some difficulties with a couple of rooms smelling of smoke. We do have a no smoking policy for all rooms and we do try to remove this oder if smoking occurs.

I do hope that you choose to visit with us again upon your next visit to London

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I express my appreciation & thanks to all the staff at this hotel, who during our recent visit were extremely polite & helpful. I direct my appreciation to Dale Malam in particular, who helped to resolve a difficult situation when my son fell ill & as a family we needed to stay for a day longer than we had planned. The hotel was pretty full & my request to stay in our room for an extra day must have caused some logistical problems for Dale & the staff. They rose to the challenge and helped us out. Should anyone be looking for a well appointed good location in which to stay, whilst in central London, I can not recommend this hotel more highly.

Thanks Dale, please pass on my appreciation to your colleagues.

Location is excellent with only a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube station at South Kensington.

There is an fantastic Italian restaurant called "Porcini Pizzeria" only a few minutes walk from the hotel at 244 North End Road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear James C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court on TripAdvisor.

It was great to read your comments about how my staff helpped you during a difficult period whilst your child was ill during your stay here. We all here sincerely hope that all is well now with you and your family.

We do hope that you choose stay with us again upon your next visit to London.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

It was a last minute thing to head to London for an evening to catch up with friends and we were taking the two kids (9 and 4), we found this hotel through Lastminute and booked mainly on price but also location. It was no more than a 10 minute walk (with small child) to the hotel from West Brompton tube which was a good start. I was a little dubious of the location but the hotel was a really pleasant surprise, check in really quick and friendly. The room wasn't massive, double for us and pull out double for the kids which didn't leave too much room, but we were only there for the one night and it was perfectly clean and tidy. Breakfast was included and there was enough choice for us all, although no bacon (I like my bacon!). Free wifi and a couple of computers in the lobby for the kids to play on. Very happy with everything and would stay there again..

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank benny007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Benny007,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry that we don't do Bacon. I love my bacon to but until it becomes the standard for Holiday inn Express Breakfast I can't put on the buffet. I do appreciate your comment though and it will be refected in my customer reviews to the power that be.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#467 of 1,076 in London
4,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $120 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing