We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was amazing!”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #639 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel has a perfect location right in the heart of London but on a quiet street. It is 7 mins walk to Elephant & Castle and 20 mins to Waterloo.
I walked to the Tower of London in 40-45 mins.
The staff were superb very helpful and welcoming at all times.
The rooms are clean and tidy and very decent. The same applies to the bathrooms and I really did not mind sharing after all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsveti_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 597 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

All the staff at this hotel were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Originally we were booked in to a room on the top floor, but the staff quickly and efficiently arranged for us to be moved to the ground floor as my friend had knees problems and found the stairs too difficult to manage. Our rooms were clean, well equipped and had a full sized fridge with complimentary fruit and bottled water. The weather was extremely hot during our stay but our room had a powerful fan installed. Continental breakfast was served in an interestingly themed restaurant (Iranian style maybe?) I would certainly stay at this hotel again and would definitely recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have mobility problems, ask for a ground floor room. The room nearest rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very warm welcome, clean rooms and convenient location. Fruit, water and tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. Toast and cereal for breakfast plus eggs either scrambled or fried. A lot of the rooms have facilities outside the room, they are usually right outside and only shared between a couple of rooms. I have not had any issues with this arrangement.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterschofield37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights during the Olympics. Convenient loaction a 5 minute walk from Elephant & Castle tube station, which itself is great for access to the rest of London. Welcomed warmly and quick check in. Twin room with shower was clean and well presented. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was adequate for our needs. Would highly recommend - in fact I think I'll be looking to stay here again when I'm next on business in London.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricjas0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

It is nice lovely hotel, Staff of the hotel are excellent and very friendly. I would come back to the hotel when ever i am in london.
There is a kettle in the room with lots of tea, free bottles of water and fruit in the fridge, clean linens thats help a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajalghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff of this hotel are all cordial and exceptionally amazing. They were so patient in attending to my inquiries and laughed at my sometimes uninteresting sense of humor. I stayed at this hotel for weeks and looking forward to coming back next summer - In Sha Alah. The three gentlemen and the lady at the reception area make every guest feel at home that there was no way for me to experience being lost in the middle of the majestic city of London. It was indeed a "home away from home experience." I highly recommend this hotel to my friends and families who would want to see the amazing sight of London and its "hidden treasures." Jen -KSA

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeanneathV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel is clean, with nice little touches like fee bottled water and fresh fruit in your rooms every day. The rooms are quite small and there is no elevator. The bathrooms are newly re done and the linen is crisp and fresh. The staff are friendly and willing to help with directions and advice. The breakfasts could be better, as you just get eggs ( and a LOT of it) ...but nothing else with them( you CAN make your own toast). I think that a fried tomato, or a beef sausage or mushrooms would make the overall impression a bit higher as the presnetation has a lot to be deisired. You can help yourself to cereals and milk, but yogurt would also be welcomed. But besides the breakfast, I was fairly happy with the service and the value for money.

Room Tip: WE had a double room facing the street with a window on to the street. It wasn't noisy, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#457 of 1,077 in London
2,691 reviews
London City Hotel
#216 of 1,077 in London
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Church Street Hotel
#535 of 1,077 in London
438 reviews
Caring Hotel
#551 of 1,077 in London
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: 30 Borough Road, London SE1 0AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #639 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $79 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel London
The Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing