We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #624 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Paris, France
1 review
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I truly admire this hotel. Everything was tidy, in order and the hotel staff were very polite. If I travel again to London I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alefba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    190
    110
    49
    28
See reviews for
125
119
78
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I stayed for three nights at the bridge hotel and was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was. My room was a single and was very clean and comfortable i felt very welcome as the staff was very kind. ( yes i will definitely be returning on my next visit )

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Good hotel in London, 5 minutes from Tube station, staff were really attentive, room clean and well equipped. Good breakfast in the morning. excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beezig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Several family members stayed here at the same time in 3 rooms. All were very clean and the inclusion of the fridges, water and fruit was an excellent touch. The staff were so friendly and helpful - one of the best customer service experiences ever. We all enjoyed a good nights sleep and a lovely breakfast the next morning - tea, coffee, fruit juices, cereal, eggs and toast - fantastic and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssbd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2011

It's hard to find a hotel room with an ensuite for less than £100 a night and in central location so it was great to come across The Bridge. The hotel was easy to find and not too far from Elephant and Castle tube. It's only a 15 walk to Waterloo Station. The staff were really attentive and eager to please. They tried really hard to meet our needs. . They let me check in early without any question which i thought was excellent. The room was very clean and freshly painted, with comfortable beds. And the breakfast was excellent. Felt a little sad to be leaving, will be back again sometime soon!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninamm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2011

good location, reasonable price, nice receptionist, perfect service.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xinyuan1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I stayed for 5 nights in February and can not find one thing to fault about The Bridge Hotel.
I found it to be the cleanest, most comfortable hotel I have ever been in, without exception. The window was triple-glazed , and the curtains block out all light if that is your desire. The shower is also clean and without any smells. The internet was free, the breakfast was superb. And the staff are the most friendly, helpful and courteous ever!
When you leave, the Elephant and Castle tube station, Borough tube station and Waterloo tube station are minutes away. Any destination in London is available within minutes-or you can walk in 15 minutes to London Eye, Westminster Bridge etc.
Next door is The Bridge cafe, a nice place that has some great Mixture of English and Arabic food going on. The Bridge cafe is in the The Bridge Hotel building itself.
From there you can hang a right towards Waterloo, Westminster, Borough and find even more things to eat, see and do.
I booked The Bridge Hotel for six nights for my next trip to London in April, Easter holiday about 1 week after I returned, didn't want to go anywhere else.
Once again, thanks to all the staff in The Bridge Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#427 of 1,067 in London
2,559 reviews
Church Street Hotel
#500 of 1,067 in London
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London City Hotel
#241 of 1,067 in London
699 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Property: The Bridge Hotel
Address: 30 Borough Road, London SE1 0AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #624 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel London
The Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing