We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #326 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Service”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Earls Court from September 24 to 26, 2012. We booked on Hotwire and got a rate of $90 CDN per night, which for London is a bargain. Hotwire advises of the name of the hotel after booking and we were disappointed when we read the reviews. We were concerned about location and safety as well as noise from the road. After booking, we emailed the hotel to advise of our booking and to request a room in the new area (I highly advise it) and to request 1 double bed (Hotwire does not allow the making of that selection). We were very impressed by the quick reply from Elwira Topolska Reservation Co-Ordinator. She was grateful to have the opportunity to know that we required a double bed (rather than try to guess and have the wrong type of bed when we arrived) and was happy to grant our request to be placed in the new area. Emailing ahead when booking a hotel through a third party is generally an excellent idea and we have had great luck doing so.
When we arrived, we were cheerfully greeted by Agne, a smiley and friendly front desk attendant who provided us with access codes for wi-fi in the room even though that is normally an extra charge. The room was in the new section (you have to walk outside for 10 steps as it is in a separate, new building controlled by key lock access. The room was a nice surprise, clean, comfortable, and very spacious. Everything worked as it should. I do not recall having seen pictures of the new rooms on the website but they are quite modern.
We found the area to be very safe. Although it is not the type of area where you would casually walk around in the evening, there are some restaurants and pubs in the area. Mostly we went to conventional tourist areas and returned, often late in the evening by tube and walked to the hotel (about 12 minutes). Never did we feel threatened or even apprehensive about our safety. The 2 tube stations near by are equally distant from the hotel.
The breakfast, while not gourmet, was what we expected with sausage, eggs, fruit, ceral, bread, etc. Plenty to fill one up until lunch and beyond.

Room Tip: email ahead to make specific requests about rooms, location, etc. The hotel appreciates being able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tee-em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    847
    230
    42
    15
See reviews for
614
407
64
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Earl's Court for a week. We are used to North American standards when it comes to accommodations and I was a bit apprehensive after hearing that a lot of hotels in London are small in size. I was very happy with the room that we received.

We got to the hotel at 10AM so the room wasn't ready yet. We left our luggage in the hotel's luggage storage room and spent the day sightseeing. We came back to the hotel in the evening, made use of the safety deposit box at reception (which is free of charge), picked up our luggage and went to our room.

I had sent an email a few days prior to our stay to request one of the newly refurbished rooms in the other building. This was exactly what we received! The room looked as if nobody has used it before. It was very nicely decorated, spacious and the AC worked wonderfully well! The only complaint I had about the room was that there were no drawers or closet to store clothes which would have been very useful over a week's stay. But it was no big deal and we were able to manage.

I also wanted to note that there are plenty of electric outlets in the room, but only one that can be safely used for american eletronics (this is in the bathroom). You will need a converter for all the rest, which I had so I had no problems.

Previous reviews made me very worried about the area that the hotel was in. The area is different that what you would find in central London, but it didn't really bother us too much. There is a Chinese restaurant close by which is really good, as well as a fish & chips takeout and convenience store.

If the walk to the tube station is too long/far for you, you can easily take a bus from Lillie Rd and get off 2 stops later.

Breakfast was great! There were plenty of options, but it would have been better if they switched some of the items every other day just to accommodate guests who are staying more than a couple of nights. In any case, I still enjoyed the croissants, sausages, eggs and beans.

Wifi is free at the lobby, so we often stopped by before heading to our room. The front desk staff are all very helpful and friendly. If I ever go back to London, I will most definitely look into staying at this hotel again, as long as the cost stay reasonable.

Room Tip: Choose the Queen room with the pullout couch. This gives you a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst attending a conference. As usual for Hi Express this was spotless, with a very well appointed room, happy helpful staff and a nice calm atmosphere. I was very pleasantly surprised by how quiet the hotel room was bearing in mind this is London. I am generally a light sleeper but had no trouble here at all. The hotel is divided into two buildings with a link between them. I was in the rear of the two, which is probably also the quieter.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room in the back building if like me you like a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b0b_the_fish_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments on our hotel, and for the 5 star rating!!

We are very pleased that you had an excellent stay and a good night’s sleep.

And thank you very much for your review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel at the beginning of a 2-week trip to UK. Everything was just fine for the price. Room was clean and fairly large, with an area off to the side with a small couch so we could spread out a bit. Bathroom was also clean with good shower, good water pressure. Area does not have much to offer, but we were looking for a jumping off point for the rest of the city. About a 10-minute walk to the Tube but easy access to the bus if that is too far. Some of the hotel staff were more helpful than others with directions, help with public transportation, etc. Large breakfast area that was quite busy every morning, but we could always find a seat. Many self-serve breakfast options, including all kinds of coffee. We arrived early after an overnight flight and couldn't check in until later, but we were allowed to have breakfast and sit for a while, which really helped.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckett157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel, and for taking the time to write your comments on Trip advisor.

We are very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is my second review of the holiday inn earls court. The hotel has been renovated in the main reception / breakfast area since I had been here last and is very nice. Again staff were extremely helpful, upon checking in I was informed of the priority club which I signed up for and it entitled me to free wifi and late check out at 2pm. Good choice of food for breakfast, they don't serve food in the evening but a member of staff helped me to order food from a local take away. Room was very nice, had a flat screen tv with a good selection of channels. Will be staying here in the future, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura7746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments as well as returning to stay with us.

We are very happy to hear you like our renovation and that you enjoyed your stay with as well as joined our priority club. I’m going to pass your great review to the whole team.

Thanks once again for the review, hope to welcome you back soon!!

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Booked to stay here due to the fact that the hotel was near the business venue I was attending. Staff great and very friendly, particularly the guy on reception when we checked in. Good service and room more reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkgerbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you like the hotel and had a pleasant stay. Many thanks for your comments about the staff; I will pass your comment to Dale.

We hope we can welcome you back soon!!

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there two weeks ago and noted that it was the best choice. Considering the price, the premises and the location (10 minutes walk from the district line). I arrived earlier than the check in and to my surprise they told me that I could have my room ready straight away. Loved so much with my family.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court and for the 5 star rating!!

We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#505 of 1,069 in London
4,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Property: Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing