We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual HI Express stuff here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #317 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Usual HI Express stuff here”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Holiday Inn express close to Earl's Court, 5/10 mins walk from three tube stations, so generally well connected (Earl's Court, West Kensington, West Brompton).

Nothing special as you'd expect, but probably nicer than the Ibis down the road. I stayed in the new block which adjoins the main hotel block. Pretty spotless cleanliness wise, and decent standard of beds. Toiletries stuck to the wall as usual which I'm not a fan of but stuck with the budget feel.

'Free' breakfast was decent enough, and what you'd expect for a hotel of this level.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for writing on Tripadvisor!

It’s great to hear that you have a great night sleep with us. We take pride and joy to bring you a clean, comfortable room and great service for your stay with us. We are pleased that you were happy throughout your stay and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    835
    229
    41
    13
See reviews for
597
407
64
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I picked this hotel because I was visiting the Charing Cross Hospital, around 2 miles by taxi, and thus a short 5-10 minute taxi ride away. To get to the hotel, I went to Hammersmith tube station and tried to get a taxi. After a long wait, I got one and for a 3 mile ride, it took exactly 23 minutes!!! The problem is that the hotel is buried in Fulham which has narrow roads, parking chaos and local business deliveries. The area around the hotel is devoid of nice restaurants and virtually nothing other than boxed meals were available in the hotel.
I was advised by the taxi driver to walk in the morning to the hospital as the roads are always blocked in the area. It wouldn't matter anyway, because there was hardly a single taxi passing by the hotel (probably because of the traffic chaos).
The hotel itself was clean, the rooms adequate and the reception staff helpful.
The breakfast, included in my rate, was basically of a continental variety. It would have been useful for them to give some precision on this ,since I certainly have a preference for a cooked one. The only gesture to this was a tray of something that they would describe as scrambled eggs, sausages that looked as though they had just experienced a re-entry into the earth's atmosphere and baked beans! What is with that?.....I guess cheap. I tried the "eggs" and they turned out to be a somewhat glutinous mass of an unidentifiable nature. They were about as close to eggs as McDonalds fries are to potatoes!
All this for the "bargain" price of £130+ per night.
In fact, there are a host of reasonable B&B's in the Kensington area where I shall go in future.
An unhappy experience all round.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daalekuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is not in the most impressive neighborhood, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was a bit apprehensive when I read the reviews about problems with theft. My husband and I chose this hotel because it is convenient to 2 tube stations. We were pleasantly surprised. This hotel has obviously paid attention to earlier reviews that mentioned security concerns. There are two buildings, seperated by an alleyway. We stayed in the second building, which is just off of the lobby. The front desk staff were helpful and chatty. There is a security card entrance system on all doors and the alley is well lighted.. I was also pleased to see the the second building has a security desk with a guard posted in the evenings. This made us feel much better. The room was larger than expected and appeared to have been recently re-modeled. Everything was new and very clean. We really liked the roomy shower stall and the beds were comfortable. Maid service was excellent. We were greeted by the same maid every morning in the hallway which made us feel more secure about leaving our valuables in the room. Great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batya410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A budget hotel, but don’t hold that against it. This was my first stay here, but I won’t be troubled should I return. All the staff are friendly & helpful, & the woman at Reception was very understanding when I asked for a quiet room. I was directed towards the first floor of the new wing to a room (1106) where I enjoyed a good night’s sleep. The room was “on the quiet side of the hotel” – overlooking a side street & away from the heavy traffic - & I wasn’t disturbed by other guests talking, watching TV or moving along the corridor – even though the hotel was very busy. The room was very well equipped, very clear & well-serviced.
The breakfast was very acceptable – more so the coffee, toast & cold items as the cooked items looked a little dry. However, I can’t comment on how they tasted.
The hotel is close to a wide range of local amenities, such as restaurants, shops and ATMs. It’s about 7 minutes from South Kensington tube station.

Room Tip: Go for the new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joys59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a great hotel to stay at. Perfectly clean, fantastic service from all the staff, great food, what more could you ask for. Would recommend to anyone. Will certainly stop there next time. Well doen everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared well placed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for the 5 star rating!!

I will pass your review to the whole team, who will be so happy to read such a nice comment.

Once again thanks for the review and for the great comments of the hotel and staff.

Many thanks for recommending the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!
Kind Regards,


Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I use the Holiday Inn Express brand quite frequently and had been to the Earls Court hotel once before and not been all that impressed. However things have improved. The new wing has much better bedrooms than the old wing. The bathroom was excellent - especially the shower - and the wing is away from the main road so it was very quiet. Breakfast - not generally one of the best features of Holiday Inn Express - was somewhat better than before. There was a better choice of cereals but the hot food was poor and the croissants crispy and rather tasteless. The bread was OK. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I would place this hotel somewhere between average and very good and would stay there again for the quality of the room and relatively good value.

Room Tip: Go for the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AveyronNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review!!

It’s really pleasing to receive such excellent feedback like yours recognising the efforts that the team put into offering the best experience and customer service possible and that all the renovations have improved your experience in our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a budget hotel so if you except that the walls are thin and you can here other guests in the hall ways, the bed was comfy and the choice of hard or soft pillows was a nice touch. The room was clean but the hanging space for cloths was a rail open in the room, setting the wake up on the TV was a challenge (something so simple in other quality places) it was just ok for a bed for the night

The breakfast was a self serve buffet that had really poor ingredients on it, the reception staff were not that great, on checking out they had the room card and number and proceeded to check someone else out

If your coming back to this hotel late at night - just get a taxi, whilst Brompton road tube is minutes away it's probably the best choice

Room Tip: try and get a first floor room - you pick up the free wifi from in the lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, Most of our reviews compliment us on how quite our hotel is as well as we have double glazed windows and you cannot hear any street noise.

Our staff are also more than happy to assist you in setting your wake up call up through the TV.

We are a standard Holiday Inn Express so we would have the open style wardrobe in all our hotels.

Once again Thank you for your review

Kind Regards

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#503 of 1,069 in London
4,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Property: Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing