We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that lives up to its mission statement”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #636 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was an unexpected delight. The hotel has a customer commitment charter that they really live by. Warm and friendly service. Nice clean rooms. Appreciated extra touches like fresh fruit and complimentary water  in our room upon arrival. Great complimentary breakfast, including freshly cooked eggs.

Well located for easy access to numerous tube stations and bus services. Walk into the centre of London in less than 10 minutes. Every time we went out the door we were offered more fresh fruit and complimentary water bottles. Highly recommended on customer service alone. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There is no lift so those travelling with heavy luggage might find this hotel difficult if staying o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 604 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

We recently stayed at the bridge hotel, and I can't speak highly enough about our experience. I will admit that the rooms are small, but not the smallest I have seen, and more than enough for what we needed. The location is great, close to the borough tube line and well within walking distance to a number of attractions, including, obviously, borough market. However where this hotel really shines is with it's incredible service. We arrived quite late (1130pm), but this was no problem at all. From there every request we had was met, we were treated to bottles of water multiple times a day when we were heading out, and were offered and given much more. The breakfasts are more than enough to get you going until well after lunch as well. We were so pleased with the service that we booked two more days despite not actually planning to do so - again no problem at all, despite other booking needing to be moved around. If you want 5-star lodging then you won't be coming here, but if you want 5-star SERVICE, value for money and attention to the customer, this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

It really is. You've heard it many times. But the family and staff that run this hotel - SO friendly and professional. We were only a 1 night stay during the Olympics, but they were great. Funny old building of stairs and corridors leading to clean, bright rooms. Quirky breakfast room:the owners? are Iranian and their basement is an Iranian restaurant - all carpets and middle-eastern tiles - it makes an unusual place for the cereal/eggs/toast English buffet breakfast :-) See you next time Bridge Hotel. I'll be back.

Room Tip: No elevators - so lower floors of stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel has a perfect location right in the heart of London but on a quiet street. It is 7 mins walk to Elephant & Castle and 20 mins to Waterloo.
I walked to the Tower of London in 40-45 mins.
The staff were superb very helpful and welcoming at all times.
The rooms are clean and tidy and very decent. The same applies to the bathrooms and I really did not mind sharing after all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsveti_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

All the staff at this hotel were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Originally we were booked in to a room on the top floor, but the staff quickly and efficiently arranged for us to be moved to the ground floor as my friend had knees problems and found the stairs too difficult to manage. Our rooms were clean, well equipped and had a full sized fridge with complimentary fruit and bottled water. The weather was extremely hot during our stay but our room had a powerful fan installed. Continental breakfast was served in an interestingly themed restaurant (Iranian style maybe?) I would certainly stay at this hotel again and would definitely recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have mobility problems, ask for a ground floor room. The room nearest rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very warm welcome, clean rooms and convenient location. Fruit, water and tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. Toast and cereal for breakfast plus eggs either scrambled or fried. A lot of the rooms have facilities outside the room, they are usually right outside and only shared between a couple of rooms. I have not had any issues with this arrangement.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterschofield37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights during the Olympics. Convenient loaction a 5 minute walk from Elephant & Castle tube station, which itself is great for access to the rest of London. Welcomed warmly and quick check in. Twin room with shower was clean and well presented. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was adequate for our needs. Would highly recommend - in fact I think I'll be looking to stay here again when I'm next on business in London.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricjas0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#448 of 1,077 in London
2,708 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London City Hotel
#239 of 1,077 in London
748 reviews
Church Street Hotel
#532 of 1,077 in London
440 reviews
London Bridge
Eurotraveller Hotel
Eurotraveller Hotel
#769 of 1,077 in London
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: 30 Borough Road, London SE1 0AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #636 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $78 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel London
The Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing